We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel
Nearby Hotels
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$208
$170
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$190
$179
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$178
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn(Indianapolis)
$85
$74
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis(Indianapolis)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
22
16
24
14
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
16
24
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice kitchensafe neighborhoodnot hesitate to stay here againquiet locationroom was cleanperfect staygreat ratebusiness travelerper nighthotel is locatedesacleanlinessinternetindiana
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 98 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Well Its been 3 months iam staying and my experience is been great .Very quiet and pleasant location and the best part of the hotel is the staff who make a greater difference .They are very friendly and carry a happy to help attitude all the time .While i go back next week ,I will look forward to stay in ESA when i come in october back to Indy.

Special Thanks to the ESA staff Kristen for all her friendly support.

Cheers!!!
Inayath

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inayath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Everything about my stay was perfect! The staff could not have done any better, thanks so much Julie and Kirsten. Looking forward to staying with you again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charliecloser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel and for recognizing the efforts of Julie and Kristen. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand locations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The staff here is awesome!! No matter what happens the staff and management show you that they care and help out as best as they can. It is a very comfortable environment and everyone is friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Because of some less than complimentary reviews we had read about this hotel on line we were hesitant to stay here at first. We decided to take a chance because the price was right and the location was ideal for our purpose. We were very pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our stay immensely. We especially enjoyed the quiet seclusion and safety of the location.

The basic room with one queen bed was very clean, efficient and roomy and had a well-equipped kitchen. All the staff I met were very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so ask for a ground floor room if you have trouble with stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Indianapolis - North. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

1) - Cigarette Smoke filled the air as you enter tiny lobby.  They still use paper-only check-in/Registration.
2) Front-Desk clerk gave us a key to Room #217, There was just one "Little" problem.... When we got there, there was a 'Do Not Disturb' hang-tag (strange, right??) and *gasp* our key did NOT work.  To top it all off.... Several swipe attempts in, we began to hear voices from within!!!
3) When we returned to Front Desk and explained the situation to the clerk.... All the Reaction we elicited was a simple “OH!"... (a brisk flip through occupancy forms)... Followed by an "That's because it's occupied... Here try Room #214"
4) Once inside #214.... We began to wish for #217!  Room was VERY dated, starting with carpet which was very worn to go along with old stove & rear-projection t.v.  It also seemed to have a slight musty odor.
5) On positive note...  Room seemed to be as clean as it could be considering the age.  The bed sleep-wise wasn't the greatest, but wasn't the worse either.
6) On negative note there were some brown stains on a sheet and a pillowcase (see photos).

Moral of the story... Sometimes you simply get what you pay for

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMcGowan36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Indianapolis - North.  Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post.  Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to.  The room condition you describe is totally unacceptable to me and not at all representative of our quality standards.  In response to your post, I have met with our hotel staff and used your review to help coach them on room cleaning and inspection policy.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future.  Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page).  I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews