We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Country Suites
Ranked #46 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
illinois
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed October 11, 2009

We stopped here on a drive to Ohio and were pleasantly surprised. It was not a fancy, 5 star hotel, but it was clean and comfortable. The rooms were all suites and were a nice size, with a sitting room separate from the bedroom. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. There was a free continental breakfast with a pretty good selection of food.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colette424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    97
    29
    12
    14
See reviews for
87
62
23
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SoCal
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Just ok place, cute decore, but REALLY need to get a new vacuum! The place does have a 'tired' look about it inside and out. Like it all needs a good scrubbing.
There is NO POOL, if travelling with kids in summer, this matters.
There is a Holiday Inn just down the street with a HUGE indoor water park, wish I'd known.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wtrmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2009

Stayed her for $65/night over the July 4th weekend. A good price, which offsets the hotel being a little worn around the edges.

Room interiors were a little dark. The compact flourescent bulbs may be saving BW money, but it was positively cave-like in the room in the evenings.

Housekeeping could do a better job (our room could've used another pass with the vacuum), but for $65/night you can't really complain.

The free breakfast was decent, with the highlight being the fun coffee machine that can make lattes, mochaccinos, etc.

Walls/ceilings are pretty thin. We could hear the squeaky bed of our amorous upstairs neighbors one night, and their elephant-like footsteps the following morning. Maybe ask for a room on the top floor.

Wi-fi worked very well, though was unsecured.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2008

This property is very clean and the staff is very friendly. The little Chinese Rest. in the parking lot is VERY GOOD. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Liked — Clean comfortable room
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler1868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2008

We stayed here as a stopover for one night and found it to be better than expected.

Upon entering this hotel we were greeted with a beautifully decorated lobby area. We were given a room on the 2nd floor (a suite). Our room was spacious and very relaxing after a day of travelling. A living room area with a sofa, armchair, coffee table, TV and desk. There was a sink area with microwave and frige. The "bedroom" was the best part - spacious, extra TV, big closet, beautiful new bed covers and pillows, a big window that opened. The bed was a king size and very comfortable.

The room and bathroom were very clean and everything was in working order.

Breakfast was 6am-9am in a lovely breakfast room that was clean, relaxing and tastefully decorated. It included coffee, juice, cereal, yogurt, waffles, omlettes, toast, fruit, pastries.

Coffee was available with free cookies in the lobby.

Our only regret was that we were just passing through and came and left so quickly. It's a great place, clean and comfortable and with a bit of charm often lacking in chain hotels. Highly recommended!

  • Liked — fast wi-fi
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank caspyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2007

Very Cool new breakfast....ham and chess omelets really nice and waffles.... hot chocolate

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jumps28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2007

We were looking for a place to stay on the nortwest side of Indianapolis and saw the reviews for this hotel and made our reservation. The website said the hotel was newly renovated and they were not kidding. There was the odor of fresh paint everywhere. Not objectionable, just noticeable. The room is a 2 room suite with a sitting area with sofa-bed, chair, televison and desk/work area. The bedroom contained a king size bed, televsion, dresser and 2 night stands. The stay was very pleasant and there we had only a few minor complaints. The first was that the desk clerk at check-in was efficient, but never did smile. The other item of note was about the continental breakfast offered. Actually, there was a waffle station, there were omelets, pastries, juice, bagels, fruit, yogurt and cereal. The only cereals available were sugared. That was the only complaint about the breafast offerings. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, quiet place to stay the Best Western Country Suites is the ticket in northwest Indianapolis.

  • Liked — Excellent Value, Clean and Quiet
  • Disliked — Limited selection of cereal available for breakfast
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank lafguy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
#57 of 182 in Indianapolis
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#104 of 182 in Indianapolis
46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyrami...
#113 of 182 in Indianapolis
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Country Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Country Suites

Property: Best Western Country Suites
Address: 3871 W 92nd St, Indianapolis, IN 46268-3102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#10 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#28 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#28 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Country Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the words of several of my guests "Indy's Best Kept Secret" Or "This is a Gem of a hotel" We are an all suites hotel on the northwest side of Indianapolis with easy access to downtown & interstates you are just minutes from anywhere in the city. We are unique to the hotel industry offering 2 room suites with a buffet style hot breakfast, 24 hour business center and a 24 hour fitness center in addition to access to Costco & LA Fitness. We are 2 blocks away from The Pyramids of Indianapolis and Caribbean Cove's indoor Water Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Country Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indianapolis
Indianapolis Best Western
Best Western Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing