We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Country Suites
Ranked #46 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Access to Cosco is a plus. Nothing else special allows pets for a minimal charge. Fitness room is basic with treadmill, bike and ellipical. Breakfast was filling but bland. Coffee machine had expresso button that made the regular coffee drinkable. Bed was comfortable but sleep sofa was miserable. The suite setup was good and allowed for different activities without infringing on suitemates.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Allen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SETH_DOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

We are very happy to have had you stay with us. The comments you leave us let us know where we excel and if we need to make improvements. I am very disappointed to here that you did not care for our coffee as I get lots of complements on this in particular, as well as our breakfast. I would love to hear from you any suggestions as to how we can improve upon any aspect of our property.

Thank you,
Seth DeVine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 273 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was very pleased to find this hotel. The value was good, the hotel was beautiful and clean. The entire hotel is smoke free! Our room was a king suite and had 2 rooms, 2 tvs, a small kitchen and nice bathroom. The next morning we had a free hot breakfast and a friendly check out! Wonderful stay, unlike some in our past at other hotels. I will definitely stay again and highly recommend this hotel to all!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SETH_DOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

I am happy that you have taken the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am excited that you enjoyed our property and more excited that you decided to tell everyone on TripAdvisor.com about it. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete a review of our property. We appreciate your business.


Sincerely,

Seth DeVine
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN Country Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel is a great value and has a terrific attentive staff. I stayed here last week for buisness and found that this place has much more to offer than where I normally stay in town for work. The hotel is nice and clean, as was my room and linens. I like the nice front porch and porch swing where you can just hang out and unwind. There's also a lot of restaurants near to choose from. I will definitely be staying here again whenever my work brings me to Indianapolis.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SETH_DOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

We are very happy to have had you stay with us. The comments you leave us let us know where we excell and if we need to make improvements. I am excited to here that you enjoied you stay and love to here that you will be choosing us on your next visit to Indianapolis.

Thank you,
Seth DeVine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 3, 2013

An uneventful, satisfactory two day weekend stay. The internet connection was very slow for "high speed". A few more hot breakfast items, e.g. scrambled eggs, would have made breakfast more satisfying and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

needs a pool however; overall very satisfied with the comfort and the friendliness of the Best Western. There was a health issue for an employee & I was very pleased with the response of their co workers in covering the shift and working as a team. They were still able to even with shift change get us the items we requested to our room during this switch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Keona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were in town on business for 3 days. We needed a suit that we could have guests visit. We also required a refrigerator. The staff and the room set-up were nice and meet our expectations but, housekeeping left a little to be desired. We spend 12% of our time in hotels and this hotels needs to invest in decent linens. We would wake up each morning wrapped in sheets that did not fit the king size bed. Overall the value was equal to the hotel charges.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dennis George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I had a very positive experience at the Best Western Suites. The staff (Seth) was helpful, going out of his way to assure I was able to print my notes needed for a presentation. The location was a little North of downtown and very close to shopping and nice restaurants. Although I was not able to eat the breakfast, I did see what was offered and it looked delicious. It was helpful to have the refrig, etc. , and nice to have the extra room to lounge in and watch TV.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyrami...
#113 of 185 in Indianapolis
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
#52 of 185 in Indianapolis
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#104 of 185 in Indianapolis
51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis North
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham India...
#138 of 185 in Indianapolis
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Country Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Country Suites

Address: 3871 W 92nd St, Indianapolis, IN 46268-3102
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#10 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#28 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#28 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $103 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Country Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the words of several of my guests "Indy's Best Kept Secret" Or "This is a Gem of a hotel" We are an all suites hotel on the northwest side of Indianapolis with easy access to downtown & interstates you are just minutes from anywhere in the city. We are unique to the hotel industry offering 2 room suites with a buffet style hot breakfast, 24 hour business center and a 24 hour fitness center in addition to access to Costco & LA Fitness. We are 2 blocks away from The Pyramids of Indianapolis and Caribbean Cove's indoor Water Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Country Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indianapolis
Indianapolis Best Western
Best Western Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing