We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing
Ranked #38 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We visited my uncle who's lived in Indianapolis for nearly 40 years, and he didn't know this hotel existed. It's tucked behind shrubbery on E. 86th Street, giving guests privacy from the noise of a busy street. The buildings and grounds are beautifully maintained. My husband was convinced the property was only five or six years old, so he was shocked to discover it was built in 1990. After a major renovation a few years ago, everything is fresh and new.

The units are spacious and comfortable. Many have entrances from the outdoors. We had a one-bedroom unit with large, comfortable living room with wood burning fireplace (you have to supply your own wood), small dining table that seats two, easy chair, and full-sized pullout sofabed. The unit included a small, but fully equipped kitchen (two burner stove, full-sized refrigerator, sink, dishwaher, and microwave oven.) There is service for four, plus sample sized dish detergent, paper towels, cloth dish towel, and wash cloth provided. There were two televisions in the unit, which is great for a family with kids. The bathroom has a door separating the tub and toilet area from the sink and vanity area; the king sized bedroom is spacious and comfortable. Best of all, it's pet friendly!

The outdoor pool is open seasonally from 9 am -- 10 pm, and was a comfortable temperature. (Cold hotel pools are a major pet peeve of mine.) The hot tub was lovely, though there's only one step into it, and it's a big one -- a bit difficult to climb out of. The jets seemed to turn themselves on and off, which was a little funky, but still the hot tub was lovely. There is plenty of green space for walking dogs, picnic tables, and even a basketball court. The outdoor spaces are very pleasant.

Breakfast is included. It was very crowded our first day there, and even the overflow room was full, so we sat on the front porch, which was very nice. The selection of foods is excellent -- better than at the many Hampton Inns at which we've stayed over the years. We were there on a weekend, but it appears that a nightly entrée and drinks are available on weeknights. Coffee and tea are available 24/7.

We visit Indianapolis often, and this will be our new first choice hotel. We will absolutely be back!

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveABeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
LoveABeagle,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We always are so very glad to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. Please come back to visit us again if you are in the area!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    147
    74
    39
    30
See reviews for
211
81
30
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florece, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I love this hotel for the size of the suite and the location if staying on the NORTH side of Indianapolis. For the price point, it can't be beat. I've stayed at ALL the hotels at Keystone at the Crossing and this is by far the BEST!! I love it they contract with a local gym so you have access to a big facility.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Melissa S,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We always are so very glad to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. Please come back to visit us again if you are in the area!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here with friend over State Fair weekend and MotoGP races at Speedway. With such full crowds everywhere figured this place would be stressed and it was a bit during breakfasts. I stay at many different Hilton facilities and the Homewood Suite chain is my favorite. The rooms are spacious and comfortable for two. The kitchen facility is lacking large selection of pans and utensils but it is adequate for short stay. Full refrigerator is nice. I find the noise of other guests never a bother. The large breakfast attendance can usually mean the food is refreshed often enough to stay hot but for these two days the food was disappointing. Hash browns didn't seem cooked. Nice thing about this area is good restaurants nearby, especially Napolese Pizza in the shopping center.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dean K,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We always are so very glad to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. Please come back to visit us again if you are in the area!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

beautiful grounds, walking area, basketball court, great place to stay, staff very friendly. Food was very good, better that I would have expected. Rooms were clean, nice water pressure , comfortable. Have decided to stay here another week.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
David M,


Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We always are so very glad to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. Please come back to visit us again if you are in the area!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was my normal home away from home for much of last year. The rooms are generally in great condition. The staff was always helpful and polite. There's a neighborhood across the street that's very quiet and safe and great for running. Traffic in the Keystone area can be pretty bad though, about the worst I ever experienced in Indianapolis.

Room Tip: Pick a 2nd or 3rd story room, if possible. Most of the rooms open to the outside and the ground roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Michael R,


Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We always are so very glad to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. Please come back to visit us again if you are in the area!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinette
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Very clean well run establishment. Although the reason for our trip was a visit to a critical patient at IU Methodist this motel offer us all the comforts we could ask for. The breakfast was delicious and plentyfull. The front staff was very helpfull, even printing directions for us to the hospital.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 151Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
151Kat,


Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We always are so very glad to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. Please come back to visit us again if you are in the area!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was told the room I reserved was wheelchair accessible it was not the staff was extremely rude said too bad. They did not care that it was myself daughter and 4 year old and 2 year old. This was a Sunday evening after checking with the Hotel midweek to make sure the room was wheelchair accessible. I was assured that it was and they said too bad we have nothing that will work for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Marlene R,

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff. We are 100% A.D.A. compliant and strive for all Accessible rooms to be located near elevators and emergency exits. The room which you had booked was booked as a Hearing Accessible Suite but these unfortunately do not have a Roll-In Shower which is the amenity you requested at check-in. I do see that our staff did take it upon themselves to call around for you and find a room that would better meet your needs at one of our sister hotels so that you did not have the added stress of doing so yourself.

Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments and please contact us if you would like to discuss further.

Sincerely,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott North
Indianapolis Marriott North
#58 of 178 in Indianapolis
333 reviews
2.3 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#21 of 178 in Indianapolis
81 reviews
5.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing
Address: 2501 East 86th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#21 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing takes the stress out of traveling by having everything you need to feel right at home. Our proximity to The Fashion Mall at Keystone you can find everything from a new tie at Brooks Brothers for your big meeting to take-home treats from Godiva Chocolatier. Many other local shops and restaurants are close for your enjoyment. Maintain your own workout program in our heated outdoor pool and fitness center, and relax. The outdoor sports court lets kids burn some energy shooting hoops. Our full hot breakfast is served every morning and in the evening social offers a complimentary light meal and beverages (Monday - Thursday)state and local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing Hotel Indianapolis
Homewood Suites Indianapolis
Homewood Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton
Indianapolis Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing