We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Outstanding Property - Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Keystone Crossing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Keystone Crossing
Ranked #37 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orange, California
1 review
“Outstanding Property - Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stay at this property twice a year as it is our Indianapolis home away from home. We find the suite type accommodations extremely comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast and dinner a bonus. The staff is very friendly and welcoming, and Mike Arnold, the Director of Operations, always goes above and beyond to ensure our stay is perfect. The location is excellent - nearby an upscale shopping center and many restaurants - to which the hotel provides complimentary transportation. There is an outdoor pool and spa, basketball court, and the hotel is pet friendly. The environment is very relaxing and we always enjoy staying here. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SurfCityCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
SurfCityCA,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We always are so very glad to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. Please come back to visit us again if you are in the area!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    135
    67
    37
    29
See reviews for
195
75
28
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This location is nestled in some beautiful trees giving the feel of being in the forest. Even though we didn't go out of the city limits, it felt like we took a trip out of town. I would recommend this location to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gloria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Gloria N,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We always are so very glad to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. Please come back to visit us again if you are in the area!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puslinch, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were surprised that no one came in to tidy up the room during the day. At first glance, the breakfast buffet appears to be pretty stellar. However, on closer inspection, it lacks just about all healthy options. Eggs were served in something like a wrap (pretty challenging to separate them) and had meat cooked into them (even meat eaters sometimes prefer their eggs solo). All white bread options - bagels, bread, rolls. No good fruit choices except some berries - which happened to be STILL HARD FROZEN - with the yogurt. No real yogurt choices except low budget, artificially sweetened. This hotel looks to be a cut above others in similar price category. Service and all was excellent, but attention to little details can make a difference.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Stephanie A,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We always appreciate any feedback both positive and negative. Our breakfast offerings are dictated by Hilton but we will pass along your comments to the appropriate department. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, please come back to visit us again if you are in the area!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

A great deal for the price. Very helpful staff, solid food and very nice kitchenette suite. Dog friendly and even an has a firepit. The location is easy to get in and out of and there is lots of shopping and eating close by on 86th. Downtown is an easy 10 minute trip at most times of the day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Charles B,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We always are so very glad to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. Please come back to visit us again if you are in the area!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeana, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Was told we were getting two bedrooms, one with a king, and one with two queen beds. Ended up with two rooms and only one king and pull out sofa. Most in our group had 4 to 5 people per room and a one king does not cut it If you are two people in a room, great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Michael R,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We always are so very glad to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. I am sorry there was some miscommunication regarding your group booking, we did look through our correspondence and were unable to find where the group had booked all 2 Bedroom Suites as we have a limited amount of them. Please come back to visit us again if you are in the area!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel if you are travelling with children. Spacious rooms, with separate bedroom so that you can still enjoy living area and kitchen after kids are in bed. Helpful to have a full kitchen.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Paula M,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We always are so very glad to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. Please come back to visit us again if you are in the area!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Its a worry when you check in on the 4th July and both front desk staff have no idea what's on tonight or where to go. Luckily a photocopied sheet at reception tells all. Anyway the rooms are actually great,nice and big. Breakfast is very average. Location is near many,many shops and restaurants. Overall nothing wrong with it but doesn't excel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Our_USA_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Our_Usa_trip,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We always are so very glad to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. Please come back to visit us again if you are in the area!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indianapolis Marriott North
#62 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#74 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Keystone Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Keystone Crossing

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Keystone Crossing
Address: 2501 E 86th St, Indianapolis, IN 46240-2444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#21 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Keystone Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Keystone Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing Hotel Indianapolis
Homewood Suites Indianapolis
Homewood Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton
Indianapolis Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing