We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“April 2007 stay and great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indianapolis Marriott North

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Indianapolis Marriott North
Ranked #58 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Decatur, IL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“April 2007 stay and great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2007

My daughter played volleyball at the Convention Center 2 weekends ago. Everything downtown was booked and I wanted to be away from the action anyway so we a booked a room here. Great hotel, right off of 465 on the NE side. Next to Keystone Crossing Mall. Kind of upscale for us but lots of other shopping and tons of good restaurants in the area. Our non-smoking room was great and we had a view of a nearby man-made lake near some condos. Beds were fine. Pool and hot tub looked OK to me but we never had a chance to use them. They faced the little lake too. Bar in lobby area stayed open late though we didn't use it. Ordered Pizza through room service. it was OK but not the best. Try Maggiano's or Champp's down the street instead. La Peep is supposed to have good breakfasts and it's across from the mall. Hotel accommodated the girls fine and other teams had posters and decorations and were having fun on our floor but not too much that we were distrubed. Only bad thing was Keystone Ave. into the city was closed for construction and so were some of the highway off ramps so it took us longer to get downtown than we had estimated. Hoping it's done by summer. They gave our organization a great rate. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank debbiefrmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    122
    53
    24
    13
See reviews for
75
53
14
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2006

I've stayed at the Marriott North several times on business, and never wrote a review. But having stayed at six other Marriotts in the past three months, I can say this one really is top-notch. It's a pretty hotel in a good location. And sure it helped they upgraded my room. But what really makes the difference here is the service. Every staff member goes the extra mile to make things easier and friendlier -- at check in/out, at the front door, in the bar, etc. They really do a great job cultivating a culture of service, friendliess and respect among the staff. Add to it that it's a very attractive hotel -- and you've got a great, great Marriott. Yes -- it's getting time to upgrade the TVs in the rooms, but other than that, you can't get more for the money.

  • Liked — The service
  • Disliked — The hotel was sold out and that just meant slower elevators and more cars in the parking lot -- no big deal.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank markmdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2006

We just returned from a wonderful weekend at the Indianapolis Marriott North. Our daughter just graduated from Butler University. We discovered this great hotel 4 years ago when she just started school there. We tried other hotels in the downtown area during her Freshman year at college, but my husband would agree with me.... this hotel is by far THE BEST! The staff is so friendly, the beds are soooo comfortable and the view of the the small pond is so refreshing to look at in the morning and evening. We always looked forward to staying there when we did our parents visits at Butler. I know we will stay there again when passing thru Indianapolis.

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank maribeth f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
md
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2006

Just return from Indianapolis; stayed at the Marriott North. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice. We were upgraded to a Jr Exec Suite.
Had dinner at the restaurant and food was very good. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank popup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2005

Just stayed at the Marriott North and thought it was a great hotel! We stayed in a King non smoking. The room was quite large, bed was wonderful, soft, down comforters, bathroom was large. Overall, the hotel was very clean, front desk friendly. (We did not see the pool area). Breakfast was included in our stay and the food was great! Made to order omelets, lots of fresh fruit and many other items on the buffett. The only problem we had at the hotel was that we had to wait almost two hours for our room. They had a large party check out at 4:00 pm so there were no rooms available when we arrived to check in at 3:30 (or for a lot of other guests). Besides that, everything was fine. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2005

This is a very nice property. It looks to be only a couple years old. The building has a very good design. We recently attended the NCAA tournament and choose this hotel. We choose wisely. It is in a great area. Surrounded by the best shopping and dinning in indy. The best thing, very reasonable rates. We saw the Marriott downtown, It looks great but, the price is no bargain. The Marriott east was happened apon on our way to the Marriott north. It seemed a little old and unlike most Marriott properties. The Marriott North is going to be our Indy hotel solution from now on.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2005

I spent 2 nights at the North Indy Marriott in Feb 05 and was really impressed. The hotel is very comfortable and the superior rooms on the 10th floor are luxurious - probably the softest and most relaxing hotel bed I've ever slept in! The rooms are great if you're there on business - good-sized desk, lots of complimentary office facilities, and email/web access via the hotel's server for only $9.95 a day was good value. What really made this hotel outstanding for me was the attention to detail and genuinely positive attitude of the staff - for instance, 15 mins after my room service breakfast arrived, the restaurant manager rang me to ask if it was OK and if I'd gotten everything I wanted. This, and many other examples of very good customer service, weren't in any way artificial - the staff really wanted to do the best possible job. I'll certainly be back at this hotel.

Helpful?
4 Thank GaryMooreRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#21 of 178 in Indianapolis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
#83 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Marriott North

Property: Indianapolis Marriott North
Address: 3645 River Crossing Pkwy, Indianapolis, IN 46240-2192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indianapolis Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Indianapolis Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis North Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing