We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Indianapolis Marriott North
Ranked #61 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed June 20, 2010

I took my 4 year old daughter on a trip to Indy this past week. We arrived at the hotel an hour and a half before check-in, but it was no problem. We were in the pool within half an hour or arrival. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was GORGEOUS. We were lucky enough to have a room overlooking the lake, which had 12 turtles swimming around first thing in the morning. We ate dinner in Bistro 33 (the hotel restaurant). It was absolutely delicious and very quiet.... there was only 1 other table dining (which was good cause my daughter was NOT being on her best behavior). We ordered room service for breakfast, which was pricey but delicious.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marge129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    127
    57
    26
    15
See reviews for
84
57
14
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2010

The location made my mind up about booking the hotel but the service and cleanliness of this hotel will keep me coming back. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful we were able to get a late check out of 2:00pm because our flight left in the evening for free. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms actually had some elbow room. The only thing was that when you flushed the toilets it sounded like a a jet was taking off. At least you knew it wasn't going to get clogged! With all the great things about this hotel I was almost able to overlook the fact that they don't have a contential breakfast. I thought all hotels did at this price point and didn't bother to ask up front. Guess I was wrong. They do have a restaurant with a $14.00 buffet. The bellman was able to get a driver to take us to the Fashion Mall and back. Much nicer than a cab. All in all, great stay and with our travelers were able to get the senior discount making the price fabulous. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerPlusTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2010

After traveling across two states and working a half day, the staff at the Marriott made check in seamless. They were friendly, kind and helpful. I got up to my room and realized I left all of my toiletries at home. I was EXHAUSTED. I came down to find out the nearest Walgreens/drug store and they promptly printed the map for me. Then the staff said "We can make you a little toiletry package that includes a tooth brush, deodarant, tooth paste, etc. " I was SO TIRED and SO EXCITED that I would not have to go out that night that I accepted. When I came down the next day, they actually asked if the "goodies" were to my satisfactionl. YES! Additionally, our group was so tired from the drive that our group ate in the hotel restaurant. The food was good. The wine the server suggested was GREAT! Its a shame the place was empty because we all thought it was a good value for a hotel. Then the next week I needed to stay in Indy, but every other hotesl couldn't be bothered. This Marriot could not have been nicer in helping me and my family a room. Book this hotel with confidence. The rooms are clean, the staff is nice, the food (at dinner) was good. It may not be the cheapest room in town, but its a good value for those who want quality.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellburgmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2010

You can't beat the location of this hotel-Keystone Mall is within walking distance and Castleton Mall is about 3 minutes away. About any restaraunt you could imagine is within10 minutes away (Champ's, Maggiano's, PF Changs, Friday's, and Cheesecake Factory are right by the hotel) and there are a ton of places to eat near Castleton. The lobby was nice and spacious and the rooms were clean and comfortable (bathrooms were pretty big). Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnny2032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
accountant_guy
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2010

I am a frequent Marriott guest choosing to stay at their hotels whenever possible. The service at this full service Marriott is right up there with some of the best I have seen. The price and location were also great. I had breakfast included for myself, wife, and children for about 13 bucks. The breakfast was buffet style, and everything was excellent. The only thing that prevented me from giving this hotel five circles is the room decor was a bit dated and the Internet was wired as opposed to my preferred wireless. These two items however would definitely not prevent me from staying here again or recommending to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank accountant_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2009

My stay at the Marriott North in July could not have been better! It was very hot, but the hotel was cool and comfortable. The staff at reception and in the restaurant were very welcoming and really tried to make my stay as pleasant as possible. The room was very spacious, clean, nicely decorated and the bed with lots of big, soft pillows was heaven! I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend it for business and for leisure.

Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sussex9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2009

I was very impressed with this hotel. It was very clean and the service was wonderful. It was located near shopping and entertainment with easy access to the freeway. My room had a balcony that overlooked a pond. It was beautiful. It lacked patio furniture, but it was nice to be able to stand outside or bring a chair from the room to sit. The bed was comfortable and there were extra outlets available for charging cell phones and camera batteries. There were even extra outlets on the desk lamp and ports for business travel. The staff was courteous and helpful. The cocktails at the bar were a bit pricey, but other than that, the hotel had nice amenities. There was an indoor pool and jaccuzzi, exercise room, business center, on site restaurant and an on site bar. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again when in Indy.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phynelady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
#91 of 182 in Indianapolis
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Marriott North

Property: Indianapolis Marriott North
Address: 3645 River Crossing Parkway, Indianapolis, IN 46240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indianapolis Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an effortless stay at Indianapolis Marriott North. Our hotel in Indianapolis, Indiana provides modern guestrooms and suites near attractions in Carmel and Grand Park and close to Keystone Crossing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Indianapolis Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis North Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing