We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good place to stay for business in Northern Indy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indianapolis Marriott North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Indianapolis Marriott North
Ranked #63 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good place to stay for business in Northern Indy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

I go to the Northern Indy/Carmel area frequently for work, and this place is usually my hotel of choice. The location is probably what sets this hotel apart to an extent, as it is close to most of the restaurants and bars in the area, as well as the various offices. Also, the staff here are some of the friendliest and most willing to help of just about any hotel I've ever stayed at.

The rooms here are fairly standard Marriott rooms that you would expect to see outside of a downtown area. The rooms and lobby could use an update. but it's not too bad.

The lobby and bar area aren't anything special, but if you're staying here for business they'll likely fit your needs. If you're an elite member and have access to the concierge lounge, that's worth checking out as it stacks up well to comparable hotels, and the staff up there are also very friendly and helpful.

One thing that did happen on my most recent stay was that there was a leak in the bathroom when I woke up in the morning. I was in the bedroom area when I heard a crash, and the entire bathroom ceiling had caved in, rendering the bathroom unusable. The staff quickly found me a new room to finish getting ready, and apologized profusely, doing their best to handle a difficult situation. I also got an email subsequently from the hotel manager apologizing for the incident. Basically, I thought they did a pretty good job with a tough situation (although I will say that if it were me, I might've offered a discount on the room for all the trouble).

All in all, great staff at a good location for the area. Will definitely continue to stay here on my trips.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SuzyQ502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    101
    52
    20
    11
See reviews for
61
45
14
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

You are so close to major restaurant chains like Sullivan's, Champions, and PF Chang. They are all walking distance on a nice day, under half a mile.
The drive to the airport is not close since I dropped off two other salesmen as I left our meeting. It is around 30 minutes. Great hotel with a really nice concierge lounge for Gold and Platinum members of Marriott.

Room Tip: The lake side view is very nice. You can see a very long running track that circles the lake and pas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwight S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Was in town for a few days for a funeral, this was a nice and comfortable place to stay. The pool was very nice, and although I didn't use it, the gym was one of the better ones that I've seen in a hotel. The staff is all very helpful and friendly, and the bar/restaurant has some great food. Only complaint is having to pay extra for Internet, seems odd that luxury hotels still charge for that.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EBMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
104 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a conference / meeting. I was given room overseeing lake. Amazing view of lake. good service, good food and great place to stay. otherwise, this is a typical marriot hotel set up.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vedictraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamitos, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed here Friday and Saturday night to see the Indy 500. Stayed in a King (Room 1035) which was an end room. Hotel is your typical Marriott set up - as many reviews have said the rooms are a little on the dated side for a Marriott property, but they are clean, good sized, and comfortable. The hallway areas are a little dated as well - but overall i would stay here again. The best thing about this property is the eating options and shopping around it. There are plenty of options. On Friday night we tried Seasons 52 for the first time and were not dissapointed. It is 5 min drive from the Hotel. Overall, this is a good property and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel in a great location. Shopping, restaurants all around. Rooms are comfortable. Crisp bedding and bed is comfortable. Staff is extremely friendly and professional. Room service was timely and hot.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Deanie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding. The front desk was very nice and very accommodating. The rooms were clean and privacy was respected. When asked for more towels and blankets, that request was also honored.
Would definitely stay here again if the opportunity presented itself. It is located right by the keystone fashion mall- walking distance.
Plenty of restaurants around.

Quite a way from the airport- but I think thats more of a complaint on the airport (not the hotel).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Remmyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Keystone Crossing
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
3.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#44 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Marriott North

Property: Indianapolis Marriott North
Address: 3645 River Crossing Pkwy, Indianapolis, IN 46240-2192
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indianapolis Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Indianapolis Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis North Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing