We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Training for New Products” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indianapolis Marriott North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Indianapolis Marriott North
Ranked #58 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Business Training for New Products”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

You are so close to major restaurant chains like Sullivan's, Champions, and PF Chang. They are all walking distance on a nice day, under half a mile.
The drive to the airport is not close since I dropped off two other salesmen as I left our meeting. It is around 30 minutes. Great hotel with a really nice concierge lounge for Gold and Platinum members of Marriott.

Room Tip: The lake side view is very nice. You can see a very long running track that circles the lake and pas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwight S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    122
    53
    24
    13
See reviews for
75
53
14
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Was in town for a few days for a funeral, this was a nice and comfortable place to stay. The pool was very nice, and although I didn't use it, the gym was one of the better ones that I've seen in a hotel. The staff is all very helpful and friendly, and the bar/restaurant has some great food. Only complaint is having to pay extra for Internet, seems odd that luxury hotels still charge for that.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EBMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
120 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a conference / meeting. I was given room overseeing lake. Amazing view of lake. good service, good food and great place to stay. otherwise, this is a typical marriot hotel set up.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vedictraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamitos, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed here Friday and Saturday night to see the Indy 500. Stayed in a King (Room 1035) which was an end room. Hotel is your typical Marriott set up - as many reviews have said the rooms are a little on the dated side for a Marriott property, but they are clean, good sized, and comfortable. The hallway areas are a little dated as well - but overall i would stay here again. The best thing about this property is the eating options and shopping around it. There are plenty of options. On Friday night we tried Seasons 52 for the first time and were not dissapointed. It is 5 min drive from the Hotel. Overall, this is a good property and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel in a great location. Shopping, restaurants all around. Rooms are comfortable. Crisp bedding and bed is comfortable. Staff is extremely friendly and professional. Room service was timely and hot.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Deanie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding. The front desk was very nice and very accommodating. The rooms were clean and privacy was respected. When asked for more towels and blankets, that request was also honored.
Would definitely stay here again if the opportunity presented itself. It is located right by the keystone fashion mall- walking distance.
Plenty of restaurants around.

Quite a way from the airport- but I think thats more of a complaint on the airport (not the hotel).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Remmyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

My wife and I chose the Mariott Indianapolis North for a weekend getaway to celebrate our 30th anniversary last fall. The manager and staff were so accommodating to my requests for a high floor lakeside room with a balcony, and especially for a bottle of chilled champaign on ice on our first evening after returning from dinner across town! It was a surprise for my wife that we were greeted with a very nice bottle on ice with fluted glasses. Equally to my surprise, the staff also placed a very nice plate of chocolate dipped strawberries, some fruit, and several had signed a nice card wishing us well on our anniversary weekend and thanking us for choosing Mariott. Needless to say, we were blown away with the special treatment, and thanked them during our stay. We had fantastic morning buffet breakfasts in the restaurant overlooking the lake, and we used the pool and exercise room a couple of times. Our stay was very nice, we're looking forward to returning for another weekend vacation this year.

Room Tip: We like the higher floor facing lakeside with a balcony, especially if weather is nice and you can e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#20 of 178 in Indianapolis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
#83 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Marriott North

Property: Indianapolis Marriott North
Address: 3645 River Crossing Pkwy, Indianapolis, IN 46240-2192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indianapolis Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Indianapolis Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis North Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing