We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best Marriott” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indianapolis Marriott North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Indianapolis Marriott North
Ranked #63 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Portland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
152 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Best Marriott”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012 via mobile

I attended a wedding reception and spent the night at this hotel. I read some bad reviews that said the bathrooms were outdated. We stayed on the 11th floor and everything was perfect. The food and service were excellent. The service and desk staff were so welcoming. I will stay at this hotel any time I'm in the area.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tnpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    110
    53
    23
    12
See reviews for
68
48
14
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

Service was great, but the rooms are showing it's age. Bathrooms are very outdated.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank robtho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

I am a platinum marriott member so I know what to expect in a marriott. Not only were the rooms in this Marriott outdated, the worst was the plumbing started making noise and a bunch of sewage backed up in the tub. When I complained upon checkout, all they did was offer me some points. Unbelievable.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelsnob6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Nice people, great view, safe area with a lot of dining shopping options. What more do you need?

Helpful?
1 Thank Butternut77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

Nice hotel on a small lake and few steps away from a mall( nordstrom rack, asks fifth avenue,...) and many many restaurants including magian, bonefish grill, champs, Harry and Issy's, seasons,.. The hotel service is what it should be: very welcoming, from the front desk to the room service. Employees were always smiling and asking if if everything was Ok. I was upgraded just for asking. I ordered room service which was prompt and excellent. Later, the person who took my order called to see if everything was to my liking and it definitely was. I had the hazelnut crusted seabass and the calamari. The hotel also has a fitness area overlooking the pool and the lake. Many machines with TV monitors, fruit, and a fridge with cold water bottles were free of charge. I did not have headphones. I asked and they gave them to me with a smiling" certainly". I loved the hot cider, hot tea and coffee available at the reception but above all I give them full mark for the nice clean rooms. It was very relaxing stay and if I come back to Indianapolis, Marriott North will be definitely the one

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

The service at this Marriott is impeccable! They will upgrade you or provide lounge access...all you have to do is ask.

The beds are very comfortable - on par with any upscale Marriott. The bathroom is starting to show its age and lacks granite or other personality for a semi-upscale hotel.

They recently upgraded the gym to all high-end equipment...nicely done gym!

This is a safe bet for a comfortable stay on the North side of Indy.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Friendaza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

My husband stayed here while we were relocating to Indianapolis on and off for a few weeks. I joined him for a weekend of house hunting. The staff really make this place! Bridgette at the front desk was very personable, and was quick to help out when the business center printers malfunctioned. Margie Kay in the concierge lounge will make you feel at home - do not pass up the chocolate chip cookies. The breakfast buffet offered lots of delicious options for breakfasts and was free for Platinum members. The hotel's location is great - close to lots of restaurants and shopping. Only complaint - $5 charge to retrieve each package sent to the hotel!

Room Tip: request the lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klaine17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
#84 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#72 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Marriott North

Property: Indianapolis Marriott North
Address: 3645 River Crossing Pkwy, Indianapolis, IN 46240-2192
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indianapolis Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Indianapolis Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis North Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing