We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Indianapolis Marriott North
Ranked #54 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Location”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Travel for business. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. They always remember to put a fridge in my room everytime I have booked at this Marriot. Cleaning crew very nice and so is hotel staff. Will stay again anytime in Indianapolis.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pixierules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    124
    55
    24
    13
See reviews for
80
55
14
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Typical Marriott style hotel. Nothing overly fancy but it is nice. Really comfortable beds and flat screen TV. The hotel is connected by a skyway to the convention center. The hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocknrollchica2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Went to the Mariott Norh in Indianapolis, IN for business. Stayed two nights and the accomodations could have not been better! Granted it was a corporate gig and they most certainly rolled out the red carpet, but if they were looking to impress they succeeded. I would highly recommend this hotel and will most certainly return...even on my own dime.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehugo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

This Marriott is in a nice location right beside the shopping mall and numerous restaurants. Rooms are adequate, nothing fancy, but comfortable. They seemed small to me.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpaChick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

This was my first visit to Indianapolis. My colleague recomended the Marriott as the best option in the area, close to the client site we were visiting. I was able to secure a room at the end of the hallway with a great view of the lake. Two problems with the room though: First, the bed was somewhat soft...I always have this complaint. I need a good firm bed for back problems and the only thing I can do is sleep on the side of the bed that is least likely to get the most use. The other problem was that the room hadn't been dusted too well. There were some cobwebs in the bathroom and a layer of dust on the bathroom vanity. I don't think that room was used very much. In all fairness to the Marriott, I brought this to the attention of the front desk upon check-out and they "made it right" for me, which I greatly appreciated. But I am always surprised that hotel housekeeping doesn't keep a more careful eye on such a basic issue.

One suggestion: rent a car if you are staying on this side of Indy. The cab ride was $80 from the airport and there is no shuttle available at this hotel even though there is a large mall with a Nordstrom just a few blocks away. A hotel shuttle to the mall would have been a nice amenity but I guess most guests drive. Next time, I will rent a car because the Indy airport is really easy to navigate and the rental car lots are right at the airport, no rental car shuttles necessary.

I did like the workout room very much. Nicely equipped and open 24/7. I didn't have to wait for a cardio machine.

Yes, I will return to this Marriott if I need to come back to this area next time. The front desk team was excellent and attentive. Bell staff very friendly, too.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake-view room above the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2011

The Marriott North in Indianapolis, Indiana was the site for a recent business meeting that my company hosted. The services were fantastic, and the staff is beyond excellent. They anticipated our every need, and couldn't have been more helpful.

The hotel itself is beautiful, has a wonderful lake for walking, and is next to some very nice upscale shopping. The food for the meeting was delicious and very well presented. I did not have occasion to eat in their restaurant, but would imagine the same quality.

One evening we hosted a cocktail hour with snacks on the outdoor terrace overlooking the lake, and it was also wonderful with excellent snacks and services.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with lake view- very peaceful and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhyllisB_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I will begin by saying that the front desk, and lobby staff are exceptionally friendly. Each staff member greets you throughout your stay. Check in process was efficient and friendly as well.

Rooms are a bit dated, but spacious, clean and comfortable with Bath and Body Works toiletries. The housekeeping service is pretty basic they just changed my sheets, emptied the wastebasket and replaced used toiletries. There was no straightening at all, or effort put into tidying the room despite a generous daily tip.

The wireless internet is really very bad, last night it was down completely, this happened on a previous trip as well. In general it is so slow that it is not possible to use Facetime, watch a video online or even surf the net. It was painful to even check my business email.

For the television, there is no channel guide in your room or a Guide of channels or programming available on the TV. I called to ask if maybe I had missed the location of one in the room and was told someone would bring one up to me, it never arrived. There are no premium channels (HBO, Showtime, Cinemax) and a limited lineup of other channels.

The concierge lounge staff was very friendly, and the selection of breakfast food is fine, scrambled eggs, oatmeal, fresh fruit and pastries etc. Basic alcohol offerings at cocktail time, I didn't have any of the appetizers or drinks.

Parking is free, there is plenty of it and the hotel location is convenient to the Fashion Mall and Castleton areas.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsSpike34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing
2.9 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Marriott North

Property: Indianapolis Marriott North
Address: 3645 River Crossing Pkwy, Indianapolis, IN 46240-2192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indianapolis Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Indianapolis Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis North Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing