We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Can't Beat the Service Here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Indianapolis Marriott North
Ranked #58 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You Can't Beat the Service Here”
Reviewed July 11, 2011

If you are coming to the north side of Indy this is the place to stay.... The staff is incredible from checkin to departure...... They have a great deck to have a bite to eat or a evening drink......... I have stayed here four times over the last two years and i wish every hotel could duplicate what this property does. This is my favorite Marriott in the world!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laxtodbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    127
    57
    26
    15
See reviews for
84
57
14
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington IL
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

I have stayed at the Marriott Indiapolis North multiple times over the past several years and I have always been favorably impressed. The hotel is fairly new and is a very well layed out faciltiy with nicely layed out rooms. The staff has always been friendly and professional. I had a couple special requests that were met with a can-do, anything-for-the-guest attitude. Rates have always been reasonable for a hotel of this calibre. Access is a little convoluted requiring you to pass through the Keystone at the Crossing mall and restaurant area. Another plus is the proximity to a number of good restaurants. The hotel could benefit from free internet. You might be able to draw from a nearby open wifi network.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nrstycz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

To begin, my family and I have stayed at Marriott properties all over the country and internationally. My extended family and I recently stayed at this property. Was expecting it to be nice from the pictures and the exterior. The lobby area and swimming pool was very nice. Unfortunately the rooms haven't been updated and the inside of them looks like a hotel from the late 80's. This was concerning as we are platinum elite and were provided a room on the "concierge floor", which was exactly the same as rooms on lower floors. Don't be fooled by them telling you they are suites. Its just a long room. Until 2am there were teenagers slamming doors and keeping people up. We called down to the desk twice and nothing was done.

In addition to the room issue, be aware that the very nice deck which overlooks the lake, is frequently closed off for parties and weddings. It was a beautiful weekend we were there, and we were not able to sit outside and have a drink as the entire lobby and the patio was closed off.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigsur221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
468 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 782 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

We stayed here one weekend night and this hotel met our needs for being a place to crash after a concert downtown. From the outside and the lobby area, the hotel is beautiful and in great shape. It also overlooks a man made lake, which is nice. The area the hotel is in is one of Indy's finest and is close to a lot of shopping and restaurants.

The rooms could use a little bit of updating but were spacious and clean. We were given a room at the end of the hallway (thanks Marriott!), so it was plenty quiet for us.

The location isn't great if you want to get downtown. It is a thirty minute drive because there is no direct freeway access to downtown from the Keystone area. We tried taking I-465 to I-65 and Keystone all the way to I-70 and both took about 30 minutes. The farther south you go on Keystone, the shakier the area gets.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Nice place, good location near shopping and food choices.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drinkwater11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Stayed here for 5 days in March on business. This is a very nice Marriott (better than the average) and it's in an excellent location (scenic, beautiful; good for walking and great shopping and restuarants!). The staff provides outstanding service and the room service was the best I've ever had. The room was comfortable, clean and roomy. Would absolutely stay again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shannalyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Beautiful facility - friendly staff - a little noisy in the rooms - but the beds are terrible - linens are nice - but the mattresses need replaced!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank may2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
#87 of 182 in Indianapolis
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Marriott North

Property: Indianapolis Marriott North
Address: 3645 River Crossing Parkway, Indianapolis, IN 46240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indianapolis Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an effortless stay at Indianapolis Marriott North. Our hotel in Indianapolis, Indiana provides modern guestrooms and suites near attractions in Carmel and Grand Park and close to Keystone Crossing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Indianapolis Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis North Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing