We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Comfortable Close to Downtown”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #99 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean Comfortable Close to Downtown”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed for two nights in a king suite. Room was spacious Surroundings were nice. Hotel was very clean. Staff was accommodating. Breakfast included waffle maker, cereal, bagels, muffins, eggs, sausage, yogurt, juices, milk, fruit. Free coffee available all the time. Pool water was warm for my liking. Hot tub was closed for repair. Bathroom was spacious with a stand-up shower. Whirlpool bath in bedroom area. The location was great for me as I was there visiting family in Carmel AND enjoying night life downtown.
I will absolutely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    58
    24
    11
    13
See reviews for
48
27
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two days at the end of March for soccer games that were played in Westfield’s Grand Park. The hotel is just off the expressway surrounded by woods, a small pond and nice gazebo.

The room was clean and comfortable. The room had a single serve coffee maker, microwave and a small refrigerator. The bathroom was large. Minor issues, the faucet handles would leak at the base when the water was turned on. The mirror looked dated. The bathroom did not have any exhaust fan, so the mirror would steam up when taking a shower. Otherwise it was a nice room.

The morning breakfast had the usual fair, scrambled eggs, sausage links, cold cereals, breads, muffins, and bagels, fruit and make your own waffles. The breakfast area was fairly small, maybe five tables total, three of which would seat four people. There was a single toaster and waffle maker, so a back-up to use the items happened each morning.

The pool was adequate, the water was very warm. There were chaise lounges, chairs and a couple of small tables. The whirlpool was down for repairs. It was a little awkward to get to the exercise room, you had to walk through the pool area.

Overall I would recommend staying at this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mkh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
154 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Nice clean room. Very close to interstate. The exercise room is adequate. The pool had two families in it and they all had plenty of room. Breakfast was very good, not amazing, but very good. I look forward to staying here again the next time I am in town.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AH_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue,Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here the weekend before Christmas two nights and were very satisfied.
The room was fine a little older but everything was a ok. The receptionist .were very friendly and the breakfast and breakfast aid were great. I will be sure to return there if I have the opportunity to do so.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
362 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel is a 2 star rating. We typically choose at least a 3 star hotel. We were in town for a big event & didn't have a lot of options. That said, we would definately choose this hotel the next time we're in the area. It was clean, well maintained, staff was professional & the complimentary breakfast was good. We've spent twice the rate at other hotel chains and not been nearly as pleased with our experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patsy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I was very pleased with our hotel stay. We were in town for a one day conference, and I am really glad we selected this Comfort Inn. The service at the front desk was friendly, the hotel and our room were clean, the room was large and well furnished with two large queen size beds, a desk, a flat screen TV, a fridge and a microwave. The bed was comfortable. There was ample room to hang up our clothes. The bathroom was clean. The hotel is in a nice area of town and although it is older, it has been well maintained. The grounds are also well kept. In the morning there was a nice hotel breakfast that started at 6. I was pleased at the early start because we needed to arrive early for the conference. We were pleasantly surprised to find out that the hotel was within minutes of our conference. When making reservations the person at the reservation desk was very helpful with directions on how to get to the hotel. Overall, this Comfort Inn hotel was just what I was looking for--a nice, clean, comfortable, quiet place to stay for one night. I would stay at this Comfort Inn hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingteacher64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while I was in town for a quick conference. I was able to get an amazing price and was pleasantly surprised by the quality I received for what I paid. The hotel was older, but they have done a good job keeping it up to date in most areas. My room was nice with a large flat screen tv, fridge, and microwave. The bathroom was a little plain, but very clean. The breakfast in the morning was very good and could be considered a typical hotel breakfast. It did not disappoint at all. The grounds of the hotel were very beautiful! It was somewhat wooded with a pond area that was great. Overall, this hotel was very clean and nice. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyVacationer031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Carmel
Courtyard Indianapolis Carmel
#71 of 180 in Indianapolis
132 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 10290 Pennsylvania Pkwy, 103rd St. & Pennsylvania Pkwy, Indianapolis, IN 46280 (Formerly Jameson Inn Indianapolis-Carmel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Remodeled all guest rooms & public spaces in January 2017. All rooms have new beds, tubs, carpet, furniture, microwave/refrigerators. Free hot breakfast. Free WIFI. Indoor heated pool. Suites available with Jacuzzi tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Indianapolis-Carmel Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing