We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad...beware of the shower water temp”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Indianapolis North – Carmel
Ranked #87 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Front desk staff was very helpful, and the room was clean. The shower water temperature would change from hot to ice cold. Not pleasant and because of that we will not stay here again. Kids liked the pool, although the water was cold. The food in the lobby was acceptable, but only one waffle maker made it difficult to get the breakfast desired.

Room Tip: Check to see if they have the water temperature issue resolved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBATIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis North – Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear JBATIndiana-

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologize for your unsatisfying stay with us. Since the water temperature issue has been brought to our attention we have had our maintenance supervisor and regional maintenance supervisor look at the water gages and have adjusted accordingly to prevent further issues. We hope that you decide to stay in the future and give us another chance to provide you with excellent customer service. Thank you again for taking the time to review the hotel.

Samantha McDonald
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 161 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had work done in our home and needed a place to stay for a few nights. When I called to book, the desk staff was cheerful and helpful. She told me that if we needed to extend, we could add days when checking in.

Our room was incredibly clean. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were perfect. We had our dog with us, and know this is a pet-friendly hotel. He didn't react to our room like any other animals had ever been in residence. This is a huge plus and shows what a great job they do keeping the facilities clean.

The breakfast was hot and filling and offered a variety of delicious options. The coffee was very good. We are coffee snobs, and like a good cup.

While the facilities are close to major roadways, the location is wooded, and you have a hard time hearing the traffic. There is a gazebo and pond on the property, and we enjoyed relaxing there when needing fresh air. There are good sidewalks for walking/jogging in the area.

Next time I need to stay away from home at home, I will pick this Courtyard. The staff is welcoming and the facilities clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We arrived just ahead of the evening rush hour, but it was still very easy to access this property. Big signs. The staff was very helpful. The room was OK, would have preferred an accessible bathroom. A large variety of breakfast items, both hot and cold. The cold was very cold as it was in a refrigerator and the butter was like a rock. Juice machine was broken.

Room Tip: Be sure and reserve early, especially if you need and accessible bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoosierhoney40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis North – Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Hoosierhoney40

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on behalf of our hotel. We do have a few rooms that have accessible bathrooms, if you are ever in the area again please let us know during booking and we will accommodate accordingly. I'm very sorry the juice machine wasn't working, we have addressed the issue and it has been repaired and expect to have it replaced this month. Thank you for your positive feedback as well, we hope to see you in your future visits to the area.

Samantha McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very good location, right off of I-465. Staff was nice and friendly specially Mr. Willi, everytime I would run into him he would ask me how was my stay. Nice, clean well kept hotel. Stayed there twice for 5 nights.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hassan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis North – Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Hassan G

Thank you for your positive feedback! It is always wonderful to hear that our employees are taking care of our guests. We strive always to provide excellent customer service. We hope to see you in the near future. Thank you again.

Samantha McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Met our needs for a place to stay for one night. Bed not very comfortable. Air conditioner was noisy but kept the room cool. Cheap toilet paper. Small tub and shower but plenty of hot water. Small room. Would recommend with not high expectation.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loveroadtrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis North – Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Loveroadtrippin

I'm very sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations during your recent stay. We are embarking on many renovations this fall that will address many of the negative points of your stay. We thank you for your feedback and hope when you are back in the area you will choose to stay with us again and give you a better experience.

Samantha McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The surgery center gave us the a list of hotels near the center. I chose the comfort inn because they were the only hotel within 5 miles of the center that had a vacancy. I confess I didn't expect much more than a room. I was pleasantly surprised. Clean well kept room, friendly and accommodating staff, quiet. The front desk had or room available even though we arrived later than expected and gave us extra time to check out 2 days later. We got an excellent rate when we told the front desk that we were here for surgery at the Beltway Surgery Center.

Room Tip: Better than average breakfast included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigRog47401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis North – Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear BigRog47401-

I'm overjoyed to hear that you had such a pleasant stay at our property. Our guests are what keep us going and we thrive to accommodate in every way possible. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we hope to see you again when you travel to the area.

Samantha McDonald
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Arrived on 4/19/13, and check in was very effecient. We were there 4 nights while visiting with friends in Carmel. Location was perfect, beautiful area. I was able to walk around complex and did use exercise room. Only compalint about room was the heating as radiator went off and on throughout the night and was disturbing. Otherwise, it was great. Breakfast was also very good, but I did notice the overflowing trash receptacle in eating area.. Cleaning was delayed until after breakfast was over. The first morning, I had to request the coffee be refilled and eggs and sausage refilled. There was still an hour to go before breakfast ended. Ashley at front desk was doing a great job in all areas, checked us out and recognized my membership status (first time I've had this done). On arrival on 19th, the coffee receptacles were also empty (I am a coffee drinker!) All in all, I would recommend and stay here again.

Room Tip: top floor, away from elevators and highways
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis North – Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Ann-

Thank you for your feedback, we always like to know the areas in which we can improve and make our guests experiences more enjoyable. During our transition into the Comfort Inn we have found that we have had to work really hard in getting into a better breakfast routine when it comes to up keep, I understand the NEED for coffee! We are sorry that there were complications with the heating unit, currently our maintenance staff is working diligently in all of our rooms so that we can catch issues like the a/c units. Thank you again for your review, we hope to be your hotel of choice for your next visit to the Carmel area.

Sincerely,

Samantha McDonald
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
14.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel
15.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#101 of 186 in Indianapolis
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
16.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Indianapolis North – Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Indianapolis North – Carmel

Address: 10290 Pennsylvania Pkwy, 103rd St. & Pennsylvania Pkwy, Indianapolis, IN 46280-1682 (Formerly Jameson Inn Indianapolis-Carmel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: $86 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Indianapolis North – Carmel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Remodeled all guest rooms & public spaces in January 2017. All rooms have new beds, tubs, carpet, furniture, microwave/refrigerators. Free hot breakfast. Free WIFI. Indoor heated pool. Suites available with Jacuzzi tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Indianapolis North – Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Indianapolis-Carmel Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing