We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Manager:Samantha McDonald and Ashley:Desk Clerk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Indianapolis North – Carmel
Ranked #85 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I had booked 4 night stay at this hotel Apr.2-Apr.6. online. I was schduled for hospital test at that time. The hosptal gave us a special price . I was told to cancel online reservations and then we would be given that price. I was unable to get through to cancel reservations. I asked if Ashley could help me. Ashley and Samantha went out of their way to help us get our reservations cancelled and rebooked at the special rate. We were very pleased an definitely will stay again.
Thank You
Mary Harper
mlbh@thefreesite.com

Room Tip: Stayed in room 301 . Very quiet and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary30136990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonInnCarmel, Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis North – Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Dear Mary30136990,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were glad to help in any way possible. Feel free to contact us for your next visit directly and we will get you set up for your next stay! Have a great day!
Samantha McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 158 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2012

This was my second stay at this location for a work training. The staff at this location made the three of us in our party feel very welcome. The room was exceptionally clean and provided all needed amenities. The staff was able to direct us to an excellent restaurant. I will definitely be staying here again:_

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonInnCarmel, Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis North – Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Dear Debi B,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It's wonderful to hear that the staff was very helpful and made you feel welcomed. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Getting ready to book room at Jameson for probably 8th time for yearly meeting & other Indy visiting times. All you'd want for a midprice hotel. Always Clean, updated bedding, comfortable, breakfast. Most wonderful is the lovely location nestled in little wooded area just off the busy highway,, with no noise. So close to so much on the Indy/Carmel northside.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoosier1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonInnCarmel, Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis North – Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Dear Hoosier1974, Thank you for being a continual guest with us. We truly do thank you for your business and are happy to provide you with a comforable stay. Look forward to having you back this year! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We booked on hot-wire. Very nice and clan for the price. Breakfast (free) has nice DIY waffles.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S8epilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonInnCarmel, Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis North – Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Dear S8epilot

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. At Jameson Inn we pride ourselves on having clean accommodating rooms that rival that of our competitors at a rate that creates more value for our customers. We hope to see you back soon. Thank you again for your positive feedback.

Samantha McDonald
Hotel Manager
Jameson Inn Carmel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

My wife and I and another couple stayed at the Jameson Inn Carmel for our anniversaries. We each had a king bed room. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly. Check in and check out was easy. The breakfast was excellent. They offered the normal fare plus biscuits and gravy. The bed was very comfortable. We all felt safe and secure with the area. The price was alot cheaper than the other area motels and hotels. Very much worth the price we paid. Most definatly will stay here again!

Room Tip: Comming in off I-465, stay in the right lane as you need to turn right on 103rd street right away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdh1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonInnCarmel, Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis North – Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2011

Dear jdh1976,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We enjoy hearing and enjoy reading positive feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Samantha Grusak
Hotel Manager
Jameson Inn Carmel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Rooms were okay, waffle maker in breakfast nook needed some maintenence.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OleAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonInnCarmel, Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis North – Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Dear OleAbout,

WThank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for any technical issues we had with our waffle maker and hopefully you were able to use the other waffle maker. We now have a new waffle maker in place and we hope you will come back and try it out sometime soon! Thank you again for your review.

Samantha McDonald
Hotel Manager
Jameson Inn Carmel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Ashley --, the young lady who checked me in both times I stayed here, is a super winner. I am 67 yrs old and have stayed at hundreds of hotels over the years. NEVER have been so impressed with a hotel employee as I was with Ashley. She was perfect in every way from the minute I called for a room (two different times in about a week) until I left, she was great. She definitely an employee to be proud of and keep as long as you are able.
Thanks to you and especially to Ashley

Tom Marshall

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonInnCarmel, Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis North – Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2011

Dear Tom,

We appreciate you taking the time to comment about our staff. We take pride in all of our amazing staff! Thank you again and we would enjoy having you stay with us in the future!

Samantha Grusak
Hotel Manager
Jameson Inn Carmel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
15.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#100 of 185 in Indianapolis
65 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyrami...
#114 of 185 in Indianapolis
184 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#105 of 185 in Indianapolis
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Indianapolis North – Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Indianapolis North – Carmel

Address: 10290 Pennsylvania Pkwy, 103rd St. & Pennsylvania Pkwy, Indianapolis, IN 46280-1682 (Formerly Jameson Inn Indianapolis-Carmel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: $89 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Indianapolis North – Carmel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Remodeled all guest rooms & public spaces in January 2017. All rooms have new beds, tubs, carpet, furniture, microwave/refrigerators. Free hot breakfast. Free WIFI. Indoor heated pool. Suites available with Jacuzzi tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn Indianapolis North – Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Indianapolis-Carmel Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing