We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #96 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
209 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

We booked on hot-wire. Very nice and clan for the price. Breakfast (free) has nice DIY waffles.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S8epilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonInnCarmel, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear S8epilot

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. At Jameson Inn we pride ourselves on having clean accommodating rooms that rival that of our competitors at a rate that creates more value for our customers. We hope to see you back soon. Thank you again for your positive feedback.

Samantha McDonald
Hotel Manager
Jameson Inn Carmel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    58
    23
    11
    12
See reviews for
45
27
17
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Porte, IN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

My wife and I and another couple stayed at the Jameson Inn Carmel for our anniversaries. We each had a king bed room. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly. Check in and check out was easy. The breakfast was excellent. They offered the normal fare plus biscuits and gravy. The bed was very comfortable. We all felt safe and secure with the area. The price was alot cheaper than the other area motels and hotels. Very much worth the price we paid. Most definatly will stay here again!

Room Tip: Comming in off I-465, stay in the right lane as you need to turn right on 103rd street right away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdh1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonInnCarmel, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Dear jdh1976,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We enjoy hearing and enjoy reading positive feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Samantha Grusak
Hotel Manager
Jameson Inn Carmel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Rooms were okay, waffle maker in breakfast nook needed some maintenence.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OleAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonInnCarmel, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear OleAbout,

WThank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for any technical issues we had with our waffle maker and hopefully you were able to use the other waffle maker. We now have a new waffle maker in place and we hope you will come back and try it out sometime soon! Thank you again for your review.

Samantha McDonald
Hotel Manager
Jameson Inn Carmel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indpls
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Ashley --, the young lady who checked me in both times I stayed here, is a super winner. I am 67 yrs old and have stayed at hundreds of hotels over the years. NEVER have been so impressed with a hotel employee as I was with Ashley. She was perfect in every way from the minute I called for a room (two different times in about a week) until I left, she was great. She definitely an employee to be proud of and keep as long as you are able.
Thanks to you and especially to Ashley

Tom Marshall

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonInnCarmel, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Dear Tom,

We appreciate you taking the time to comment about our staff. We take pride in all of our amazing staff! Thank you again and we would enjoy having you stay with us in the future!

Samantha Grusak
Hotel Manager
Jameson Inn Carmel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savoy, il
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

Upon arrival the front desk staff was wonderful and were throughout our stay. We ended up having to move rooms because the room was supposed to be non smoking but was on the smoking floor and my kids have asthma. The hallway had a very strong smoke odor. They were very accommodating and moved us to a suite on the first floor because they didn't have any other rooms except on the upper floor which is the smoking level.
Breakfast was average, kid friendly. Big indoor pool, the kids loved it. Rooms are a bit stuffy/old and dated. You can tell they've made some improvements with new carpet & bedspreads. There's a fridge & microwave in all rooms. If we are back in the area we will stay again and just request a first floor room now we know the 3rd floor is for smokers.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikkimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville, ky
Level Contributor
156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed here one night and it was fine. The hotel is located in a very nice area, right off 465 on the north side of the city and is convenient to restaurants. The parking lot feels extremely safe and there is a pretty little lake right in front with a gazebo.

The lobby is nice, however, on the second floor, the hallways were musty and the air conditioning blew all night. The hall was very quiet, the only sound I heard was the refrigerator trickling. Other than that, we were very pleased with the hotel.

The breakfast buffet was adequate, but nothing to write home about. My only complaint would be that the hotel needs to hire a separate person to work the buffet in the morning, because the poor woman in charge of refilling everything was running back and forth trying to answer the phone at the front desk between buffet refills! Also, a little more fresh fruit, like bananas and apples, would be nice -- all that was available the morning we left were oranges.

We booked this hotel through expedia's 'blind' booking where you pick the area and number of stars and they pick the hotel. We paid $50.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EG1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

From the time we got picked up At the airport till the time we got dropped of after our stay we were treated like FAMILY by all Customer facing staff. Especially a Fantastic Houskeeper / Shuttle driver (Michele). Michele always went out of her way to make sure we had a great stay at the Jameson. When I think of Hotels to stay at in Indy I only think of the face of the Jameson Michele. I will be Back Thank You Michele.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexanMan0914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Carmel
Courtyard Indianapolis Carmel
#76 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 10201 N Meridian St, 103rd St. & Pennsylvania Pkwy, Indianapolis, IN 46280 (Formerly Jameson Inn Indianapolis-Carmel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Remodeled all guest rooms & public spaces in January 2017. All rooms have new beds, tubs, carpet, furniture, microwave/refrigerators. Free hot breakfast. Free WIFI. Indoor heated pool. Suites available with Jacuzzi tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Indianapolis-Carmel Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing