We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Day Stay for International Convention”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Marriott Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #92 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“3 Day Stay for International Convention”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

My family and I were intown for a 3-day stay during a recent International Convention in downtown Indianapolis. We found this hotel to meet all our needs. It was not too far from the downtown area, and basically a straight drive on 65 each day. The surrounding area is very nice / quiet - with gas / fast food options nearby. The onsite mini store / food service area was very nice and stocked well for various requests guests may ask for - including Starbucks coffee. Even though the onsite amenities were a bit pricey, the quality was good and if you only want 1 drink / food item - it isn't too bad. The pool area was covered and we found it to be very clean. There's an outdoor lounge area complete with fire pit that is a very relaxing space where guests can unwind during a busy / hectic visit in town. Ultimately, if we came back to the Indianapolis area and needed a room away from the busy / pricey downtown district, we would definitely choose this location again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Stephen,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay during the conference you all attended. We look forward to having you back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    32
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
21
9
1
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

A good choice for those who want to stay between Indianapolis and Zionsville. It is close to I-465. There are restaurants within walking distance, yet this is a open area and not congested at all by traffic or humans. A typical courtyard with friendly staff and clean. There is a small deli / breakfast corner with the small lobby. In the backyard there is a fire pitt and seats to soak the sun. Room are a bit small, but quite adequate for two. All in all, I recommend this place if the location meets your requirements.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm happy to hear that our hotel met your needs and that our staff was helpful. Thank you for recommending our location. We hope to see you on your next visit to Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

One night stopover while traveling with our family. Staff was excellent, room was clean and great little bar in the lobby that serves good during the day as well. Pool was nicer than expected. Perfect place to stop.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omzig4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for us. I'm happy to hear that our staff met your needs and that you you were able to enjoy our Bistro during your stay. Please visit us again the next you visit Indy. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Bistro mini food service was a new experience. Good food at a reasonable price. Skip the Steak New Shake in the parking lot. Lousy food, unresponsive "manager". Very comfortable room with the TV along one side of the bed? Pricing may be a consideration with Holiday Inn right next door.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your experience at our hotel. I'm happy to hear that our Bistro met your needs during your stay. Thanks again for your feedback! We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times and it's a solid option for business travelers. During my most recent visit my room did not have hot water one morning. I called the front desk and the lady immediately offered me the use of a vacant hotel room to take a shower. She ran a key up to my room and slipped it under the door. It was fantastic service. I identified a problem and she offered me a solution right away. I don't wish to complain about the hot water (that had never been a problem before), but to compliment the staff on quickly addressing it.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to our Courtyard by Marriott. I'm glad that our staff was able to recover from the hot water issue quickly and efficiently for you when the hote water wasn't working in your room. Thanks for staying with us. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

A great stay. VERY clean, polite and helpful staff. Charlene in bistro was great. Sales staff attentive and helpful. Great value and will return. Parking easy. Bistro food was great...great marriott concept.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Fountainsquareguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your stay. I'm happy to hear that the cleanliness of our hotel met your expectations. We have built an amazing staff over the last few months, and I'm glad that you were able to see their hard work. We look forward to your next stay with us, especially to enjoy our Bistro food and our team's dedication to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is the average Courtyard. Beds were comfortable. The heating/air conditioning is the old fashioned kind on the wall - which I typically like because you can have much more control over the temperature. Unfortunately, with the winter weather and having a cold, the unit blows directly on the work space, so it made it impossible to work at the desk without being hot or cold. The vanity is not very large, and the old mirrored folding closet doors really need to be replaced. Overall, this is fine for a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WJ2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I'm glad you like our beds and the type of heating/cooling units we have in our guest rooms. I'm sorry to hear you had a cold during your stay and our units weren't helping that while you worked at the desk in your room.

Thank you for all your feedback. It is very helpful to us when we are able to hear from our guests and their experiences. We hope to see you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#62 of 182 in Indianapolis
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
#95 of 182 in Indianapolis
114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Marriott Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Marriott Indianapolis Northwest

Property: Courtyard Marriott Indianapolis Northwest
Address: 7226 Woodland Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46278-1734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Marriott Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Marriott Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Indianapolis
Indianapolis Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing