We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“#1 Choice for State Fair every year !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #60 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Elkhart IN.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“#1 Choice for State Fair every year !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2010

We love this hotel and can't say enough good things about them. The rooms are super clean,the service is fast & excellent,the breakfast is great @ no extra charge,the pool is clean,everything is wonderful. We return there every year for a week long stay for State Fair and get 2 ajoined rooms and even better they are also pet friendly which is a BIG +,since we take cats to state fair. Big Thanks to everyone @ The Drury Inn. You make our stay great in every way :-)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kyantis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    73
    26
    10
    2
See reviews for
68
40
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2008

The Indianapolis Drury Inn is a nice place, with a friendly staff that is very very dog friendly - the front desk insisted that we bring our pups by to say hello. So five stars for that (nice place, happy dogs, breakfast, overall being better than expectations). But the room AC didn't work (as mentioned by others here), and it was a little stuffy during the night - so, if that matters more to you, you can give it four stars.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RobertSmithies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, November 21, 2008
Thanks for choosing Drury Hotels! We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the air conditioning units not working correctly during your stay. We have recently replaced several of the defective air conditioning units and have taken preventative maintenance measures on all of our units. We are confident these were isolated incidents and have fixed the issues in our guest rooms. Our top priority is providing the best possible lodging experience for every guest at every one of our hotels. We appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and anytime you have questions or comments, please contact the General Manager or our Customer Service department. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in Indianapolis again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2008

We actually stayed here twice on this same trip. Once at the beginning of our 2 week tour and once at the end. The first stay was not so good. Our air conditioning in the room was broken and the room was 59 degrees all night. We also did not have a bedspread.....it was just a weird night. However, our second stay was much better. We had a bedspread the A/C worked properly. However, be leary of the rooms over the atrium. We had a large NOISY crowd in the lobby at 5 am. Drury Inns did not rank at the top of our hotel stays and we stayed in many on this trip. They are OK. Some cities have very nice ones. This one is OK.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank SGW83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, IL
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2008

This is an ordinary hotel with extraordinary staff and customer service. I expect the kind of personal attention we got here from a place like the St. Regis in Shanghai, but the Drury in Zionsville? Highly recommended just for this reason.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank Sonofpaul78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2008

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Indianapolis Drury for three days this past weekend. Apart from the outstanding overall value of the Inn, the entire staff was exemplary. We were made to feel welcome from the time we walked in until the time we left. No matter how busy they were, it seemed that nothing was too much trouble. They even treated our dog like we treat him.

The room was clean, comfortable, and we loved the mattress. There was expanded cable TV and free HBO. The bathroom is very compact and like most hotels these days, the lighting is very subdued. The shower had an abundance of very hot water and the pressure and volume was good.

The free hot Quickstart breakfast was delicious and kept well stocked. FREE evening beverages and snacks, coffee, tea, soda and popcorn, local calls, up to 1-hour of long distance calls per room per day, the availability of a computer and printer on the second floor, high-speed Internet in the rooms, all add up to the excellent value at this hotel.

The water in the outside pool was on the cool side during our stay and there is no indoor pool.

The location is on a major highway but was well situated for us to access Eagle Creek Park and Holliday Park. A Cracker Barrel is next door with several other restaurants within close proximity.

We would like to thank Janet, Heather, Will, Daisy, Danielle, Mark, Patricia, Jacquese and all the rest of the staff for all their hard work, and for making our anniversary weekend one to remember. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — The friendly accommodating staff and overall value.
  • Disliked — For the price we paid, there were no true negatives.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BritYank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2008

I booked this hotel through the hotel website and got a $70 per night internet rate, which is great value for the quality. The hotel is located 15 minutes from downtown, but is surrounded by plenty of restaurants and shopping (actually is right next to Cracker Barrel). We did not take part in the evening reception, but it appeared from walking through the lobby that the other guest enjoyed it. The free hot breakfast is a nice advantage, and it was kept well stocked. This hotel accepts pets, which did not bother me, but there was noticeable dog hair on the rugs.

  • Liked — Free Hot Breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taulbmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2008

We stayed at the Drury Inn on Sept. 29, 2007 while in town for a wedding. Very nice hotel. Very clean, great breakfast, and the beds were actually very comfy. My dad even took the tag off the matteress to see if he could order one for his bed. The only thing that irritated me was when we checked in for the block of rooms the bride and groom had reserved for us, the desk clerk "forgot" to give us one of the gift bags that the bride and groom had left for the out of town guests. By the time I found out and asked for mine, they were all gone. Overall a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4KIDSMOM69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
#53 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
#101 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyrami...
#108 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
9.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Property: Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Address: 9320 Michigan Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268-1125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#29 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#32 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for family vacations or business travel! Located in northwest Indianapolis off I-465, Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest is only 15 miles north of downtown. Area attractions include professional racing, outdoor recreation, the arts and museums. Start your day with a free hot breakfast and end it with free cold beverages and hot food at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Drury Inn
Drury Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing