We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“This one is great.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #54 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“This one is great.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

I have stayed at both Drurys in Indy and this one was as expected and the reason I come back. Very clean. This one is a bit older than the Northeast site, but very well kept. Check in and out went smoothly. I did have trouble using my points due to wrong information from the reservation agent I was sent to after calling the Northeast location. That agent told me any front desk could apply points to my stay using the reservation front desk computer. This was not the case when I arrived, but I was able to call reservations again and got to use them. Bad thing was that 3 days before, the points needed for this hotel was 7500 and on the day I called the points had just been raised to 10,000. I could have saved a few points had I gotten the correct info the first time I called.
My only issue with this visit was that I was sure I reserved 2 queens. The 2 beds were in fact full size. I wondered if I had been given full size once the room was determined to be a points stay.

My last stay at the Northeast site did not go well. The pool was closed the whole 4 days. They did comp me for one night and send me a letter for a free night, but my vacation was ruined as without the pool, my kids did not want to come stay with me.
Drury is a great chain with super clean rooms and great customer service, that is why I decided to return and use my points. I did not complain about the double beds. This hotel is much smaller than the other one and may only have doubles. My sister and I were very comfortable. The other point about the room we were given was the fact that the window faced a brick wall(room 320) and if our curtain were opened people in the hall could see us from a window to the right. Solved that by never opening the curtain. Breakfast was stellar as always at Drury. Many choices--all good. Quite a lot of seating. Access to 465 was great without any added noise. I slept perfectly. Parking was easy. Wifi was strong. Many restaurants nearby. It was a great stay. Price was a little high for no whirlpool/indoor pool. The outdoor pool was small, but looked inviting. Wish this one would enclose the pool and add a whirlpool. That is the only change I would make. Another clean and comfy stay and am looking forward to my next stay. Maybe at the Frankenmuth, Michigan Drury. If this chain keeps their prices down, I will continue to call them first. Thanks Drury for the clean smoke-free rooms.

Room Tip: Ours was next to the elevator and still quiet. 320. Upper floors would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babusIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    73
    25
    10
    0
See reviews for
66
38
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Robinson, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

The Drury Inn was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and courteous. The evening kickback and morning breakfasts were filling and good. The food was fresh and hot and there was a nice variety. The free popcorn and soft drinks in the evening is a fun touch. It is located far enough from downtown to be reasonably priced and away from a lot of the hustle and bustle, but close enough to be a very easy drive to attractions. The area seemed safe and there were restaurants and stores close by. The TV is huge and there were a lot of stations. The room also had a microwave and mini refrigerator.

Room Tip: We had a room with two beds. The beds are not very big, but they are comfortable with four pillows o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

The one thing I got the place for and it let me down! The beds were horrible. They move like jello all wiggly everytime you move. The trash truck that showed up at 2 am banging the dumpsters around and making all that big truck noise. And then when we finally got to sleep we were awakened early by the shutting of neighbors doors up and down the hall. Other than that one of the cleanest places I have stayed but wont be back.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MarionR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that the comfort of the bed was not what you expected, and will be sure to share your feedback. This will help us improve our service. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and provide a clean and comfortable stay for every guest. We are very pleased to hear the cleanliness of your room was exceptional, and thank you again for your comments.

We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs.

Thank you!
Mallory T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Every time my parents go to Indianapolis they always stay at a Drury Inn and anytime they plan a trip they plan to stay at a Drury. I personally have never had a bad experience. Hotel staff is very friendly and is always on top of things when you ask for something. The GM Mallory is always super friendly and goes above and beyond for people staying in the hotel. I would definitely recommend Drury Inn for anyone's stay :)

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kayc101312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is not our first time staying at a Drury, and this one did not disappoint. We were greeted by Will and were checked-in quickly. We had a king room with a pull-out couch. It was spacious and (I know this sounds goofy) smelled clean and fresh. We didn't partake in the evening Kick-back,but it looked great. Breakfast was hot and fresh. My husband enjoyed his scrambled eggs! Every staff member greets you with a smile.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ann297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio, Usa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We had stayed prior at a Staybridge Suites in Virginia and in comparing the two hotels, assuming based on the amenities offered they might be quite similar, we were sadly disappointed.The staff is very nice as well as the room we don't see where this hotel has received such awards of excellence as noted in the elevator.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate hearing from our guests, as we use your comments to help improve our product and services. I truly regret that we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide an exceptional stay to each and every guest, every day. We hope you will give us an additional opportunity to serve your lodging needs and deliver an outstanding guest experience.

Thank you,
Mallory T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

I booked and got a room within hours of my arrival on a race weekend. The check in and checkout went fine and the "kick back" will have me returning and staying at other Drury inns in other city's. Also they have free Wi-Fi. When i got my food and drinks in the evening and morning it was very noisy and kids running around everywhere but ill just take my food back to my room next time. The only reason i can't give it 5 out of 5 was after returning for the evening about 11pm there was a good size group of people sitting in lawn chairs right outside of the front doors of the hotel drinking it caught me off guard and looked very out of place. There was also a security guard inside so things didn't get out of control i can imagine. Just a heads up to anyone. The rooms were clean and neat and cannot complain about the food either. I will be returning, just through the side door next time :-)

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second floor or higher to cut out noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrTravel20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
#47 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
9.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#28 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Property: Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Address: 9320 Michigan Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268-1125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#29 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#32 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for family vacations or business travel! Located in northwest Indianapolis off I-465, Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest is only 15 miles north of downtown. Area attractions include professional racing, outdoor recreation, the arts and museums. Start your day with a free hot breakfast and end it with free cold beverages and hot food at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Drury Inn
Drury Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing