We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful And Caring”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #56 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Had to make trip to avoid severe weather for hospital stay.
Staff was most helpful in making arrangements and providing information as to location of hospital and direction.
This hotel offers a special rate for guest going to hospital.
They provide a hot breakfast as well as a evening meal at no addition cost.
Room were clean and well appointed.
Would definitely stay again for any trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karo1bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 226 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed here in connection with a local seminar. Rate was great, check-in was super easy. Free breakfast was a great way to start the day. Evening buffet was nice, but nothing special.

Loved the free wi-fi. Connected once and never messed with it again...no constantly re-connecting and agreeing to terms of use.

Wasn't aware this was a pet-friendly hotel but other than seeing someone check in with a dog crate, I never knew it.

Certainly has a little age on it, but the rooms were clean & service was great. Probably more of a business hotel vs. a place to stay with kids....but if you're doing business in that area of Indy (north side)...this is one to consider.

Looks like their sign out front got hit by a truck or something...needs fixed or removed. A damaged sign isn't the best look...but that can be fixed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timsnyder21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We've always enjoyed our stays at Drury so we were happy to see one in the area we needed a hotel for last weekend. Always clean, always good food and always friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to others if they were in the area. Now to the downside of this stay.
1. It was a snowy weekend and I understand that. But when we arrived on Friday (it wasn't snowing then) the parking lot had not been plowed. It snowed more on Saturday and still by Sunday the lot was not cleared. This made for a hard time to find a parking place on Saturday evening, as we returned later in the evening to the hotel and made for a slippery walk across the lot, as it didn't appear that any salt or ice melt had even been sprinkled for the safety of the guests. I would think the hotel management would want to ensure the safety of the their guests.
2. There was a cheer/dance competition group staying in the hotel at the same time as us. Again, totally understanding of the extra people and crowd. However, we did not enjoy seeing small children (under 10 and younger) roaming the hotel barefoot and without parental guidance. As a parent with 2 small children myself, this just didn't seem safe for one and the kids were being loud and disrespectul. Kids were running up and down halls and butting in line for the elevator in front of other guests. We did have to sign a contract when we checked in for quiet hours, so I'm sure these parents were made aware of the same.
3. The bathroom in our room was the smallest I've ever seen in a Drury. There was no way that 2 adults could have been in there at the same time getting ready.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolfeaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

This is an older building, and the sign outside needs to be repaired. It looks a bit getto. But the rooms inside have been refurbished, and they are a decent size and clean. It is January, so I did not use the pool, but the workout room, be it small, has most everything you need. The morning breakfast has eggs, bacon, toast, bagels, cereals, and to my delight oatmeal. This hotel met all of my business travel expectations.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Rachelf277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback; we use our guests' comments to help us improve our product and services. I would like you to know the repairs to our sign are in progress and should be completed soon. It is our goal to exceed our guests' expectations during every stay. We hope to have additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The drury Inn's a such a great value! Always clean, great free breakfast, free snacks and drinks in the evening for a typical hotel nights price! Love the extras! Perfect for a family too! I wish Drury Inn's were in every town in every state because it would be a no brainer when finding a hotel for us!

Room Tip: We always get a one bedroom king deluxe suite. Our girls share the pull out sofa bed. It has two b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed at this property for one night on 10/26/13. The young lady at the front desk (apologize for not remembering her name) was very personable as well as professional. Our room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint is the size of the bathroom (toilet and tub) is very small and their is no fan for exhaust. However, I still would recommend this hotel and probably will be staying there again in November.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyedent113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The hotel is not inside the downtown, however is very easy to get there, if you have rented a car.
The staff are nice. The rooms are well cleaned and they have a good breakfast and nice snacks.

One important tip of the city, is not easy to get a cab.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WILSON L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
9.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
3.8 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel
3.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Address: 9320 Michigan Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268-1125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#27 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#29 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $121 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for family vacations or business travel! Located in northwest Indianapolis off I-465, Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest is only 15 miles north of downtown. Area attractions include professional racing, outdoor recreation, the arts and museums. Start your day with a free hot breakfast and end it with free cold beverages and hot food at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Drury Inn
Drury Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing