We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #51 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We used this hotel for a weekend to celebrate my sisters 40th birthday. It turned out perfect. The rooms were clean and beds were not perfect, but they were not bad. There was no fan in the bathroom which was odd, but not a deal killer. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Although we were not able to partake in the evening "Happy Hour", it looked like there was a lot of great options and was more than popcorn. The breakfast was great! Not your typical continental, there were many hot options to choose from. We will recommend and we will use again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    72
    25
    10
    0
See reviews for
66
38
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown,Tennessee
Level Contributor
228 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stopped in Indy for buisness and stayed at Drury Inn.cant beat the place good beds,free kick backs and free breakfast.The kick backs was hot dogs,chicken strips,baked potato,nachos etc.Great breakfast with eggs,sausage,bagels,cereal fruit etc.stay and enjoy like I did.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadsofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, IL
Level Contributor
164 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at this Drury on a little 2-day outing. There are two Drury Inns in Indy, and we have stayed at both of them. This one is the older one but still very nice. The main difference is the bathroom in the room and the lobby area and dining area are smaller. This one is on the north side on Michigan Avenue, and the other one is on the northeast side of town on Shadeland Avenue. Like most Drurys, it had a covered drive-thru and 2 sets of automatic doors for making entry/exit much easier. Cara at check-in was so friendly and cordial. Found out that she is from Michigan. Check-in was quick and easy.

We love the Drurys because they have the PM food which makes leaving the hotel for dinner unnecessary. We enjoyed hot chili, fantastic baked potatoes, nachos and cheese, salad, hot dogs, chips, pretzels, unlimited soda, milk, coffee, and complimentary alcoholic beverages. Coffee is available 24/7, and popcorn is wonderful during the evening time. I just don't know why other major hotels are not offering the PM food. Would attract more guests, I believe. I like what Drury does with checkout. The bill is placed under the door, and if no problem exists, the guest may just leaves the keys to the room and be on the way.

One computer that was in a semi-private area was available for use. The fitness center had 5 machines, free weights, and an exercise ball. An outdoor pool was covered for the winter season.

Free internet is available in your room as well as 60 minutes of free local calls along with free nation-wide long distance. Our king room was very clean, had a very comfortable bed and a sparkling clean bathroom. A microwave and fridge were available. It also had a desk with an arm chair, a sitting chair, a chest of drawers, good lighting, 2 bed-side tables with a clock, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, a wall-mounted thermostat, and coffee and tea. The TV was a flat screen with a decent channel lineup. A lineup guide was provided but there was at least one error on the lineup. The guide needs to be up-to-date.

Like I said earlier, our bathroom was sparkling clean but a little small. It was all in one room with a shower/tub combo. It had a granite vanity and mirror with one sink and wonderful lighting. There is a constant exhaust so no separate fan switch. Drury is using environmental friendly shampoo, conditioner, and body wash. Was disappointed that there was no lotion available so glad I had brought some on the trip.

The eating area was a little small. The lobby area had seating that could be used for overflow. Even though Drury is being environmentally friendly in the bathroom area, they need to change the utensils from styrofoam cups/plates to either fiberboard or actual dinnerware. Breakfast was good--both hot and cold food available--scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, cooked oatmeal, waffle machines, potatoes, fresh fruit, juices, bagels, toast, donuts, cold cereals.

Overall, we again enjoyed our stay at this Drury Inn. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Just keep on constructing more hotels throughout the country.

Thanks Drury.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaleSwansea_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is the older, smaller, and slightly less expensive of the two Drury Inn's in Indy. We had a room just off an entrance door so it was super-convenient for us with the dogs -- no elevator, no long corridor walks. We were heading south and worried about rush hour morning traffic. Desk-guy said the "other Drury Inn" gets more jammed up because of its location. We got up for an early QuickStart and left around 6:45 or 7 and had no problem. All the standard Drury Inn amenities including evening Kick-back. Recommended.

Room Tip: If you have pets, ask for a room near an entrance/exit door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BallBounces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loose Creek Missouri
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

As usual I will only select pet friendly lodging. It is so important for the two chihuahuas to be as welcome as myself. Here not only are all made to feel welcome, the staff is going to treat you like family. I needed bottled water, did not have change, to my room the wonderful fella from the front desk delivered two bottles. This location is perfect for doing anything in Indy. We had Thanksgiving dinner downtown, went bowling the day after. Never having to spend more than 10 or 15 minutes in the car. Quality dining nearby, shopping as well! The rooms are comfortable, they do not have suites at this location. The room needed air freshning upon arival and that was attended to immediately. Top notch staff, can't say it enough. Each evening my parents, husband, and I played cards in the lobby. Yes, we were also enjoying complimentary adult beverages and tasty snacks. Drury has good standards of quality, I remain loyal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RacieKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Indiana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Clean rooms. I liked the shampoo, conditioner and body wash pump in the shower. Free wine at the Kick Back was a pleasant surprise along with the free snacks. The hot breakfast was nice. Will definitely stay their again. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NurseMarcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The rest did not suit. Room smelled like mildew, there were big stains on the shower curtain, and splatters on the wall. Hotel was fairly far from downtown Indianapolis.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank esloman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We truly regret the cleanliness was not what you expected and deserved. Your comments will help us to improve our hotel.

Thank you,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
#45 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
9.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
#104 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Property: Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Address: 9320 Michigan Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268-1125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#29 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#32 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for family vacations or business travel! Located in northwest Indianapolis off I-465, Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest is only 15 miles north of downtown. Area attractions include professional racing, outdoor recreation, the arts and museums. Start your day with a free hot breakfast and end it with free cold beverages and hot food at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Drury Inn
Drury Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing