We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“comfort of home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #55 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Loose Creek Missouri
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“comfort of home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

As usual I will only select pet friendly lodging. It is so important for the two chihuahuas to be as welcome as myself. Here not only are all made to feel welcome, the staff is going to treat you like family. I needed bottled water, did not have change, to my room the wonderful fella from the front desk delivered two bottles. This location is perfect for doing anything in Indy. We had Thanksgiving dinner downtown, went bowling the day after. Never having to spend more than 10 or 15 minutes in the car. Quality dining nearby, shopping as well! The rooms are comfortable, they do not have suites at this location. The room needed air freshning upon arival and that was attended to immediately. Top notch staff, can't say it enough. Each evening my parents, husband, and I played cards in the lobby. Yes, we were also enjoying complimentary adult beverages and tasty snacks. Drury has good standards of quality, I remain loyal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RacieKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    73
    25
    10
    0
See reviews for
66
38
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granger, Indiana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Clean rooms. I liked the shampoo, conditioner and body wash pump in the shower. Free wine at the Kick Back was a pleasant surprise along with the free snacks. The hot breakfast was nice. Will definitely stay their again. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NurseMarcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The rest did not suit. Room smelled like mildew, there were big stains on the shower curtain, and splatters on the wall. Hotel was fairly far from downtown Indianapolis.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank esloman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We truly regret the cleanliness was not what you expected and deserved. Your comments will help us to improve our hotel.

Thank you,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcoa, Tennessee
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

My family and I chose to stay at this Drury Inn for a few reasons: location, price, reputation and room style. The oversized room was PERFECT for us. It allowed extra space for the kids to play and my husband, the night owl, could be in a separate area and not keep the kids and I up at night. The staff could not have been any friendlier and were extremely accommodating and went above and beyond. The breakfast was great and there was plenty of space to sit and enjoy it. The hotel is located near the interstate, shopping, and restaurants. Drury is all about the customer and their satisfaction....the extras are one big way to prove that. We did not get to take advantage of the evening food because we were visiting friends while we were there but it was nice to know it was available. I will go out of my way to stay at a Drury property should one be available.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csands33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

What a great hotel! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Seemed they couldn't do enough for us Breakfast had everything we needed. Evening happy hour and late popcorn an added bonus. The rooms are clean and roomy. I will return if in the area again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here while attending an antique show. Very clean, am dinner a plus, free popcorn and drink for the evening and free breakfast. Won't find that many places. Staff was friendly and hotel was quiet. Highly recommend.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bcamp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Attended a business meeting at this hotel. The room was pretty good and had a large white board and screen for projection. It was nice that the hotel had drink machines, hot chocolate and coffee available for patrons. They also had a popcorn machine and made some fresh popcorn. Did not stay at the hotel so I can't speak about the rooms and service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
Thank mobile614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
#48 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
9.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#26 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Property: Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Address: 9320 Michigan Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268-1125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#29 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#32 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for family vacations or business travel! Located in northwest Indianapolis off I-465, Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest is only 15 miles north of downtown. Area attractions include professional racing, outdoor recreation, the arts and museums. Start your day with a free hot breakfast and end it with free cold beverages and hot food at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Drury Inn
Drury Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing