We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #57 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I recently stayed here the night before my state boards exam to become an RN. The hotel is located almost within walking distance of the Pyramids in Indy. Check-in went smoothly. Everything was exactly as I had requested.

The 5:30 KickBack was a very nice perk. The night I stayed they had baked potatoes & nachos (including taco meat, refried beans & cheese) as well as snacks (chips, pretzels, etc). Adult guests receive 3 free alcoholic drinks if they want during the KickBack hours. All guests receive unlimited free fountain drinks (from 3-10pm, I think). The free breakfast was one of the most expansive free breakfasts I've ever seen at a hotel. They had eggs (with cheese & salsa toppings on the side), biscuits & gravy, french toast, sausage, donuts, waffles,hot oatmeal (with brown sugar & raisins to put on separately, if you like), several cold cereal choices, fruits, milk, juices, & coffee. The syrup was all sugar-free, but tasted good.

As for the room, the room was a fairly good size. It had 2 double beds which were comfortable & had great pillows (a rare find in a hotel, in my opinion). There was a large flat screen TV, desk, chair, microwave, & mini-fridge). The AC worked great! And, even though the hotel was full of tween & teen ball players, it was pretty quiet. I was most impressed with the bathroom. It had to be the cleanest hotel bathroom I have EVER been in. Even in nicer hotels it seems like the grout & caulking in the bathrooms is generally sub-par & dirty looking. This was not the case here. The shower included dispensers of conditioner, shampoo, & shower gel (very handy).

I had requested a late check-out so my friend & I could hang out & study until time to head to our exam. They told us we could check out at 1pm. We left a little before 1pm & no one had bothered us about checking out. They slipped the bill under the door early in the morning hours & all we had to do was leave the keys in the room. A very convenient check-out!

We didn't use the pool, but it looked clean. There was also a small business center with computer & printer available & a small exercise room. On our floor there was also a coin-operated washer & dryer.

The only 2 things I was not pleased with was the lack of a working exhaust fan in the bathroom & during my morning shower the water went from cold to hot several times (as if someone in another room was using the hot water off & on).

Still, neither of the above "issues" would be enough to keep me from returning should I need to stay in this part of Indy again. This was my first stay at a Drury Inn hotel & I will be checking out others when we travel to other areas. I was extremely impressed at what this hotel provides for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 228 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

Had a wonderful stay here. Very pleasant staff, and easy check in. Room and bathroom were very clean. The Beds were comfortable providing a good night's sleep. The room had both a small refrigerator and microwave. We really enjoyed the 5:30 kickback - pleanty of food to eat and a variety of choices. Breakfast was also very good. It's such a great value getting both dinner and breakfast with your stay. One of the many reason's we love Drury Inn. This location had an outdoor pool. The pool was cold to my taste, but my son braved it and went all the way in. It was still enjoyable for my husband and I to sit with our feet in the pool and watch our son play. There pool was very clean, which is really nice for an outdoor pool. We had the pool to ourselves and and some nice private family time. I would definately stay here again and recommend it to others also.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David and Sandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Room was normal two double. Had small fridge and microwave. The free breakfast was good for being free. The evening snacks were great. The staff were all very friendly, above normal. Overall, a nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marksman81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Friendly staff, clean, breakfast included everything you could want, evening happy hour could be your dinner. Definitely would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCoop_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Tricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We only stayed one night but wished we stayed longer. The soda and popcorn was great. The happy hour was awesome! Mixed drinks or beer for adults. The finger food was good just regular family chain appetizers which was great for the kids. The breakfast was good too!

The staff was very nice and they looked like they enjoyed working there too. Everyone was smiling!

Would stay at another one of there was one on our next vacation or night away.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justamyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed at the Drury Inn in Northeast Indianapolis because we had a dr. appt. at the nearby hospital. The hospital discount was super, the bkfst. and supper were free to guests with big selections, and the facilities were clean and lovely. We were concerned about I-69 next to the hotel, but we didn't hear the traffic. We will return here the next time we have to go to Indy! We've been to other Indy hotels, and this is by far the best!

Room Tip: Handicap rooms are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieChampaign_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel
3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North
3.8 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Address: 9320 Michigan Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268-1125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#27 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#29 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $121 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for family vacations or business travel! Located in northwest Indianapolis off I-465, Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest is only 15 miles north of downtown. Area attractions include professional racing, outdoor recreation, the arts and museums. Start your day with a free hot breakfast and end it with free cold beverages and hot food at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Drury Inn
Drury Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing