We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100
Ranked #82 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bourbonnais, IL
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Ok but overpriced”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed one night. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. Used the pool, we were the only people in it. It was a bit cold for my preference, but my mom and son didn't think so. My complaint was that I thought it was a bit pricey, but they looked busy, so maybe that's the going rate for the area. Anyway, any hotel room of that price should have a microwave and mini fridge in it in my opinion, and it didn't. Probably would look around for a better value should we return to the Indianapolis area. Oh, and when I called the hotel directly I was given a better rate than what I found on their website. The woman who took my reservation was very pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear MsDuff,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so glad you liked the cleanliness of our hotel and the breakfast selections we offer. Please allow us to apologize you were not well satisfied with our pool facility and the rates of our hotel rooms. Prices vary depending on the dates and are competitive within the area. We also apologize for the confusion you had in making your reservations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    32
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
50
22
8
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Express Northwest Park 100 and were very pleased with our decision.

The hotel was quiet the first night we stayed and we had the hot tub and pool to ourselves, not so the second day when occupancy was quite high.

We overslept the first morning and almost missed breakfast, we got downstairs at about 5 minutes of 10. There was still plenty of food but we had to get in line with staff members who were obviously allowed to eat breakfast. It was awkward and while I understand it is a perk for the employees, they should have to wait until all the guests are finished.

The room was clean and comfortable and we had a good night's sleep both nights. Desk staff was especially friendly and we appreciated the little bag of goodies that reward members get.

There is a Steak and Shake right next door which was okay for one night. There are few other options except fast food close by.

We were able to access the highway quickly and easily. We enjoyed this location, it was far enough out to avoid any traffic issues but close enough to be easy to get downtown to see what we wanted.

We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXMGR, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Zabelle,
I wanted to personally thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your opinion of our property and displaying our amenities. We thank you and hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!
Dan J. Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, PA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I arrived for a business meeting recently and was really impressed with the staff's attention to detail. They were friendly and did a great job.

My room was clean, linens were good and the internet worked good. For my business needs that is check, check and check.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank six82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXMGR, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hello six82,
Thank you for your kind words. We value your business and hope to see you again soon. Please feel free to contact us if there is anything we can do to assist you in the future. Have a wonderful day.

Dan J.
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Two night stay was as advertised- clean with no hassles. It was quiet as well. The front staff were nice and helpful. The morning breakfast and other amenities were typical for a holiday inn express.
This particular location is about a 15 minute drive to the center of Indianapolis, which is close enough to be convenient but far enough away to avoid the traffic and noise of downtown. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXMGR, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hello Michael,
I wanted to personally thank you for a glowing review. We strive to exceed all of our guest expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future. Have a wonderful day!

Dan J
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, In
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn 4 nights.
It was ok. I was able to get a fridge for no charge ( got the last one)
The service people, guy that brought me the fridge and another guy who doled out the free drinks Tuesday and Wenesday were very friendly. The guy that did the drinks also did a little of everything there. I think he may have been maintanence or something.
One thing to watch out for is the hot tub by the pool. There is a steep sudden drop off from the steps leading into the tub. My friend fell off those steps into the hot tub and a guest we talked to has been staying there off and on for months because of a job. He said he fell off those steps and lost a toenail.
Room was cleaned good each day and had a free breakfast each day.
Only sit down restaurant with in walking distance was Mike's charcoal grill. I just wrote a review about that place. I would eat somewhere else.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a Fridge. They go fast and don't cost anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redwhiskeypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXMGR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you review our property on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your feedback and kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Andrew GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel is among the top Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed in. They have a great friendly staff, evening reception, great breakfast, and among all of this, it is not located in a heavy congested area. I come in from northern Indiana and it is a breeze to get in and out of. Great hotel, been staying her for 3 years, keep it up guys!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXMGR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback. We do our best to make sure our guests have a great expierence. We are all happy to hear we succeeded with your stay.

Andrew
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Although this hotel we not modern and up to date like many Holiday Inn Express's I have stayed at, my experience was great. Staff was friendly, hotel was clean and comfortable. The only complaint I have is about the internet. It was slowwwwwww! But it did work! Good breakfast and evening cocktail hour. My stay was breif, but very pleasant. Thank you everyone for being so kind.

Jon

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXMGR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your loyalty and kind words.

Hope to see you soon

Andrew
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#64 of 182 in Indianapolis
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
#95 of 182 in Indianapolis
114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100

Property: Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100
Address: 7220 Woodland Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46278-1734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#61 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern hotel is located in Park 100 and mere minutes from great downtown Indianapolis attractions. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Indianapolis, Indiana, is near the Indianapolis International Airport and is an excellent hotel in Park 100 and by many area restaurants to make your stay as convenient as possible. Conveniently situated near I-465 & West 71st Street near I-65 and I-74, this hotel is in close proximity to Indianapolis' most popular attractions. Visitors of our comfortable Indianapolis hotel can take pleasure in touring the Indiana State Museum, sightseeing at the Indianapolis Zoo, attending a show at Beef and Boards Dinner Theatre or catching a race at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Business-oriented travelers appreciate our hotel in Indianapolis, Indiana, near the Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and in Park 100, adjacent to Intech Park and near College Park at the Pyramids. To meet our guests' business needs, our smoke-free Indianapolis, IN, hotel offers two conference rooms as well as a 24-hour business center where you can print your boarding pass. While lodging in Indianapolis, IN, hotel guests can enjoy free high-speed wireless Internet access and a complimentary breakfast. An indoor heated pool and whirlpool, guest self-laundry facilities and a well-equipped fitness center are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100 Hotel Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing