We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn North Conference Center
Ranked #154 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We visited this hotel 4 years ago and was very impressed. We wanted something fun for our family to do and decided we would stay 1 night and play at the waterpark and arcade. We checked-in and within 1 hour we checked-out! The waterpark is very run down. The water was very murky, the nice hot tub that looked like a hotspring had been drained and was vaccant, the other hot tub was out of service, the pirate ship had yellow caution tape over the tunnel and another part uptop of the pirate ship, the pillow around the spray crab was torn and floating loose at the bottom, the teter totter was broken too, all the tubes for the lazy river/water slides were deflated. I asked a lifeguard if there was someone who pumped up the tubes without looking at me he stated "no". The arcade was smokin hot and I inquired if the air was broken. I was told it kicks on and off, but it's mostly off. One of the walls at the hotel pool that had live plants had been removed and the wall opening was covered with pink foam insulation. How disappointing to our family! Our oldest daughter was very sad. However, I'm not going to pay $200.00 for a park that makes me feel "dirty" just being in the water. We were not under the impression that any renovations were taking place or were going to take place in the near future. The phones have not even been replaced and still say "Holiday Inn".

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn North Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 509 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

I arrived with my family and was was scared to to the reviews but we had a wonderful time. The water park was up and running and in very good condition compared to some of the other reivews. We had used the room service and the food was very good!! When we checked in we had an employee named JT check us into the hotel and he was so nice and pleasant and attentive to our needs that is really felt like home! I really think that people should really give the place a try.

Room Tip: Atrium rooms are wonderful
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binzel1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCH M, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn North Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

We are delighted to hear that during your time with us you were able to relax and enjoy yourself. Our number priority is to make sure all of our guests are taken care accordingly with their needs. We hope very soon that we will see you back at the Caribbean Cove,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Before we even got to the hotel, we should have seen the red flags to stay away from here. We called the hotel the night before our stay to see if we could check in early. The woman on the phone was rude, said she didn't know and to call back in the morning, and then hung up on us. When we got to the hotel, there was no toilet paper in the bathroom, the bath tub drain was black and disgusting, and the grout on the bathroom floor looked like it had never been cleaned. There are chips on every surface area: the beds, furniture, walls, floors, elevators, everywhere. It looks horrible. The staff was not dressed in work uniform, just casual street clothes and they all seemed under the age of 23. We asked for more blankets for my daughter who was sleeping in a pack'n'play we brought, and when they didn't bring them up after 20 minutes, we called to see if they were on their way. Well, they never brought any bedding so I froze all night because I gave our daughter all the blankets we had. The waterpark was horrible. Its very dirty and looks like it was never maintained...ever. Some of the water features were badly damaged and looked very unsafe. But ALL of the equipment was rusted and coated with grime. The feature in the center of the lazy river looked like it, at one point, had some decoration on it, but it had fallen off and all that now covers it is gross foam and glue. The lifeguards at least seemed alert, even if one of them was wearing socks and basketball shoes (not sure if he didn't anticipate getting in the water or not). The waterpark was definitely not worth it. We paid for the hotel room and waterpark passes online and paid $170 for all of it. Well, don't bother. The waterpark on its own is $15/person per day, so for my family, we actually paid more than we needed to. That felt like rubbing salt into a wound. Please do not go to this hotel, it is absolutely horrible!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The water park is small, dirty, broken down and poorly equipped. It wasn't crowded the day we arrived but no life jackets or inner tubes were available which is a problem since you can't bring your own in. Second day, the hot tub and pool closed. The pool reopened the next day. Hot tub never did. Then there's the hotel itself. The room reeked of cigarettes. The ice machine didn't work. That turned out to be a good thing since we later saw roaches crawling near it. The elevator only got stuck once which gave us a chance to see the standing water on the stairs. Management was totally unapologetic about the condition of the facilities. They blamed customers for tearing stuff up. Nice. I cannot emphasize strongly enough. DON'T GO to Caribbean Cove.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Booked through Hotwire and they claimed this is a 3 start hotel, I dont think so. Hotel needs to update rooms and specially bathrooms. Stayed there for 5 nights and saw a dead bug in my room the first night and it stayed there till the last night so that tells you a little about house keeping.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hassan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We utilized the meeting space at the Caribbean Cove Hotel, and everything ran rather smoothly. There was free internet throughout the hotel. I was able to enjoy the waterpark while I was there, a great place to bring the family. The staff was very friendly at the hotel and happy with the conditions of the room. The hotel includes free parking, which is a plus and beef and boards was right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Our Lacrosse team stayed here for a nearby tournament. The hotel is disgusting, dirty carpet, furry a/c units, vents and doorways, smoke stench in rooms, mildew in bathrooms, failing key card system. Beyond that - I could not reserve attached rooms to assure my kids were next to me, the maintenance staff let me into a room without checking any ID, the water park staff had no training when the fire alarm went off for a real fire in an a/c unit (3 firetrucks came), two other families in our group found BED BUGS. One coach brought a bug and showed the maintenance staff. The kids said the waterpark is gross with rusting connections and slimy tubes. Stay away!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrbail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#104 of 185 in Indianapolis
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Country Suites
Best Western Country Suites
#47 of 185 in Indianapolis
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
#52 of 185 in Indianapolis
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis
Motel 6 Indianapolis
#114 of 185 in Indianapolis
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis
Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indi...
#128 of 185 in Indianapolis
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn North Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn North Conference Center

Address: 3850 Depauw Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46268-1144 (Formerly Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: $67 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodeway Inn North Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 344
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rodeway Inn North Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Cove Hotel And Conference Center
Caribbean Cove Hotel Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis
Carribean Cove Indianapolis
Indianapolis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing