We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for families with children”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis
Ranked #131 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
cincinnati
2 reviews
“Good hotel for families with children”
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We stayed at the Days Inn for just one night while visiting the Children's Museum. We were on a tight budget for this trip, so I was a little concerned about the caliber of hotels we would find in our price range - particularly because we were traveling with our three children (ages 6 and under). I chose this hotel because of the good reviews it seemed to get, despite the price range. I was very pleased with the quality we found here!

The hotel is in a shopping area with several dining options nearby. The staff was very friendly. The hotel could use some updating in terms of carpeting and general decor, but the room itself was nicely furnished and a good size. The pool area was very clean. The free breakfast they offer is much more than your typical dry cereal and coffee - they offer a variety, including Belgian waffles, fruit, pastries, etc.

For the price we paid for this hotel, I expected much, much less. It certainly doesn't offer scenic views or deluxe amenities. But if you're looking for a place to stop for the night that's clean, safe and acceptable for sleeping at a low price, this is a great option.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank datura27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indydaysinn_11, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Thank you for the great review and suggestions for bettering our property! We hope to see you again if you make it back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    113
    142
    100
    117
See reviews for
248
63
43
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
indiana
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2010

We stayed there two yrs ago and loved it the staff was awsome and for the money it was worth it. We recently had a family member go into the hospital near by and we have been spending our weekends up there and this is the hotel we have been using. We are very happy with the rooms we've had and I'm getting ready to book a room for this weekend. Just remember though if your going to use the pool and have small children goggles will be a good thing. There is sooooo much chlorine in the water it will burn your eyes. At least it is clean!! :)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikings1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indydaysinn_11, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize if the chemicals in the pool were overly powerful for you, we try very hard to keep the pool up and running so that no one comes and doesn't get the opportunity to swim if they would like to. We are glad to be your home when you are having to deal with family in the hospital as that can be stressful enough without worrying about the details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walla walla, wa
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2010

First floor very dirty especially dirty, carpets smelled very bad. Pool water not clean. Housekeeping failed to clean room within five hours. Breakfeast area not well maintained. Treated very poorly by front desk staff.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qwedsazxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Indiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

"King Valued Room" with AAA discount & tax under $50 with BIG room, couch, nice big table for laptop & papers, decent BIG tub-shower & tiled bath, wet-bar w cooler (that worked), and KING bed that slept great just off the interstate connections; sure it was 3-4 miles down 86th from the $189 high priced stuff near Keystone Crossings, but hey, got great food, dining, and snacks with money saved. Yes, the ceiling needed painting, but was not spending $25/hr to sleep either! Good value if "regular" people.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flynboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2009

i stayed at this days inn as i was traveling through indy on my way to colorado. I was a little nervous because of some of the reviews. When i arrived late there was a gentelman working the desk I think his name was Robert greeted me with a big smile and a friendly welcome. He explained what the hotel had to offer and the hours. He even helped me with the best directions to get to colorado a she was from there a few years ago. They helped me out a great deal. the carpet in the halls are a little old as stated in other reviews but not as dirty as the other people said. the room was very clean and the first thing i check is the bed and turnes out it was very clean.

the bathroom was a little small but very clean also. My overall experience aat this hotel was fantastic and i will be staying here on my wat back home. I find it hard to believe that so many people complain about his hotel and you can not beat the price. a clean room, hot shower, pool and friendly staff for under 50 bucks. if you need a place in a safe area away from the downtown mess then this place is the place.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tenneseedad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2009

My boyfriend and I have stayed here a total of three times and have truly enjoyed our stay each and every time. We had stayed here for a week in March, July, and October of 2009 and were welcomed with a friendly staff and clean rooms. The pool was great, a little dirty, but well worth it. If you're looking for a cheap, good quality hotel not far from Indy's main attractions- this is it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2009

We there with a group of friends for vacation , and we got no complaint at all , good people, and good service. The owner was there the day we check in and he personally check us in & making sure we getting the best during our stay.
the best of all location was perfect , across the street plenty of restaurant if you hungry , for shopping costco was a walking distance , literally in front of the hotel.

when we go back to indiana will definately stay there again =)

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spongebob-kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
#101 of 178 in Indianapolis
34 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyrami...
#107 of 178 in Indianapolis
176 reviews
Castleton
Days Inn Indianapolis Off I-69
Days Inn Indianapolis Off I-69
#124 of 178 in Indianapolis
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motel 6 Indianapolis
#109 of 178 in Indianapolis
94 reviews
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
#49 of 178 in Indianapolis
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis

Property: Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis
Address: 3910 Payne Branch Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268 (Formerly Signature Inn Indy Northwest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has an indoor heated pool as well as a workout facility. We offer a free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi. We also offer a microwave and mini-fridge in each room. We are located right off of I-465 which is convenient for easy access to any part of the city that you may be doing business in. We have a wide variety of restaurants within walking distance including Famous Dave's BBQ, Texas Roadhouse, Longhorn Steakhouse and many more! We look forward to hearing from you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Indianapolis Nw
Days Inn & Suites Indianapolis Nw Hotel Indianapolis
Days Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing