We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis
Ranked #129 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Oakwood, Illinois
2 reviews
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

My dad was having a procedure at St Vincent's and I found this hotel on google. I called to find out this hotel has handicap rooms and a St Vincent's rate. This helped us out so much due to bad weather that was coming into the area. The staff was wonderful!! I was informed by the manager that they work with several hospitals in the area. They have a breakfast and I thought it was wonderful! The part I loved the most was this was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in for a hotel. I was expecting it to be a brick like most hotels. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will come back to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    110
    140
    98
    115
See reviews for
243
61
43
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

Found this on hotwire and got a good deal. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. There are a ton of restaurants in the area which is good. If you are looking for something safe, clean and a good value...I would reccomend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dougers79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indydaysinn_11, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
209 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

Got a killer deal on this hotel. Clean and plenty good for a place to crash for the night.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S8epilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indydaysinn_11, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

The room was a little musty smelling where it had been closed up without the air running. It just needs a little updating. We needed a room for a softball tournament and group of us ended up staying here. The price wasn't bad. The free breakfast was descent. Did not get a chance to check out the pool area but was told that it was nice. The attendant, Marcia, was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wealwaysbtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indydaysinn_11, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to let us know what you thought of our hotel. We definitely take any suggestions and try to improve!! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

I was involed in a automobile accident with severe back issues.One of the reasons we picked this hotel was because of the spa and heated pool for my back. The was ice cold and indoors and the spa was filthy with brown foam on the top complained to front desk she called the owner he came down and said he changex water. The water was dirty and hottub had dirt in the bottom of it.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kk1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indydaysinn_11, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. We work very hard to keep the pool and hot tub in good working order and have very strict guidelines by which they are required to be maintained. I sincerely apologize if you feel that we did not meet your expectations this time and want you to know that we have addressed any necessary issues with our staff to prevent future issues of this nature.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

Nice, clean, affordable hotel. The staff was very friendly and apologetic when our room wasn't quite available yet upon check-in. The pool was large and warm and the breakfast was very good. There are several nearby restuarants including some within walking distance. I would stay here again if I returned to Indy.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FordGirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indydaysinn_11, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Thank you so much, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

My son and I had several rooms for his Wedding Groomsmen. We needed to take 8 showers and get into tuxes 45 Min. The Staff generously provided us w a conference room for dressing. The rooms themselves were a good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank howard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indydaysinn_11, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
We very much enjoyed having you at the hotel! Thank you so much for the kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
#104 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Motel 6 Indianapolis
#107 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
#46 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyrami...
#103 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Castleton
Days Inn Indianapolis Off I-69
Days Inn Indianapolis Off I-69
#125 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis

Property: Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis
Address: 3910 Payne Branch Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268 (Formerly Signature Inn Indy Northwest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has an indoor heated pool as well as a workout facility. We offer a free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi. We also offer a microwave and mini-fridge in each room. We are located right off of I-465 which is convenient for easy access to any part of the city that you may be doing business in. We have a wide variety of restaurants within walking distance including Famous Dave's BBQ, Texas Roadhouse, Longhorn Steakhouse and many more! We look forward to hearing from you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Indianapolis Nw
Days Inn & Suites Indianapolis Nw Hotel Indianapolis
Days Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing