We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the Price... Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100
Ranked #68 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
1,961 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 989 helpful votes
“Ok for the Price... Great Staff”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

This isn't a bad place if you want to save a few bucks and don't need a lot of room. The studio rooms are very small, but have a kitchen which is nice. Request an inside room to cut down on the noise from the street... 71st is a busy road. The people at the front desk really aim to please and that's what make this place a pleasant place to come. Good location, just enough off the HWY to make it easy but not too noisy.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WINEandTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    47
    24
    10
    7
See reviews for
40
18
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Had no high hopes for this place (booked via hotels.com) when I saw the location (industrial area) but pleasantly surprised when we entered.
Nicely greeted, small but cool lobby. The rooms was/is very nice. Nice work space, with both wired and wireless internet access. Clean bathroom, etc.

A few spots on the couch looked bad, but I never sat down anyway.
Decent LCD TV, but with the same horrible remote control for access to hotel services and PPV.

A small but pretty nice breakfast was included and served in the small lobby. Coffee and hot drinks available 24/7.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the higher floors to avoid having people look inn from the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wellcraft19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Beds were really uncomfortable, breakfast was a joke. Was fine for one night, but wouldn't stay longer than that.

Room Tip: Had 2 room suite which was fine for what we needed, but not much room to put up a pack and play or c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We normally stay on the East side of Indy but we were vesting my brother who lives in Brownsburg, which is north west of Indy. The price was not bad and we could get a sleeper sofa for my son who came with us. The room was a little cramped for the three of us. The bed was OK but my son at 5’10” 230 lb was a little uncomfortable. The room was clean but had a heavly used look. The breakfast was just a grab and go type. The location has some issues with doors and entranceways. The staff was very helpful and met all of our needs. I lived in a Resident Inn for over a year doing a TDY and was comparing the TownePlace to it may be unfair but it is a Marriott property. Next time I will check out other hotels on the northwest side.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTravelerOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Wayne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Horrible Place! Outside Security Door broken, Hall Stinks,Air Cond Bad,1 bed &1 pullout sofa bed w/pad & no sheets for it,Pad-urine/cleaner smell Continental Breakfast bar about 2-1/2' wide X 4-1/2'. Not much there.The motel people HAD to add that breakfast bar and fudge with the sofa bed to get the 2-1/2 star rating.

Room Tip: This is a 1/2 Star motel----AT BEST !~!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Stayed for five nights in the two bedroom suite. It was very nice. The full kitchen with range, oven, microwave, and dishwasher was very useful. Beds and bedrooms are very comfortable. The two bedroom suite shares one bathroom off the living room area. Property is clean and well-maintained. Pool is small and the breakfast is nothing special, but all in all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmoothJazz47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

It might not be the best for everyone since it is a few miles north of downtown Indy, but for me it was great. The rooms were a little old, but clean. They have a full kitchen with stove with an oven, microwave, (I think dishwasher, I didn't use it so I don't recall), coffee maker and a full fridge. Plates and utensils are also provided.
I had a king size and there was also a fold out and a single matching chair. I had to move the desk around so that I could watch the flat screen tv.
Funny thing was in the assisted shower, there is no place to put your soap or shampoo, so I had to fold up a towel on the back hand rail and place them on there. Minor issue.
The only qualm I had with this facility is the parking. Since it appears to be a long stay facility, people park their trailers etc taking up much space and so they tell you to park across the street in this office park parking lot. It is not a busy street and it's not far, but it is an inconvenience.
There is a Steak and Shake within walking distance and a Bob Evans maybe less than a half mile away on the other side of the freeway. Also a gas station/mini mart within walking distance.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronhirata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#64 of 182 in Indianapolis
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Indianapolis Northwest
Courtyard Marriott Indianapolis ...
#92 of 182 in Indianapolis
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
#95 of 182 in Indianapolis
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100

Property: TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100
Address: 5802 W 71st St, Indianapolis, IN 46278-1730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100 hotel is located on the northwest side of Indianapolis, just off the I-465 and 71st Street interchange and center to the Park 100 business park. Our hotel is 15 minutes from downtown Indianapolis, local attractions and businesses such as Interactive Intelligence, Brightpoint, ConAgra Foods, Eli Lilly, and Dow Agrosciences. Our residential and extended stay hotel features refreshed and spacious studio, one and two bedroom suites, fully equipped kitchens with new amenities, on-site business center servicing you 24 hours, and a market with snacks and beverages. Enjoy our fitness room and outdoor pool (seasonal) or catch up with complimentary high speed internet (WiFi and wired) at our Marriott hotel in Indianapolis. For your convenience, there is a guest laundry room on the premises. TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100 is your simple solution for both short-term and extended stays in Indianapolis, Indiana designed so you can Work, Live and Play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Indianapolis Nw Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing