We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Safe, Family hotel - Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
Ranked #87 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Restaurants in walking distance. Window air-conditioning unit that remains on. That helps to mute other noise. Looks like a nice place for families on the road, pets are ok. Nothing fancy but comfortable and clean. I would stay here again for a night..

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank pingmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 77 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2010

I don't usually stay at Fairfield Inn's - not sure why - but if all of them are like this one, there is no reason not to. Everything was fine, although the towels were kind of thin compared to a Hampton or HI Express. Breakfast was A+. Our room was wrapped around the elevator, but I never heard it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank markw89311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

What a great hotel! Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast, lovely pool, I can't think of one thing that could have been better! I highly recommend this Fairfield! I'll most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadrunner42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

In town for a wedding, first time at this hotel. Front desk clerk and head of housekeeping were extremely helpful. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Breakfast buffet was OK; nothing special but nothing terrible. Basic room with no frills, completely functional with no surprises. If you are looking for a clean, safe and well-located room, this would be a good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sss128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Moved to this hotel after a few restless nights at the airport fairfield property. This hotel was pretty new and very quiet at night. It is close enough to most areas on the south side of Indianapolis that I would consider staying here again if business takes me to that part of town again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djtimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

Rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. Pool was clean and the hottub was warm. The lady in charge of the breakfast went above and beyond her duties and made chocolate chip waffles for my girls. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioMommy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2006

I stayed here on a business trip. The rooms are clean. There is no fitness room which is some thing I really wish all motels/hotels had. The pool looks nice however. There are several good restaurants withing walking distance.
The motel is not well marked, there is no sign directing you to it but as there are several other motels/hotels clustered together it is not very difficult to find.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Kimbmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#19 of 186 in Indianapolis
543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis South
Courtyard Indianapolis South
#92 of 186 in Indianapolis
122 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
0 mi away
Best Western Indianapolis South
Best Western Indianapolis South
#52 of 186 in Indianapolis
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South

Address: 4504 Southport Crossings Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46237-4641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: $118 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated directly off of exit 103 on I-65 South, our hotel is located just south of Indianapolis. We're a sixty-two room, three-level hotel with both elevators and stairs. On the first floor sits our pool and hot tub, both available from six in the morning to ten at night. Our first floor also hosts our breakfast room, where guests can receive complimentary hot breakfast (included with the price of the room) and have small gatherings at night.Restaurants like Texas Roadhouse, Scotty's Brewhouse, and Cheeseburger in Paradise are within walking distance, making our hotel the perfect lodging solution for sport teams and other large groups that can't pick up and go like smaller families. You'll find shopping malls, chain retailers, and gas stations cropping up close to our location, eager to serve our customers in a quick and timely fashion. Perry Park, which features a large waterpark during the summer and an ice rink during the winter, is only fifteen minutes away and perfect for families with small children at all times of the year.As you travel deeper into Indianapolis and explore the downtown area, you'll find intriguing attractions -- including the Indianapolis Zoo, the world's largest Children's Museum, the Indianapolis Museum of Art, and the White River State Park.Finally, at the heart of the city, you'll find our famous Monument Circle. It holds the Indiana Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument in its center, which pays respect to the fighters of the American Revolution and frequently holds concerts, festivals, and free events on its multitude of steps that lead inside to the Colonel Eli Lilly Civil War Museum and stairs that take you to the top of the monument to look across the city's skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis
Fairfield Indianapolis
Indianapolis Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing