We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You always know you will have a great experience at Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Ranked #19 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2009

My extended family and I stayed at this Hampton Inn for a college graduation. They have newly renovated which made the price a little higher than it had been during a previous visit, but the experience, quality, breakfast, cleanliness, etc made it worth it!
With Hampton Inn, you always know you are going to have a great experience. I always look for Hampton Inn anywhere I travel because they are consistently excellent.
Indianapolis Hampton Inn South is conveniently located near Southport Road and has Texas Roadhouse, Bob Evans, Steak & Shake, Carraba's, and Cheeseburger in Paradise within walking distance. It also has KFC, Uno's, Qdoba, Starbucks and much more within close proximity.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndianaOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2014

Thank you for reviewing Hampton Inn Indianapolis South.
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, I hope to see you again soon.
Duncan Hisey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

526 - 530 of 530 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2009

Upon arrival, I was greeted by a friendly lady at the front desk. The room I requested at booking was indeed the room I was assigned to. It appeared to have been recently renovated and was nice, clean, and comfortable. In room toiletries are minimal; with only soap, shampoo and conditioner, and lotion. High speed internet service was fast, and there were no issues with the TV or alarm clock. The hotel is situated near several fast food and full service dining chains, most within walking distance. There is also a gas station / mini mart within walking distance of the hotel. A shopping center is across the interstate from the hotel with Target as its anchor store. If you are looking to stay away from the downtown area, this is the hotel for you. All in all, this was a comfortable hotel situated in what felt like a very safe area, easy to get to from the interstate, and within close proximity to restaurants, a few stores, etc..

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sistersis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2014

Thank you for reviewing Hampton Inn Indianapolis South.
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again soon.
Duncan Hisey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2009

I spend over 100 nights a year in a hotel, most of them in the Hilton family. This property is BY FAR the best Hampton I have ever stayed at. They just finished a massive renovation - basically gutted every guest room and replaced everything. New carpets, tiles/granite in the bathroom, furniture etc. Everything is spotless.

The only thing that they are still working on is the fitness center, which is scheduled to be completed next week. In the meantime, all guests can use a health club down the street.

Staff was great - very friendly. I had a nice chat with the Assistant GM about the renovations. I also used the business center (which I never do) to print a rather long document, and they had a new HP laser printer that printed very fast.

Breakfast was standard Hampton fare - but seemed to be replenished a bit more often than at most other Hamptons I have been at.

Location is convenient to Indy, I65, and there are tons of restaurants nearby. If my business ever brings me to Indy again, I will definitely be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hginphl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2014

Thank you for reviewing Hampton Inn Indianapolis South.
We appreciate the wonderful comments and we love having you here.
Duncan Hisey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2005

Can't go wrong with a Hampton. Nice location, several good restaurants within walking distance, nice breakfast, clean rooms. Convenient to 65, greenwood and downtown Indy. For the money, Hamptons always seem to do a great job. This one is in a nice safe location.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chillincat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2014

Thank you for reviewing Hampton Inn Indianapolis South.
We appreciate the wonderful comments. We loved having you here.
Duncan Hisey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,767 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
6.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South

Address: 7045 McFarland Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46237-3693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#13 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $98 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just eight miles from downtown Indianapolis, the Hampton Inn hotel in Indianapolis-South is also close to all of the major culture, shopping and excitement of the city. Relax in a Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South guest room - all have clean and fresh Hampton beds(R). Accessible rooms are designed for comfort. Stay connected with free internet access throughout this south Indianapolis hotel. Hold briefings and post-Pacers celebrations for 25 in our Hospitality Suite. Rent A/V from the business center to polish presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing