We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Work Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Ranked #7 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Work Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

The hotel is located in a nice area with restaurants in walking distance and short drives. The hotel staff was helpful, especially Crystal and Pebbles. Both of them provided help for food choices and tried to move me when requested but due to the hotel was booked for the entire week they were not able, but I appreciated the attempt.

The room was a King and large with a fridge and microwave. There was also a pull out couch that also made a bed if it was needed. The pool is nice and the exercise room has two treadmills and dumbbell weights. I would stay again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KYTravel89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear KYTravel89,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a detail review of Hampton Inn Indianapolis South.
We do our best to accommodate every guest, even in trying to get accommodation at other properties when we're all booked up. That includes guest that call in to make a reservation when we don't have any rooms left to sell. Calling in advance helps in most cases.
We look forward to your return and in serving you again.

Duncan Hisey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    120
    30
    13
    5
See reviews for
163
70
26
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here on our trip to Indianapolis and it was very nice. Clean rooms, great breakfast, fridge and microwave in room. In a very nice area with lots around (including a SuperTarget right down the road) :) Very friendly staff. We were on the top floor, and didn't really notice any noises. One downfall was the bed...drooped toward the middle, but would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StayHomeMomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear StayHomeMomof2,

Thank you for a great review of Hampton Inn Indianapolis South.
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our area is perfect for traveler. We're right off the highway and not far from downtown Indianapolis. Exit 103 off I-65 has a lot to offer.

I hope you stop by when you're passing through our way again.
Duncan Hisey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MISHAWAKA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel was recommended by a friend who lives in the area because it is considered to be one of the better for cleanliness. If this is the best that South Indy has to offer it is sad. Was not dissatisfied with my stay but I would say for the price that I was disappointed. With the abundance of restaurants in the area if they would skip the breakfast and lower the price it would make more sense.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Michael H,

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Indianapolis South.
We are very sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. Criticism is always hard to take, but your comments are appreciated because it gives us the drive for improvement. We get many reviews and are highly scored on cleanliness. But we must never take that for granted and must always give 100% for our guest every time. I'm sorry we fell short for you.

I hope you give us another shot in the future,
Duncan Hisey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Our stay during the 4th of July week end could not have been better! Greeted by Charlie on arrival with his American Flag tie (ADORABLE!), stayed in the cleanest room we have had in years! Breakfast was delicious, hot, and well stocked (hard working young lady keeping it stocked!) Pool was crystal clear. Bed so comfy! Bathroom clean ( I am an RDH, so I am a freak about this!). Very close to dozens of restaurants and stores. You won't be disappointed with this hotel. Much BANG for your BUCK!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Sandy F,

We appreciate that you took the time to write a review for Hampton Inn Indianapolis South.
We enjoy celebrating the holidays with our guests. I’m glad you had a great stay and was impressed by our hotels cleanliness and service. Your comments made Charlie blush. It feels good to be recognized by our guests for doing a good job.

We look forward to your return.
Duncan Hisey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here thoroughly. I was greeted and made to feel welcome and the staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and fresh. The pool was great and the area around had many restaurants to eat at. Great Place!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Deborah T,

Thank you for reviewing Hampton Inn Indianapolis South.
We're glad your stay with us was pleasant. I hope you'll return to stay with us again.
Duncan Hisey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had 3 women traveling to basketball Big 10 tourney as one's son plays. The location is not so far out that you couldn't easily access downtown. The area was quite easy to navigate. Parking was free and safe since we did return some evenings after dark. Check in was easy. The one downside was that the pool was closed during our stay. This was not conveyed to us prior to our arrival. The breakfast was okay. The room and bedding was comfortable. The property was quiet even with a full house. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank henulj-lse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Sherry M.

Thank you for your time to complete a review for our hotel.
I’m not sure what the situation was with the pool for sure, but it was just after we switch from bromine over to saline. The pool was still working out all of the bromine through the felting system. The maintained staff may have shut it down if the saline levels weren’t up to code. During that process they did have it down a time or two until everything was properly running.
I hope if you’re ever back this way, you’ll stay with us again. The pool is completely transition over to saline and it’s better for our guest’s eyes & clothes and is a much better smell than bromine.

Duncan Hisey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecatonica, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We needed a place to stay along our route and stopped at the Hampton for the night. The front desk was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast wasn't great but it was free.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Sherry M.

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Indianapolis South. We are always trying new and improved items for our breakfast. I hope you’ll give us a chance to wow you the next time you’re in town.

Duncan Hisey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
6.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South

Property: Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Address: 7045 McFarland Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46237-3693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#13 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just eight miles from downtown Indianapolis, the Hampton Inn hotel in Indianapolis-South is also close to all of the major culture, shopping and excitement of the city. Relax in a Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South guest room - all have clean and fresh Hampton beds(R). Accessible rooms are designed for comfort. Stay connected with free internet access throughout this south Indianapolis hotel. Hold briefings and post-Pacers celebrations for 25 in our Hospitality Suite. Rent A/V from the business center to polish presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing