We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Indianapolis Hotels” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Ranked #11 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, south, United States
1 review
“Indianapolis Hotels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Nice clean hotel and friendly staff. Breakfast leaves much to be desired from a nutritional status. Was conveniently located for my business purposes. Location is readily accessible to the interstate system. Good assortment of places to eat near the hotel. Would, and am staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton Inn Indianapolis South.
We’re very happy you’ve enjoyed your past stay and that you will be back to stay with us again.
We try to provide a wide variety of things for everyone to enjoy from our breakfast bar, but we’re always open to ideas or suggestion to make it better. I hope on your next visit you’ll look for me and let me know what you think.
I look forward you seeing you soon.
Sincerely,
Duncan Hisey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    125
    32
    14
    6
See reviews for
173
75
26
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tecumseh, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is the third time I have stayed at the Hampton Indianapolis South for the Indy Moto GP Weekend. This hotel is very clean and very well priced. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is right off the highway and only 10min from downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Guest Service Agent at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. We greatly appreciate it! Since we are so close to downtown Indianapolis we love to have guests who are attending those events stay with us. We hope you will consider us again if you travel to Indianapolis before the next year’s race. But until then, we look forward to seeing you next year!

At your service,
Tori Cook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yuma, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have stayed at this property before and loved it that is why we returned. The staff is friendly, comfortable rooms. Great area near shopping and food. We will return again! Family is nearby and it makes it convenient for us to go back and forth. Well taken care of property, great staff, they care about their guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Hope & Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Guest Service Agent at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We're so happy that you enjoyed all of the hotel’s amenities while you stayed with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us such a positive review. We are very fortunate to be in such close proximity to some great restaurants and shopping centers. We would love to have you stay with us again the next time you visit family in Indianapolis! Thank you for your time and kind words once more!

We love having you here,
Tori Cook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Rooms not well laid out and staff was behind the ball. Closets were ridiculously small with no draws to speak of. Breakfast staff couldn't get the main course out. Be careful at parking lot entrance ... steep!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Darrin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We’re very sorry about the breakfast menu. We normally serve eggs each day for breakfast with a side. Our egg item was hard boiled that morning and every other week or so we have biscuits and gravy as the main course with home fried potato because so many of our guests enjoy and ask for it.
We value your business, and again we're very sorry you had a bad experience during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

If you're headed to Indy, the Hampton south of the city is a great place to stay. I sat in the lobby area for several hours to work. I saw the staff interact with a number of guests. Without exception, each member was cheerful and helpful. The hotel was clean and quiet, and the breakfast was hot, always well stocked, and helped us get a timely start to our day. Across the board, this hotel's performance was awesome. We'll be back next year for the same event--and we'll be staying at the same Hampton, without a doubt.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a wonder review of Hampton Inn Indianapolis South. Your comments about the staff is encouraging, they are all doing a great job and now they can see for themselves that our guests think so too.
We hope your travels bring you back to Indianapolis before next years event so we can see you again soon
Sincerely,
Duncan Hisey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were in Indianapolis for the Indy 400 NASCAR race and arrived at the Hampton Inn from the airport to be greeted by the friendly staff. Great room with fridge and microwave, full breakfast and a Texas Roadhouse and a Pub just across the road. A taxi into downtown cost $25 and allowed us to se the city. One of the better hotels we stayed in on this visit to the USA.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Guest Service Agent at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
At Hampton South we really love to go that extra mile that it takes to give our guests a fantastic experience. Thank you for giving us such a great review. We are happy we could accommodate you during the 400 race and that you enjoyed our hot breakfast and other amenities. We look forward to seeing you again and hope you coming to Indianapolis again for 400 race next year.

Thank you for your business,
Tori Cook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Staff very helpful and friendly. Started the day with a great breakfast and after working long days it was nice to come back to a quiet hotel with easy access to restaurants. Would recommend this hotel to those traveling in the area. I've stayed at several Hampton Inn and this is one of the better ones.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Guest Service Agent at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your great review. Our goal is to provide great service and amenities to all of our guests. We hope you enjoyed your trip to Indianapolis and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you again!
Tori Cook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
6.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South

Property: Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Address: 7045 McFarland Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46237-3693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#13 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just eight miles from downtown Indianapolis, the Hampton Inn hotel in Indianapolis-South is also close to all of the major culture, shopping and excitement of the city. Relax in a Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South guest room - all have clean and fresh Hampton beds(R). Accessible rooms are designed for comfort. Stay connected with free internet access throughout this south Indianapolis hotel. Hold briefings and post-Pacers celebrations for 25 in our Hospitality Suite. Rent A/V from the business center to polish presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing