We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Ranked #20 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed with our baseball team for a tournament in Indianapolis. Our room was very clean and neat, although could have used more outlets or usb outlets at the desk. The service was great, breakfast was good and we had a pretty good stay overall. There were some complaints overheard from Dance Moms who did not want to allow their girls to swim when our boys were in the pool. "Too rowdy," I believe was the description. The boys were well behaved, no pushing or running around the pool. The pool area was clean as well, and the staff was quite friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Flyersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you, we’re very glad you took the time to say in great detail your likes and dislikes about the hotel. A review like yours helps us greatly. We’re always looking to improve the quality of our rooms, breakfast and all areas of the hotel and service. The idea is to make every guests stay the best we can, so hearing what our guests think helps us make those improvements. This year we’re working on a lot of the issues you talked about in your review. But it was nice hear that overall you had a very nice time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 549 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

away from midle of Indy, but ease of access to anything, good service and nice hotel accomidations just off I-65 and I-465 south side, great location and privicy if needed, good eating places around hotel, quiet at night Internet access, clean sheets everyday great for the travelling person

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mistevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2014

Thank you for reviewing Hampton Inn Indianapolis South.
We appreciate your time and value you business
Duncan Hisey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel. The rooms were nice and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was decent and overall the hotel is nice. If you have a GPS there is a lot of shopping and various things to do only about 5 miles away, I believe the area is called Greenwood. Its only about a 10-15 minute drive to downtown. I would stay here again if I returned to Indy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for that very nice review. We’re so happy you were satisfied with the hotel and our southern Indianapolis neighborhood. We are in a great area. It’s pretty handy for a lot of reasons and you named them all, shopping, dining and our easily accessible from the interstate but none of that traffic noise has been a plus for us.
I hope you make us a regular stop.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

As with most Hamptons these days, the rooms are modern and very nice. I love the fresh duvet covers. However, the beds in double rooms are somewhere between full and queen size. Very awkward for us. The free wifi and breakfast is awesome, though I wish there were more dairy-free options. Also, there weren't any outlets next to the bed, so we had to move one so my boyfriend could plug in his C-PAP.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stacia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2014

Thank you for reviewing Hampton Inn Indianapolis South.
We love having you here.
Duncan Hisey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Accommodations o.k. but ants in bed and in room. Seen ants in bed after sleeping with them. Maintenance man said they have had problems with ants in some rooms. Great staff, refunded my money because of ant issue. I prefer Hampton brand because they stand behind total customer satisfaction.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we’re doing.
I’m very sorry you had an issue with ants during your stay. We have a pest control service that comes regularly to prevent this issue, but unfortunately all the precautions we take don’t work 100%. When you’re away from home in a strange place you don’t want to deal with something like this, so we don’t expect you to pay.
I hope the next time your in the area you'll give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great Hotel and Staff... We were booked at another hotel in Indy during a volleyball tournament by the tournament staff and it was beyond horrible.. My daughter and I drove around for 2 hours at midnight looking for somewere to stay and these guys were wonderful. They only had a room with one queen bed the first night, but gladly moved us to a room that opened up with 2 queens the second night. The hotel was in a great location, 10 minutes from the convention center and lots of shopping and food places near by.. The neighborhood was very safe.. The hotel is beautiful, beds are cozy and comfy, the breakfast was fantastic and the staff goes out of their way to help!!!. If we are ever in Indy again, that is were you will find us!!!!

Room Tip: Check reviews of hotels before you stay there....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

WOW! Thank you for a super review. I hope all the wonderful things you said don’t go to our heads. This one will put a put a smile on our faces, a strut in our walk and a pride in our hearts for weeks to come.
Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed there with a huge amount of people for a sporting event. The place was sold out. The staff was exceptionally nice. The rooms were clean and beds and pillows nice. The breakfast in the morning was good and the staff kept it filled even with so many people. Great price for a nice place to stay. The front desk even offers discount cards to all of the restaurants around.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank left210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2014

Thank you for reviewing Hampton Inn Indianapolis South.
We love having you here.
Duncan Hisey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 188 in Indianapolis
506 reviews
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#76 of 188 in Indianapolis
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South

Address: 7045 McFarland Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46237-3693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#12 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#13 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $111 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just eight miles from downtown Indianapolis, the Hampton Inn hotel in Indianapolis-South is also close to all of the major culture, shopping and excitement of the city. Relax in a Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South guest room - all have clean and fresh Hampton beds(R). Accessible rooms are designed for comfort. Stay connected with free internet access throughout this south Indianapolis hotel. Hold briefings and post-Pacers celebrations for 25 in our Hospitality Suite. Rent A/V from the business center to polish presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing