We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Ranked #11 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Deerfield, IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Showed up with no reservation. Requested and received two rooms with two beds each next to each other. The rooms, bed linens and bathrooms were very clean. A complimentary breakfast, free WIFI, comp. USA Today and quiet. I've paid much more for much less. This is the perfect place for a stop on a road trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dezinerdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Thank you for reviewing Hampton Inn Indianapolis South.
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again soon.
Duncan Hisey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    125
    32
    14
    5
See reviews for
173
75
26
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a good experience staying at the hotel, but were disappointed in the knowledge of the front desk staff about the local area. The rooms were clean, and the property was well maintained. Having an indoor pool and being close to restaurants made this property ideal for our one night stay on a roadtrip with our family.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Thank you for reviewing Hampton Inn Indianapolis South.
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry the desk person wasn't knowledgeable in everything in the area. Sometimes it takes some one new a while to get to know everything going on in the area. We do try to help out as much as we can by keeping printed directions, maps and menus close at hand.
Duncan Hisey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

We've stayed in this hotel many times during family visits. It sits right at the intersection of I-65 and Southport Rd, providing great access to the southside, downtown and the airport. The hotel has always been extremely clean, ample hot water and good cable TV selection.

Breakfast is the average Hampton Inn fare, no surprises. About 1 mile west on Southport Road is Long's Bakery, which offers outstanding doughnuts, pastries and cookies. On many occasions I will pickup breakfast there while the family collects coffee/tea/milk/hot chocolate in the breakfast area--a perfect match.

Within the parking lot of the complex are several other hotels and restaurants. The Steak & Shake directly across from the hotel is open 24 hours. The "best" dining in the complex is Carrabba's, which is open until 11:00 p.m. on the weekends.

Overall, great hotel for families--a number of "connecting rooms" that work well with kids.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cortesefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Thank you for reviewing Hampton Inn Indianapolis South.
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.
Duncan Hisey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Traveling to Nashville, I needed a place to stay and pull off in South Indy. There is a plethora of hotels at this exit, but I chose the Hampton Inn. Although the lobby & halls are a little warm & smell like a swimming pool, I was greeted by a friendly night clerk. My room was clean, quiet and comfortable. What more can you ask for? Nice breakfast in the morning before I hit the road for the rest of my journey.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMayNev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Thank you for reviewing Hampton Inn Indianapolis South.
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.
Duncan Hisey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Clean rooms, comfy beds and nice pool. Also enjoyed free breakfast. Good food all around this location. Texas Roadhouse right out the back door. Love this one!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Thank you for reviewing Hampton Inn Indianapolis South.
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again soon.
Duncan Hisey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Found toe nails under the ottoman and the tub wall and knobs had long black hair on them. Room smelled when I turned on the heater. The bed wasnt worthy of a dogs stay. I have been a Hampton loyal customer for years and will now start entertaining Holiday Inn Express for a better nights sleep. Was very disappointed when the girl at the front desk ignored me when I told her the bed was killing my back. It actually had slat board ripples in it. Hell Ive sleep on the ground deer hunting and didnt wake up this miserable. I refuse to stay here again as their just are to many other choices. I left early after being ignored and slept in the car at a highway restop. So much for their guarentees. Im really upset.

Room Tip: Ask to sit on a bed before committing to see if the slats can be felt
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
I’m very sorry that you had a bad experience at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South. We take the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms very seriously and it is of great importance to us that we address any issues a guest may has right away.
We have the same bed style in every room, just in different sizes. Our beds have gotten many more praises than complaints but you’ll find that some peoples preferences could be totally different than from others, so there will be those few times when a person doesn’t find our beds comfortable.
We stand behind our guarantee and I’m sorry if you felt that you were being ignored, so I wished you would have insisted on talking to one our management staff. We value each and every one of our guests and your issues would have been address immediately and as always, we would have stood behind our guarantee, because, you were not satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairhope, al
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

I was dismayed by the poor quality of housekeeping. The bed linens were dingy and the bathroom floor and toilet were sticky with urine. There was a dirty towel hanging behind the door.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigerlily714612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Duncan Hisey
Thank you for reviewing Hampton Inn Indianapolis South.
I'm sorry to hear you have some issues with your stay. I hope you give us another chance to make it a better stay in the future.
Duncan Hisey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
6.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South

Property: Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Address: 7045 McFarland Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46237-3693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#13 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just eight miles from downtown Indianapolis, the Hampton Inn hotel in Indianapolis-South is also close to all of the major culture, shopping and excitement of the city. Relax in a Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South guest room - all have clean and fresh Hampton beds(R). Accessible rooms are designed for comfort. Stay connected with free internet access throughout this south Indianapolis hotel. Hold briefings and post-Pacers celebrations for 25 in our Hospitality Suite. Rent A/V from the business center to polish presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing