We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad for the rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Ranked #53 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed August 14, 2009

Arrived for a weekend trip. 3 nights and got the special $59 weekend getaway rate. Room was on the 1st floor near the elevators. Room mildly reeked of carpet fresh or some other artificial air freshener. Room was clean and nicely appointed. Bathroom was clean. Large king bed. Room was smaller than most I am used to, but the make over was well done. Flat screen TV was ok. Not HD and not a lot of channels.

Upon further inspection we founnd that the hair dryer was missing from the bathroom. A trip the the front desk found that the housekeeping staff had the key to the room they were in to call in the AM. When that rolled around they said they would get one to us. An hour later and we are still waiting. We finally had to hunt down housekeeping our self and get one.

The Breakfast was well stocked and busy. Arrive early.

The front desk staff was ok but really didnt go out of their way to do any thing.

They do allow pets here and you will hear dogs bark in other rooms at times.

Location was great. Plenty of parking. Rooms on the parking lot side are quieter.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank DJwog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 426 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2009

I stayed at this hotel with family on Saturday, July 25th for one night during the Brickyard 400 weekend. Overall, the hotel was satisfactory, it was about what I expected.

Check In went smooth and even though the clerk seemed a little confused, she got us a room that was ready. For 10 a.m. in the morning, that was really nice. The room was basic but clean, the TV should have a few more channels. Bathroom area was again basic but clean, no complaints. One really nice thing though was that the room was very large.

The continental breakfast was actually better than I expected and the attendant kept everything well stocked. The hotel overall is older but it looks like they have done a good job to keep the hotel up to date and current. Some of the areas are worn, but overall not bad.

The location of the hotel is also great. off I-465 at Exit 52, one exit to the east of I-65. Very convenient to Downtown Indianapolis, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, and all the interstates. This is by no means a resort destination, but for the rate we got on race weekend ($85/night), it is a very good deal for one night. This is a nice one night hotel or stopover hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gatorcard83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mesmo de frente para a estrada, você terá um sono tranquilo, pois não há qualquer ruído
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GuiDeczka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 993alexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ivan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#101 of 186 in Indianapolis
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
13.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West
9.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South

Address: 5120 Victory Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46203-5947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $90 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inns & Suites offers just what travelers need to wake up on the bright side. At La Quinta Inns & Suites, we know travel can be challenging. That’s why we are here to help both business and leisure travelers find their inner optimist. We have plenty of indulgences to be happy about including our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast, high speed internet, and exercise / fitness center. We want to give you a jump start on your day with everything from fresh and delicious make-your-own waffles, biscuit & gravy, hot and cold cereal, hard boiled-eggs, bread muffins and fresh fruit to all you-can-drink-coffee and juice, there’s something for everyone. We also have catering, Jacuzzi suites with kitchenettes, out door swimming pool, business center, full service banquet facilities with food and beverages. We are pet friendly. Walk to near by restaurants and shopping centers. Our open light-filled lobbies are a great place to hang out. In room features are alarm clocks, coffee makers, complimentary local calls, hair dryers, irons & ironing boards, wired & wireless internet, refrigerators, microwaves, sitting areas, voice mail, flat screen with premium cable; non-smoking rooms and they are handicap accessible. We are 6.13 miles from downtown and right off I-465/ I-74 and 3.5 miles east of I-65. Come and enjoy our comfy beds and many other amenities delivered with friendly service and dose of humor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns & Suites Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
La Quinta Inns And Suites Indianapolis South
La Quinta Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing