We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stop along the way.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Ranked #52 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
“Stop along the way.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Our only issue with the hotel was we had driven all day and were tired and looking forward to settling in for the night but there was only one person at the front desk when we arrived and she was busy with a customer on the phone and then she dealt with another customer who was waiting ahead of us. Having a 2nd person on the front desk would have been preferred.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    102
    51
    31
    11
See reviews for
128
61
19
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Not enough people taking care of breakfast, no coffee fruit, My regerator did not work right. Kids running in halls. The place was clean and busy. I travel often with a new position and pay for a higher quality of service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plover, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I would definitely stay in this hotel again if needed to and would recommend it to others. It was the best deal in Indianapolis that night for what we wanted out of a hotel, which was a neat appearance and a pool. The outside of the hotel was neat and the lobby and public restrooms were very modern/fancy. The staff was VERY welcoming and friendly, which was a relief to us. The pool outside was pretty cold, but the temperatures were only in the 70's, a heated pool would have been nice. The halls did smell of body odor, but the odor did not carry into our room. When entering our room, there were two spiders that we had to take care of in a corner near a window, and we have a pretty bad phobia of spiders. Although the room had nice furniture and beds, the condition of the room is actually pretty bad. In room 118, there are cracks nearly the entire length of every wall. Every piece of the bedding had cigarette burns in them. The internet was slow. This hotel definitely had my favorite breakfast out of any hotel I have stayed at so far. The biscuits and gravy as well as the bacon were the best, in addition to all the other fixings of a complimentary breakfast, eggs, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, toast, etc. We were told our bill would be just under $100, but in the end it was around $5 more. The room did not have any lotion and only had "conditioning shampoo" instead of a seperate container of shampoo and conditioner. But all in all, even with the problems this hotel did have, I would definitely return for a stay because in comparison, it was better than some other hotels we stayed at. Location is great-right next to food and stores.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

On our way cross-country, we could have been more happy to find this motel for a comfortable night's rest after a long day on the road. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and spacious, and breakfast was adequate which for me means it included protein. The property was quiet during our stay and check-in went smoothly. Would stay here again on our next trip through this part of the country.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

First let me say that I am a LQ Returns customer and I like LQ Inn's ~ they are my preferred hotel chain. With that said, this time it was a nightmare at check-in. There was a high school basketball tournament in Indianapolis this particular weekend and the check-in process was horrible! I'm there at 3:15 pm checking in and there already is a man in front of me waiting to check in. There are 4 front desk employees (one is on the phone and is frowning) the other 3 are trying to do something on the other computer, I don't know what because no a single person acknowledged me when I walked in. After standing there for 15 minutes I was finally checked in and after that it went fairly smooth. Rooms are clean and the breakfast area is nice and big. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

The worst part was getting there. Beltway around Indianapolis during rush hour is a nightmare. The checkin was quick and staff were friendly. The room was wonderfully big and quiet on the sixth floor. The suite had two rooms, two bathrooms, one livingroom separate from bedroom. Very clean. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BnL31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Indianapolis
Super 8 Indianapolis
#79 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#23 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Address: 5120 Victory Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46203-5947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#60 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inns & Suites offers just what travelers need to wake up on the bright side. At La Quinta Inns & Suites, we know travel can be challenging. That’s why we are here to help both business and leisure travelers find their inner optimist. We have plenty of indulgences to be happy about including our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast, high speed internet, and exercise / fitness center. We want to give you a jump start on your day with everything from fresh and delicious make-your-own waffles, biscuit & gravy, hot and cold cereal, hard boiled-eggs, bread muffins and fresh fruit to all you-can-drink-coffee and juice, there’s something for everyone. We also have catering, Jacuzzi suites with kitchenettes, out door swimming pool, business center, full service banquet facilities with food and beverages. We are pet friendly. Walk to near by restaurants and shopping centers. Our open light-filled lobbies are a great place to hang out. In room features are alarm clocks, coffee makers, complimentary local calls, hair dryers, irons & ironing boards, wired & wireless internet, refrigerators, microwaves, sitting areas, voice mail, flat screen with premium cable; non-smoking rooms and they are handicap accessible. We are 6.13 miles from downtown and right off I-465/ I-74 and 3.5 miles east of I-65. Come and enjoy our comfy beds and many other amenities delivered with friendly service and dose of humor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns & Suites Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
La Quinta Inns And Suites Indianapolis South
La Quinta Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing