We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best deal in Indianapolis with pool.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Ranked #52 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Plover, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best deal in Indianapolis with pool.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

I would definitely stay in this hotel again if needed to and would recommend it to others. It was the best deal in Indianapolis that night for what we wanted out of a hotel, which was a neat appearance and a pool. The outside of the hotel was neat and the lobby and public restrooms were very modern/fancy. The staff was VERY welcoming and friendly, which was a relief to us. The pool outside was pretty cold, but the temperatures were only in the 70's, a heated pool would have been nice. The halls did smell of body odor, but the odor did not carry into our room. When entering our room, there were two spiders that we had to take care of in a corner near a window, and we have a pretty bad phobia of spiders. Although the room had nice furniture and beds, the condition of the room is actually pretty bad. In room 118, there are cracks nearly the entire length of every wall. Every piece of the bedding had cigarette burns in them. The internet was slow. This hotel definitely had my favorite breakfast out of any hotel I have stayed at so far. The biscuits and gravy as well as the bacon were the best, in addition to all the other fixings of a complimentary breakfast, eggs, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, toast, etc. We were told our bill would be just under $100, but in the end it was around $5 more. The room did not have any lotion and only had "conditioning shampoo" instead of a seperate container of shampoo and conditioner. But all in all, even with the problems this hotel did have, I would definitely return for a stay because in comparison, it was better than some other hotels we stayed at. Location is great-right next to food and stores.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    108
    52
    32
    12
See reviews for
130
61
21
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

On our way cross-country, we could have been more happy to find this motel for a comfortable night's rest after a long day on the road. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and spacious, and breakfast was adequate which for me means it included protein. The property was quiet during our stay and check-in went smoothly. Would stay here again on our next trip through this part of the country.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

First let me say that I am a LQ Returns customer and I like LQ Inn's ~ they are my preferred hotel chain. With that said, this time it was a nightmare at check-in. There was a high school basketball tournament in Indianapolis this particular weekend and the check-in process was horrible! I'm there at 3:15 pm checking in and there already is a man in front of me waiting to check in. There are 4 front desk employees (one is on the phone and is frowning) the other 3 are trying to do something on the other computer, I don't know what because no a single person acknowledged me when I walked in. After standing there for 15 minutes I was finally checked in and after that it went fairly smooth. Rooms are clean and the breakfast area is nice and big. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

The worst part was getting there. Beltway around Indianapolis during rush hour is a nightmare. The checkin was quick and staff were friendly. The room was wonderfully big and quiet on the sixth floor. The suite had two rooms, two bathrooms, one livingroom separate from bedroom. Very clean. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BnL31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had an awful experience. Was staying for my friend's wedding and had several things go wrong. The hugest issue was that they were incredibly understaffed. There was only one man working the entire hotel for the evening, knowing they were fully booked. I went up to front desk to ask for towels, the man said he would have to go to housekeeping to get them. I waited several minutes while he handled several other customers and calls. Then I asked him if he could just bring them to our room. He said he would, so I went and waited in our room for over 10 minutes...still nothing. I decided to join the rest of my party out by the pool. When we came back in to our room, I opened our hide-away bed in our suite to find a huge piece of a broken picture frame??? Then, we began searching for bedding for the hide-away bed...there was none in the room. I then took the frame down to the front desk, to meet the same man I had asked for towels. I gave him the frame and told him I found it in our hide-away bed and my friend deserved to be compensated or discounted for the room. His response, "Wow, that's part of a picture frame...that's weird." No, I'm sorry. No, we will fix it, we will get housekeeping to clean. Nothing! Then I asked for the towels I never got and bedding for the hide-away bed, which was not in the room. He said he would bring it all to our room. Finally 30 minutes later, he brought the stuff to our room. In the mean time, we discovered we had no extra toilet paper and I also decided I was uncomfortable sleeping in the uncleaned hide-away bed, so I decided I needed another set of bedding for the crib I made out of two chairs. When he brought the first set of bedding and towels, I asked him for another set of bedding and more toilet paper. He acted extremely rude and annoyed and did not respond in a professional manner at all. After waiting another 30 minutes and still no bedding or toilet paper, I walked back down to the front desk and asked for the bedding. He said, "I haven't had the chance to get it, because the desk has been busy." I said, "Well there's no one here now." He said he would bring it in just a minute. After another 20 minutes he finally brought the rest of the stuff. There was also a dead cock roach on the floor by our door. And our room was not well cleaned at all! It was by far my WORST hotel experience ever! I would never stay there again, and I plan on telling everyone I know not to stay at La Quinta as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean Cierra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

I always sleep well here. The beds are very comfortable and there are plenty of pillows. It is very close to my destination. And, I appreciate the refrigerator, microwave, and coffee (tea) maker. If you forgot anything that you need for your trip or activities while there, a Walmart is across the street (24 hrs.) There is also a walk-in clinic down the street should any health issues arise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Janice K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#23 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Indianapolis
Super 8 Indianapolis
#83 of 179 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
#75 of 179 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Address: 5120 Victory Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46203-5947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#60 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inns & Suites offers just what travelers need to wake up on the bright side. At La Quinta Inns & Suites, we know travel can be challenging. That’s why we are here to help both business and leisure travelers find their inner optimist. We have plenty of indulgences to be happy about including our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast, high speed internet, and exercise / fitness center. We want to give you a jump start on your day with everything from fresh and delicious make-your-own waffles, biscuit & gravy, hot and cold cereal, hard boiled-eggs, bread muffins and fresh fruit to all you-can-drink-coffee and juice, there’s something for everyone. We also have catering, Jacuzzi suites with kitchenettes, out door swimming pool, business center, full service banquet facilities with food and beverages. We are pet friendly. Walk to near by restaurants and shopping centers. Our open light-filled lobbies are a great place to hang out. In room features are alarm clocks, coffee makers, complimentary local calls, hair dryers, irons & ironing boards, wired & wireless internet, refrigerators, microwaves, sitting areas, voice mail, flat screen with premium cable; non-smoking rooms and they are handicap accessible. We are 6.13 miles from downtown and right off I-465/ I-74 and 3.5 miles east of I-65. Come and enjoy our comfy beds and many other amenities delivered with friendly service and dose of humor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns & Suites Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
La Quinta Inns And Suites Indianapolis South
La Quinta Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing