We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great rooms at reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Ranked #52 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    123
    59
    37
    14
See reviews for
147
69
23
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Key did not work, no heat in room, had to move, did not get the rooms that had been promised by front desk, had to move twice,,,Staff treated me lik it was my fault that things did not work. I won;t return. to this La Quinta.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bflogaljc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitneyYoung, Sales Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We do strive to provide our guests with a relaxing and stress-free stay, and your satisfaction is very important to us. I apologize that the performance of our AC unit did not meet your expectations during your recent stay.

Our maintenance team has re-inspected the units for optimal performance. I am pleased to hear that you were moved to a more comfortable room, but I do plan to speak with our guest services team to reiterate our high standards for integrity and service. Thank you again for your feedback and please visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown
Level Contributor
232 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

As a loyal LQ traveler, I am starting from high expectations. LQ's are always friendly to me and my dog. Their mattresses are almost always some of the best by the highway and the comp. breakfast is good. My wife, dog, and I were staying one night in a five inch snow storm. It had been rough getting there so we were very happy to get settled in. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The over all appearance of the lobby and halls was attractive. I do need to point out to the business that there was mold growing in the corner of the shower and our mattress was feeling well worn. Also the television picture was blurred (I attribute that to the snow storm) and we could not get the NBC channel. We were cut off from the winter Olympics! Remember, I am used to LQ having higher standards so I am being extra picky.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side away from the interstate are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank folkways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant View, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Good location, clean, pretty quiet, very comfortable. Female traveling alone and felt perfectly safe. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping also very efficient. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 635lindag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

asked for an upper floor, got top floor!! quiet room, comfortably bed, nice bathroom.
The elevator is not hot, some places the elevators are so warm it makes me feel ill.
Nice staff. The heat in the room worked great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura Shanks B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47708
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stay here often and am almost always happy. The room was very clean and neat, no
problems at all, very cold night and heat worked great, staff was friendly and heapful,
Breakfast was great, but I like pastries, didn't have many, but everything else was
really good. I was here for hospital stay and this was one less problem to worry about
thanks so much.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cody91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I always stay here when traveling through Indy. The staff is always friendly and they have very comfortable beds. Also, plenty of truck parking. There are several restaurants within walking distance of hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank flannelalexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#28 of 180 in Indianapolis
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
9.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#13 of 180 in Indianapolis
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Address: 5120 Victory Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46203-5947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#60 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inns & Suites offers just what travelers need to wake up on the bright side. At La Quinta Inns & Suites, we know travel can be challenging. That’s why we are here to help both business and leisure travelers find their inner optimist. We have plenty of indulgences to be happy about including our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast, high speed internet, and exercise / fitness center. We want to give you a jump start on your day with everything from fresh and delicious make-your-own waffles, biscuit & gravy, hot and cold cereal, hard boiled-eggs, bread muffins and fresh fruit to all you-can-drink-coffee and juice, there’s something for everyone. We also have catering, Jacuzzi suites with kitchenettes, out door swimming pool, business center, full service banquet facilities with food and beverages. We are pet friendly. Walk to near by restaurants and shopping centers. Our open light-filled lobbies are a great place to hang out. In room features are alarm clocks, coffee makers, complimentary local calls, hair dryers, irons & ironing boards, wired & wireless internet, refrigerators, microwaves, sitting areas, voice mail, flat screen with premium cable; non-smoking rooms and they are handicap accessible. We are 6.13 miles from downtown and right off I-465/ I-74 and 3.5 miles east of I-65. Come and enjoy our comfy beds and many other amenities delivered with friendly service and dose of humor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns & Suites Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
La Quinta Inns And Suites Indianapolis South
La Quinta Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing