We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visiting family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Ranked #49 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    119
    58
    35
    13
See reviews for
141
67
22
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Snow Camp, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had a great stay at this Hotel. All the staff were extremely helpful, friendly and professional. One morning when we went down for the free breakfast, it was VERY busy. Tina did an excellent job of re-stocking everything and handling everyone's special requests/needs and did it all with a smile and pleasant attitude. The front desk clerk (and I'm sorry I don't have his name) jumped right in to help her when needed.
I strongly recommend La Quinta Inns & Suites. This is our hotel of choice if there is one in the area that we are travelling.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The room was clean, the employees were helpful and nice especially Tina who made sure the breakfast bar was set up nicely and delish, and helped start off the day with a pleasant greeting and smile. All in all a decent place to stay. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dletex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My daughter and i stayed here on our cross country trip and found the rooms very clean and the breakfast wonderful- would stay at anyone of these hotels anywhere! The location was perfect for our trip and the staff very helpful with the many questions we had they even directed us to,a nice restaurant close by for dinner. At breakfast the food was ready at an early hour as we were leaving to continue our drive- everyone was so friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47708
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was given a room, and found AC off and very hot, when I turned ac on, it smelled very
very moldy, also room had a beer smell, also found fridge full of food, so they gave
me another room, which was better but not great, second room had a moldy smell in
AC but not as bad, also a tiny puppy smell near computer table. Room was clean
other than that, AC came on and off correctly (tho smelled moldy when it first comes
on) That's a common problem in rooms. AC must be cleaned often to prevent that.
Iv stayed here before many times and rooms were better, I think it is sliding downhill.
Also was really disgusted with barking dogs. Woke me up at 3 am and again at
6am, so I finally got up and left half awake. I love dogs but owners should be asked
to leave at the first barking. That ruins a whole floor for quiet sleeping, very rude.
I doubt that I will use this hotel again, if management isn't going to address
AC cleaning or barking dogs. I didn't enjoy my stay.

Room Tip: note any of the problems above and let the management know about them, be polite but don't keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cody91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitneyYoung, Sales Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback and suggestions. It’s our goal to provide each of our valued guests with the best experience possible, and I regret to hear that you had this series of issues during your stay.

La Quinta is, as always, a pet-friendly brand, but we do have measures in place so that you may feel assured that you will not experience interruptions and noise disturbances as a result. For example, we do require each guest travelling with a pet to sign an agreement form with guidelines for their stay, stating also their emergency contact number in case there is an issue with their “furry friend” in the owner’s absence. Noise disturbances like this can happen at any hotel which allow pets, but we do our very best to address them in a timely and effective manner when we do receive a complaint. I apologize sincerely that you had to endure this unpleasant dog barking during your stay!

During the time of your visit in August of 2013 were in the process of our bi-yearly cleaning of our AC units, as per the manufacturers guidelines. I am pleased to inform that we just finished our spring cleaning of our AC units and they should be fresh and ready to go for your next visit. I do hope we will have the privilege of serving your travel needs next time you visit Indianapolis.
Thanks again for your review. This feedback helps us as we continue to strive for excellence in service!

Kind regards,

Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel and we are very happy with the accomodations and service. We have dogs and they have great potty areas. The lounge food was limited, but good. Close to several shopping and restaurant locations. Dealings with front desk staff Carlos and Laura Rue were friendly and helpful. Another great LQ!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DogPack9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#25 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#8 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Address: 5120 Victory Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46203-5947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#60 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inns & Suites offers just what travelers need to wake up on the bright side. At La Quinta Inns & Suites, we know travel can be challenging. That’s why we are here to help both business and leisure travelers find their inner optimist. We have plenty of indulgences to be happy about including our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast, high speed internet, and exercise / fitness center. We want to give you a jump start on your day with everything from fresh and delicious make-your-own waffles, biscuit & gravy, hot and cold cereal, hard boiled-eggs, bread muffins and fresh fruit to all you-can-drink-coffee and juice, there’s something for everyone. We also have catering, Jacuzzi suites with kitchenettes, out door swimming pool, business center, full service banquet facilities with food and beverages. We are pet friendly. Walk to near by restaurants and shopping centers. Our open light-filled lobbies are a great place to hang out. In room features are alarm clocks, coffee makers, complimentary local calls, hair dryers, irons & ironing boards, wired & wireless internet, refrigerators, microwaves, sitting areas, voice mail, flat screen with premium cable; non-smoking rooms and they are handicap accessible. We are 6.13 miles from downtown and right off I-465/ I-74 and 3.5 miles east of I-65. Come and enjoy our comfy beds and many other amenities delivered with friendly service and dose of humor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns & Suites Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
La Quinta Inns And Suites Indianapolis South
La Quinta Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing