We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jamfest Cheer Super Nationals”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Ranked #49 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
A TripAdvisor Member
“Jamfest Cheer Super Nationals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at La Quinta. The hotel was conveniently located a 10-15 minute drive from the Convention Center where the cheer competition was held and the cost was a bargain. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when traveling to Indianapolis.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    119
    58
    35
    13
See reviews for
141
67
22
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

After traveling cross-country for a couple days straight and staying in all kinds of nasty motel rooms, the La Quinta South was such a wonderful respite! We had a well-appointed suite, with two bathrooms, a nice bar area with sink, refrigerator, and microwave, as well as a nice sitting area separate from the bedroom. The rooms were clean, and we had a nice, quiet stay.
La Quinta will always score points with me because of their no-fee pet policy, and this hotel definitely didn't disappoint. The staff also went out of their way to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. We will definitely be back our next time out East!

Room Tip: Go for the suite. The extra space is completely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evanleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I booked a suite for two nights and had a great stay. It was almost like having my own little apartment, and the extra money for the suite wasn't that much. Both rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly, and I had one breakfast which was nice. (Missed the second day's breakfast because I slept past 9 - only suggestion I would make is that they serve until 10). Rooms were surprisingly quiet considering the location, and the staff were friendly. One thing that impressed me was that the housekeepers waited until we were gone before they even came around. There were no annoying knocks on the door because they did their best to accommodate our schedule, not theirs. Yes, the elevators are a bit slow, but who cares? I would rather ride ten extra seconds and have my stomach in one piece than save those few seconds on a 5-g rocket. Overall, I am quite pleased, and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

This was our first time in this hotel. Awesome service.
I called from TN because I did not know which LaQuinta was closest to highway.
They gave me the SOUTH option with directions, GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!
Once I got there, Everyone was nice. SUPER DOG FRIENDLY! Met other guest with dogs.
My doggie had a great time making new friends. THANK YOU!!!!
The room was clean and nice. BED WAS AMAZING!!!!

Room Tip: Let them know you are traveling with a DOG!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Presa_Canario_ISIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We recently booked two rooms for two nights at this hotel. It was a great value, especially since we booked it through Hotwire.com. The rooms were updated, clean, and comfortable. The staff bent over backward to make sure that everything was right. This hotel is located about 5 miles south of downtown in Indianapolis, but access to downtown is pretty easy. The breakfast was above average, with hot and cold choices in a pleasant room. Our only problem occurred when a couple of young men decided to "exercise" in the exercise room at 3 a.m. They left when they were confronted, but the hotel comped a room night for the inconvenience. I'd be happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
109 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I have never stayed at a LaQuinta before, and nothing is making me really want to do it again. We booked a couple of rooms because of an event one weekend. I went to cancel one before the event and even though I had confirmation numbers, they told me that I had no rooms reserved under my name. So after much help from one of the workers, Carlos, I was able to get a room reserved. Then I got an e-mail two days before the event and now I had three rooms under my name. Fortunately, with the help of Carlos again, I got it straightened out. I have no idea what was going on with the computer system.

Once we checked in, we found out that the with a busy event at the hotel, one of the two elevators didn't work. That blew! I took the stairs to the fifth floor more than I would have liked to because I got tired of waiting for the elevator. The room itself was fine. The bed was okay and the TV channel choices was okay. The internet connection was middle of the road at best. The continental breakfast was pretty good. The coffee for the guests was badly stocked while the event was going on. My girlfriend kept going behind the breakfast coounter and restocking it herself.

The location wasn't bad. It was realatively easy to get in and out and there are many restaurants nearby. There is also shopping very close and there is easy access to I-465.

All in all, the experience was not great. Carlos is the only reason I rated this place as high as I did. I'm in no hurry to go to a LaQuinta again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first or second floor because functioning elevators seem to be a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbobKalamazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#26 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#6 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Address: 5120 Victory Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46203-5947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inns & Suites offers just what travelers need to wake up on the bright side. At La Quinta Inns & Suites, we know travel can be challenging. That’s why we are here to help both business and leisure travelers find their inner optimist. We have plenty of indulgences to be happy about including our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast, high speed internet, and exercise / fitness center. We want to give you a jump start on your day with everything from fresh and delicious make-your-own waffles, biscuit & gravy, hot and cold cereal, hard boiled-eggs, bread muffins and fresh fruit to all you-can-drink-coffee and juice, there’s something for everyone. We also have catering, Jacuzzi suites with kitchenettes, out door swimming pool, business center, full service banquet facilities with food and beverages. We are pet friendly. Walk to near by restaurants and shopping centers. Our open light-filled lobbies are a great place to hang out. In room features are alarm clocks, coffee makers, complimentary local calls, hair dryers, irons & ironing boards, wired & wireless internet, refrigerators, microwaves, sitting areas, voice mail, flat screen with premium cable; non-smoking rooms and they are handicap accessible. We are 6.13 miles from downtown and right off I-465/ I-74 and 3.5 miles east of I-65. Come and enjoy our comfy beds and many other amenities delivered with friendly service and dose of humor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns & Suites Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
La Quinta Inns And Suites Indianapolis South
La Quinta Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing