We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pets Welcome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Ranked #51 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pets Welcome!”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We moved my daughter across several states and needed a place that would allow dogs overnight. This is very hard to find. Most hotels I researched said they were pet friendly but then the fine print was that they meant service animals. I found this La Quinta not only accepted pets but without extra charges. Hallelujah!
The motel itself is nice enough. Obviously an older motel that has been renovated. The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable with flat screen and refrigerator. The beds were huge and luxurious. The bathroom was on the small side but clean.
There was a bit of highway noise but I think it was because I slept closest to the window.
The complimentary breakfast was one of the best I've seen. Hot eggs, bacon, biscuits with gravy, waffles, cold cereals, bagels, etc. No fruit though. I don't know why with such a spread. The breakfast area was extremely large. I think it must have been a restaurant in the hotel prior to the La Quinta. There was also a lounge next door to the breakfast area with a pool table open evening hours. Again, I think left over from its first hotel footprint. There was a nice outdoor pool and a fitness room. I didn't use either of those, but they looked nice.
The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Even later when we left something behind and called to inquire about it, they were very accommodating in trying to locate our lost item.
As a traveler, I probably would purposely avoid a motel that accepted pets figuring that the carpets would be soiled or it would be noisy, but I didn't notice any of that. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler, but most certainly to those traveling with a pet!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MWMS58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    123
    59
    37
    14
See reviews for
147
69
23
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

My husband and my 2 daughters stayed here at the beginning of June for 5 nights. We had two queen size beds and they were fantastic. The AC worked great, the room was clean, the pool area was clean (we only got to use it once since the temperature was only in the high 70's, low 80's the whole time we were in Indy). The breakfast was good, waffles, toast, oatmeal, coffee, juices, milk, cereal, hard boiled eggs, assorted danish and bagels, etc. We usually didn't get down to eat until around 8:30 or so and never had an issue with crowds or running out of food. Only one elevator worked but it wasn't that big of a deal even with us being on the 4th floor. The door to the room didn't close easily and the sounds of the highway woke me (but not my husband or my kids) up once rush hour got started but I usually have problems sleeping in hotels anyway. All in all, no complaints and we'll definitely stay at LQ's in the future.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, be sure to get a room in the front area of the hotel since the highway i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Hotel was easy to get to. Staff very friendly. Hotel and rooms very clean. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Good breakfast easy location to everything, stayed for the Indy 500, good price and easy to get to track

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great beds, furniture in living room is very outdated and give no support when sitting on either the chairs or the sleeper sofa. Our suite had 2 separate entries with both doors having large gaps in the frame causing the doors many times to not latch securely. Our biggest safety concerns are the fact that the windows on our 5th floor room were able open - this would be a major safety concern if we were traveling with small children. The other safety issue is that there is a less than adequate wooden utility pole near the pool with 3 very large electric transformers hanging from the top. We got into quite a discussion with the other guests at the pool area regarding the safety of this since the pole does not appear to be able to support the weight. With this being so near the pool - it was big concern.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank KSmithburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steger, Il
2 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We've stayed at many hotels, mostly LaQuintas, but I have to say this was one of the best. The room was clean and well decorated. Breakfast was well above the norm. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank B6135MPmichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#26 of 180 in Indianapolis
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
9.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#13 of 180 in Indianapolis
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Address: 5120 Victory Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46203-5947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#60 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inns & Suites offers just what travelers need to wake up on the bright side. At La Quinta Inns & Suites, we know travel can be challenging. That’s why we are here to help both business and leisure travelers find their inner optimist. We have plenty of indulgences to be happy about including our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast, high speed internet, and exercise / fitness center. We want to give you a jump start on your day with everything from fresh and delicious make-your-own waffles, biscuit & gravy, hot and cold cereal, hard boiled-eggs, bread muffins and fresh fruit to all you-can-drink-coffee and juice, there’s something for everyone. We also have catering, Jacuzzi suites with kitchenettes, out door swimming pool, business center, full service banquet facilities with food and beverages. We are pet friendly. Walk to near by restaurants and shopping centers. Our open light-filled lobbies are a great place to hang out. In room features are alarm clocks, coffee makers, complimentary local calls, hair dryers, irons & ironing boards, wired & wireless internet, refrigerators, microwaves, sitting areas, voice mail, flat screen with premium cable; non-smoking rooms and they are handicap accessible. We are 6.13 miles from downtown and right off I-465/ I-74 and 3.5 miles east of I-65. Come and enjoy our comfy beds and many other amenities delivered with friendly service and dose of humor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns & Suites Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
La Quinta Inns And Suites Indianapolis South
La Quinta Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing