We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, good breakfast and comfortable room.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
Ranked #41 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great service, good breakfast and comfortable room.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

For the price, I don't think you'll find better in Indy. A comfortable and quiet room, very spacious. Breakfast was good with scrambled eggs, oatmeal, instant pancakes and a mix of healthy and sweet choices. Would definitely stay again. The positive and friendly staff gave a great welcome.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moma_lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear mona_lisa,
Thank you so much for your fabulous review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our staff appreciates knowing you thought so highly of them and the guest services they provide. A friendly staff, a clean room, and a hospitable experience is what we want to insure for every guest, including you. Thank you, also, for the positive comments regarding the Express breakfast and the numerous choices it afforded you. We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    60
    21
    9
    7
See reviews for
61
26
9
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The employees were great from the front desk check-in to the breakfast in the morning. I left early prior to the normal brfx time and Ken made sure I was taken care of something to eat prior to my flight. He then also took me to the airport and not sure I have ever met such a dedicated employee and a jack of all trades. He is for sure a strong asset to the hotel and I hope he is being compensated accordingly! He deserves it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Kim C,
We really appreciate your comments in regard to your stay and specifically the recognition you gave Ken. He does, indeed, fulfill a number of roles here and works hard to provide the type of guest service you mentioned. We will pass along these comments to Ken and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The staff at the hotel went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. They were friendly, helpful, and accommodating. It is beautifully decorated and immaculate. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cc4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear cc4you,
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel...it is much appreciated by our staff who work very hard to provide the service your spoke of in your comments. Our housekeeping team does a wonderful job of keeping the hotel extremely clean, as you pointed out. We definitely look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattoon, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Staff was friendly - Also suggested a great place for evening dinner.
Housekeeping was excellent!
Had 2 large beds & were clean & fresh.
Breakfast bar chocked full & tasty.
Highly recommended - Will stay here again & again.
Felt save & secure!
This hotel is on our list of top places to stay.
We rate it a 5 of 5!

Room Tip: Our room # was 102, on North East side of the First floor & Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
DearJohnB,
Thank you for your tremendous comments regarding your stay at our hotel. Your comments touched on all of the guest service points our team tries so hard every day to provide to every guest, like yourself. The housekeeping comments are appreciated as the staff works so hard to insure the rooms an the public areas are always clean as a pin assuring the highest degree of quality in that area for our guests. Thank you again, for your positive review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed at this hotel after a last minute flight cancellation. I stay at Holiday Inns almost exclusively and this was by far the nicest one I have ever stayed at. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, which was greatly appreciated since I had a difficult afternoon/evening with the airline. The rooms are clean and spacious. My standard room had a fridge and a microwave (which is not always standard at Holiday Inns). Breakfast was traditional of Holiday Inn Express; lots of choices and convenient. The area is difficult to navigate without a car but the staff recommended a bar/restaurant within walking distance. I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank egav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear egav,

Thank you for your wonderful comments in regard to your overnight stay with us. Because we are so close to the airport, it is always our pleasure to accommodate anyone who is enduring a flight delay for one reason or another. I appreciate your kind words for the staff who work so hard to provide the friendly service, the clean room, and the hot breakfast you mentioned. We appreciate you having enjoyed our hotel, and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times this year and it is now considered our home away from home when we visit Indianapolis for medical appointments. Th management recognizes us immediately and are always so kind and welcoming. The rooms are appealing; very immaculate, clean and comfortable. The location is ideal for all kinds of activities. It works best for us because it's a short distance to the hospital. It's in close proximity to the zoo, the downtown excitement, stadiums and the speedway. We have stayed at some of the expensive luxury hotels which can be rather costly, but in all honesty, we feel we are really getting more than what we pay for when we stay here. In today's economy, competition if fierce. I must say that this Holiday Inn Express takes pride in offering the best services to provide customer satisfaction. What's exceptional here is the CEO - Harry G. he is always there to greet us and makes us feel welcome, like we're a part of his family. He has trained his staff very well too, because each and every one of them show supreme hospitality! You will not be disappointed if you stay here!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Judy W,
Thank you so much for your extremely kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. You are instantly recognizable and appreciated here, like family, by our entire staff. It is a pleasure to make sure every time you stay with us, as with every guest, you experience the amenities we offer such as friendly guest service, a clean comfortable room, a tremendous hot breakfast to get your day started, and all at a tremendous value.Harry G does absolutely lead by example by making our guests like you, feel like family, and he has indeed trained the rest of the team to do the same..Again, thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed at this property for five days during the Indy 500. Could not have been more comfortable as the rooms, amenities, and staff were excellent. Kudos to Doug and Melissa for all their assistance. The shuttle service is the best that I have seen. Will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Richard V,
Thank you for your great review of our hotel during you recent stay during the Indianapolis 500 Mile Race. We all appreciate you enjoying your room, the amenities, and the excellent shuttle service provided by our excellent staff. I will pass along your kind words to Melissa and Doug, who are representative of the team here that works hard everyday to provide the best guest service in Indianapolis. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Suites
BEST WESTERN Airport Suites
#94 of 183 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#18 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
#115 of 183 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
Address: 5855 Rockville Road, Indianapolis, IN 46224 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#23 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#38 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Banker's Life Fieldhouse, Lucas Oil Stadium, Victory Field, Lucas Oil Raceway Park, 8 Second Saloon and the NCAA Hall of Champions.Enjoy our proximity to downtown Indianapolis, Indiana Government Center, Indianapolis Convention Center, as well as Butler University, University of Indianapolis and Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI).Take advantage of our excellent customer service, 24hr Airport Shuttle or our popular packages including Park, Sleep & Fly. Come visit us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites West Hotel Indianapolis
Comfort Inn And Suites West
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing