We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were very welcomed here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
Ranked #31 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Monticello,IL
1 review
“We were very welcomed here!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We got here in a snow storm. They welcomed us in and gave my wife a rose for Valentine's day. Very friendly and helpful. The owner was there to greet us. I also saw him outside scooping snow. He and his staff was always asking us if we needed anything. Rooms were very clean and nice. They also had very good breakfast. They took us to the airport the next day for our flight. We would highly recommend them. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive recommendation of our hotel. We are gladwe were able to provide a comfortable setting for you during your snowy stay and get you back to the airport in a timely manner the next day. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    84
    24
    12
    9
See reviews for
87
44
16
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I spent 15 nights within 4 weeks at this location. Everytime I walked into the door I was greeted by name, welcomed back. Daily I was asked about my stay by numerous employees... Debra, Melissa, Diane, Harry and the rest of the staff are absolutely amazing. The rooms are spacious and clean. The lobby is one of a 5 star hotel. Breakfast is included, and it never runs out throughout the morning, the coffee is also available 24 hours, and never tastes old. They have a great indoor pool, the only thing lacking is a hot tub. They gym is small but functional, but more importantly it is clean and all the machines actually work. On my first of three weeks at this hotel, I was walking to a near by restaurant and the owner pulled up next to me in his personal car and offered me a ride to wherever I was going!!!!!!! Never in my life have I had a staff member do this, which is why I say, they make you feel at home.

Room Tip: Try not staying on the first floor... SInce this hotel is near the airport, guests arrive at all hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
joe d,
We are extremely appreciative of you positive comments in regard to your numerous stays at our hotel. Debra, Melissa, Harry, and Diane are tremendous examples of the friendly staff we have to insure the highest standards of satisfaction matching the high quality of our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I arrived here unexpectedly due to a snow storm. I was distraught by my situation but the staff were comforting and kind, It was Valentine's day and they gave me a rose at check in. The hotel is remodeled clean and tasteful. There were plenty of news papers in the lobby. There is no bar but the owner Harry drove me to Sam's club to get a bottle of wine since my car was stuck in the snow. The room was spacious clean and had a large bathroom and jacuzzi tub. One of our two TV's weren't working and a maintenance man came up quickly. The breakfast was great and included in the price of the room, They were quick to refill items and the quality was very good.. The owner Harry gave us a ride the next day to pick up our car. The service there was better than a Ritz Carlton. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Angel511,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel, especially those mentioning Harry. He leads by example and sets the tone for the guest service that we feel exceeds any hotel in the city. We truly look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Fl
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 20 nights for business with my consulting team...staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Although we all booked at different rates through IHG, they were able to make some adjustments to keep us there. One night the GM of the hotel even bought us pizza to keep us in the hotel during one of the coldest nights in Indianapolis history! Definitely will stay there any time I'm in town.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Eric J,
We very much appreciate the 20 days you and your team spent with us and your positive comments regarding our staff and the rate accomodations they were able to make on your behalf. Additionally, we are glad you and your tem enjoyed the pizza, and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

My son and I arrived and were greeted in a friendly manner. When we had problems with our TV, the maintenance staff quickly tried to resolve the problem. The hotel was very well maintained. We will definitely stay there again when flying out of Indy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkfarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
kkfarley,
Thank you for your most recent stay with us and positive comments regarding our maintenance staff assisting you. We all hope you get the opportunity to enjoy our clean and friendly hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three rivers
2 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Staff is very nice and go the extra mile. Manager arrange transportation and even phoned the store and asked them to stay open past closing so I could get a flash drive since mine was broken. Room is very nice and the jet tub was an extra bonus!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PambMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
PambMichigan,
We appreciate you complimenting our staff and manager assisting your needs during your recent stay, and we are glad, also, that you enjoyed the jet tub in your room. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Debbie at the front and the manager, Harry Ghoman exceeded the expectations for my coworkers and myself during our 3 week stay. The rooms were clean and the quality was exceptional. This is definately best holiday inn express in the US.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Aaron P,
Thank you for your positive comments regarding Debbie with the front desk team, and Harry the manager. They represent our staff who work hard to provide the clean and friendly enviroment you experienced during your 3 weeks with us. We look forward to our next opportunity to service your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
0.2 mi away
Best Western Airport Suites
Best Western Airport Suites
#79 of 182 in Indianapolis
185 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 182 in Indianapolis
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#22 of 182 in Indianapolis
540 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
Address: 5855 Rockville Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46224-9120 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#23 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#38 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Banker's Life Fieldhouse, Lucas Oil Stadium, Victory Field, Lucas Oil Raceway Park, 8 Second Saloon and the NCAA Hall of Champions.Enjoy our proximity to downtown Indianapolis, Indiana Government Center, Indianapolis Convention Center, as well as Butler University, University of Indianapolis and Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI).Take advantage of our excellent customer service, 24hr Airport Shuttle or our popular packages including Park, Sleep & Fly. Come visit us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites West Hotel Indianapolis
Comfort Inn And Suites West
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing