We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West
Ranked #91 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Good Stay”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel, the parking lot was very lite up, the lobby was very welcoming and very nice looking and very clean, the staff was absoultly wonderful!!
The gentleman that checked us in was just wonderful. He tried to get all our rooms together but I guess he couldn't make it work.
I Had some issues when trying to reserve our rooms, the hotel had me to go through 888-424-0295, so back in April I made reservations for 6 rooms.
#1 It was very hard to understand the person whom I was trying to make the reservations with, I asked to have someone else to talk to several times.
#2 I called back to change 1 room to ariving on the 20th and staying until the 22rd and they canceled 2 of my rooms. (But I didn't know the rooms were canceled)
#3 I called back on 8/30/2013 and then found out the rooms had been canceled! Ugg!!
#4 Talked again with someone I couldn't understand, and finaly asked for there manager, after almost 35 minutes on the phone with the 1-888 people they told me I needed to call the hotel inself.
I called the hotel, they were just wonderful!! They ended up finding me our 5th room, it was not a double like I first reserved, but we had 5 rooms for 5 different families and it worked out perfectly.
Our room was clean and bright and we lovede the wash room and bathroom seperated. The bed very comfortable.
We attend a event every year around this time of year and we WILL stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont_IndyWest, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm sorry that you had initial frustrations with the toll free number, but I'm glad to know our staff was able to iron out the wrinkles for you! We will look forward to having you back next year! Thank you for your generous review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    183
    122
    62
    45
See reviews for
200
92
51
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, Usa
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Baymont, formerly The Jamison, formerly something else has a very nice lobby and meeting rooms. It would be nice to see a carpet replacememt along with the new name-change. This hotel is the only real hope for potential in this area. We bring our guests from out of town here as it's the closest to us and it's the closest to the standard we desire but you can still tell it's old when you get to the carpeted area. Just a little more investment in the decor that makes a person feel a little more reassured in its cleanliness goes a long way. We hope to see even more tangible changes on the inside along with the outward sign-change.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont_IndyWest, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your suggestions! We do greatly appreciate all of our guests' feedback! We are definitely in the process of making upgrades to our hotel and we look forward to many more great changes in the future! I have forwarded your review on to our Regional Manager because I feel that you have very valuable input! Thank you for sending your guests to our hotel and we hope we can continue to provide a convenient, clean hotel experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
2 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

when you needed ice from the second floor you had to go all the way down to the first floor. Also the bath tub was very scared and looked dirty due to the oldness of the tub. The toilet also ran continuesly and was reported to the staff but nothing was done to correct the problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont_IndyWest, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We do have ice located only on the first floor. When we renovated in 2006, we chose to install an elevator (the hotel did not previously have an elevator- only stairs) which caused us to lose the space for our vending/ice machines on the second floor. We found that our guests would prefer an elevator. I'm sorry to hear that the staff did not forward your maintenance concern. We do take these matters seriously and want to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We are currently in the process of refinishing all of our tubs so they are not so "scared" and appear dirty. (What you see is the silver base of the tub showing through the paint.) Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent croom.
We enjoyed the tv in the lobby & being able to purchase the snacks &
beverages in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Elwood B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont_IndyWest, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your generous review! We are thrilled that you took advantage of our cozy lobby and 24 hour convenient store! We hope to see you again when you return to Indianapolis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heartland Illinois
Level Contributor
344 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The room was a little worn, but the bedding appeared new and was very comfortable. The staff were very efficient and helpful. It was a little distant from where we had to travel each day, but we felt safe at this location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BearTrapTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont_IndyWest, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay with us again when you return to Indianapolis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
14.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
4.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
4.3 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
#125 of 180 in Indianapolis
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Suites
Best Western Airport Suites
#87 of 180 in Indianapolis
176 reviews
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West
Address: 3850 Eagle View Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46254-4660 (Formerly Jameson Inn Indy West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Indy West Hotel Indianapolis
Jameson Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing