We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff. Tired Property.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West
Ranked #90 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Staff. Tired Property.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff was very accommodating. They let me check in early and helped me pick out a solid local restaurant. The facility is conveniently located between the airport and the Speedway.

I did have two problems. The commode broke and wouldn't stop running. They fixed that issue. Also, the in room refrigerator kept clicking. I just unplugged it.

Overall, the facility could really use an upgrade. It is worn and a bit shabby.

Room Tip: Stay away from the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont_IndyWest, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
I am happy to hear that our staff was helpful and accommodating. We are moving forward with upgrades and expect to see many great changes in our future. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    186
    128
    63
    46
See reviews for
206
93
51
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Overall the room was fine. I was somewhat surprised though with the pillows when I went to lay down. The pillows smelled like sweat to me. So I took a different one, and another, and another.
All 5 smelled the same. I was wishing I had brought a pillow from home. Hard to sleep when the pillow smells bad. I was disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heyyou21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont_IndyWest, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that your pillows smelled like sweat. The Front Desk is available 24 hours and would have brought new pillows to your room without hesitation. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotsburn
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My stay at the Baymont was very enjoyable, The staff went above and beyond to make my stay pleasureable. I would recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont_IndyWest, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We are very to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to commend the staff for their hard work! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
14.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
4.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Suites
Best Western Airport Suites
#78 of 182 in Indianapolis
185 reviews
4.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport
4.3 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
#125 of 182 in Indianapolis
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West
Address: 3850 Eagle View Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46254-4660 (Formerly Jameson Inn Indy West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Indy West Hotel Indianapolis
Jameson Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing