We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$228
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JW Marriott Indianapolis(Indianapolis)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Alexander(Indianapolis)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$182
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Severin Hotel(Indianapolis)
$145
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveler rating
165
196
152
69
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
196
152
69
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barreleagle creekroom was cleancontinental breakfastthe staff was friendly and helpfulwould stay againenjoyed my stayconvenient locationnice staybusiness tripfreewaysinkindianarefrigerator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
600 - 605 of 636 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

First time staying at the Jameson inn West ,They gave us a very warm welcome upon arrival, had a little bit of a room mix up for a guest upon there arrival / check in, but was takin care of promptly. A very safe feeling in hotel and in the parking lot, VERY clean room!! The bed was so comfortable and loved having the desk to work at when needed.Great breakfast, very accomadating per our large group, and what a great price!
All the employees were most helpful and willing to take time to help us if we needed something.
I would suggest stying at a Jameson Inn any time you can.
If there is a Jameson Inn any where we are traveling, we will stay with Jameson!!
Thank you,

D&M Jaegle

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jameson_IndyWest, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your first stay at our hotel! Our amenities, including the variety at breakfast to the large desks in every guest room are fantastic attributes to our establishment and offer our guests a feeling of "home" while on the road.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we certainly look forward to your return visits in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have stayed at the Jameson Inn west in Indianapolis for many years. For us it has many things that make it " just right." First it has improved every time we have stayed there and it is always clean. One always receives a warm welcome and the price is right. Every time we have asked for something it has been done.One cannot ask for anything else. Clean, reasonable, and friendly......just right!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJ994U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jameson_IndyWest, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your positive comments and for taking the time to let others know about your experience! We look forward to seeing you again in the future and we will continue to improve with each return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Ending up getting this hotel through hotwire, and it was a nice stay. Lots of restaurants in the area to get your other meals at (since a full breakfast is already included). Termastat worked great! Only downside was noise in the hallway from other guests/staff in the morning (our room was directly across from the laundry section)

Room Tip: see that your room isn't across from the ice/vending machines or laundry area
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deliriou599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jameson_IndyWest, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent visit to the Jameson Inn Indy West! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your additional recommendations are appreciated and very beneficial to our future guests. We hope you return to Jameson Inn whenever you travel! Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel had a room available and Dei at the front desk saved me from having to stay at another very infamous motel nearby. The room was clean and comfortable and staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.

It has a few nice places to eat nearby, and a Crackerbarrel right next door.

Worst part about the stay...a squeaky bathroom door.
I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: If you're towing something, there's a nice big lot at the back for your rig.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MACinMTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jameson_IndyWest, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay while in Indianapolis! Dei is an excellent employee and sets a great example of the customer service quality that we all expect in the hospitality industry.
We had many guests stay at the "infamous" hotel nearby and they were not pleased from the moment they entered the lobby and immediately came to our hotel to see if we had vacancies. I am very happy that we were able to accommodate you and provide a clean, comfortable stay while you were visiting Indianapolis.
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for others to view and we hope you are able to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My daughter and I just stayed here for a night for her birthday trip to Indianapolis. It is in an easy to find location, right off the highway and next to a cracker barrel. The hotel is extremely clean. The room, hallways, and pool are very clean and in nice shape. The staff is very friendly too. A woman at the front desk was able to recommend an excellent restaurant for dinner. The beds are on the harder side, but I like that. Overall, this was a very nice stay and I would stay here again!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank jent481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jameson_IndyWest, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Indianapolis. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your positive experience at the Jameson Inn Indy West. We hope you visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews