We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need new housekeeping staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West
Ranked #98 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed August 21, 2011

This is written at the end of a three nite stay. Great location, very nice staff especially front desk staff. On the not so good side, bed was not made once, trash was not taken away once, only got towels because I asked. When I inquired about the towels and the bed not getting made, she told me it has happened before and guests have complained. Well then do something about it!!!! I just can't believe not once in three days did we see evidence of housekeeping .

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pkc8768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jameson_IndyWest, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

Dear PKC8786,
I would like to first apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We take these complaints very seriously and will research to see what housekeeper was assigned to your room so that we may retrain her. We strive to offer clean, comfortable rooms for every guest and I do apologize that your stay was less than that. If you would please contact me so that I may better research your stay. I look forward to speaking with you so that we can improve our guest experience int he future.
Thank you,
Jill Fields
General Manager
Jameson Inn Indy West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 635 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2011

Four day stay; room was comfortable and the location was good for our needs. Summer heat was easily handled by the A/C; bath water always hot and plentiful. The employee servicing the room did an excellent job. Front desk personnel were helpful and professional. The breakfast was somewhat light; cereal, milk, fruit, yogurt, biscuit & gravy - but was free. Building well maintained; parking convenient. Wifi worked very well. Room TV wasn't flatscreen but had good picture and good channel selection. The bed was comfortable. I would not hesistate to stay here again. We walked next door to the Crackerbarrel Restaurant, and there were six more restaurants and/or fast food places very close by. We didn't make it to the pool; but did see the exercise room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seeker1866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndyWest, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2011

Dear Seeker 186,
I am delighted that your stay with us earlier this month was a positive one. We value our guest’s opinions and reviews. We are very appreciative that you took the time to write a review about your hotel experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Jill Fields
General Manager
Jameson Inn Indy West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

I recently came back to Indianapolis to look for an apartment. A friend had suggested this hotel for me to stay at. Thinking of all the surrounding hotels I had gone to in the past for races and things, lets just say my expectations were not high. But little to my surprise the value was more than worth the price.
Once I came in it was a little early and the nice, clean boy behind the counter was very kind and greeted me with a "Hello." walking in the the door. As I was checking in, I told him that I was looking for close by apartments, because I was moving back home. He was able to get me a whole list of NICE close apartments and check me in, WHILE naming off the hotels info. It was very kind of him to do.
Once I got to the room it was in good condition. Clean. Comfy bed. (needed a nicer TV though ;) Went out for a swim, while setting up appointments with local apartments. And I got a VERY nice apartment from the first page of listings. During the rest of my stay there was a lot of other great and helpful staff there is well. Thank you all and Eric for making my stay at Jameson great! I will suggest you all to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heythereacceptthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndyWest, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2011

Dear Heythere,
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your hotel experience while staying with us in July. I am so happy our staff was helpful to you and that you enjoyed your room. We hope you enjoy living in Indianapolis and that you recommend Jameson Inn Indy West to your friends and family for their future hotel stays.
Sincerely,
Jill Fields
General Manager
Jameson Inn Indy West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Wow, looking at the other reviews, you wouldn't think this was the same place! The lobby was clean and very pretty looking. But in our room, the sheets had unwashed linen, stains on the sheets, makeup on the pillowcases, makeup on the towels, and washcloths that looked like you dusted with them. There were also stains on the carpets. Very disappointing, But I went back to the desk, and the clerk was very friendly and apologetic and gave us a different room. This room was better, but still had one sheet that was stained looking and a towel that was dirty looking. The clerk gave me more towels that seemed better. The beds themselves were very comfortable.. Breakfast the next morning was very good. Also, there were two ice machines side by side....neither had ice in them. Don't think we will stay here again or recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amblessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

This is the first time I've ever written an online review, but I felt it was appropriate given the outstanding service I received. I am a fourth year medical student and was in Indy to interview for a residency position. This hotel offered me a rate that was about half what I would need to pay at other local hotels. Based on the reasonable rate, I was expecting poor service and less than ideal accommodations. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived and found that the hotel lobby was well kept with a big screen TV and comfortable couches. They offered a helpful business center with free internet and printing. So far so good. But what about the service? Everyone was awesome! They were welcoming and helpful. Savannah was especially great! Whatever they're paying her, they should double it. After my interview, I came back for my bags and she offered me a room to change out of my suit. That's just an example of how thoughtful everyone was. What about the rooms? They were spacious and clean, equipped with big screen TV's and free Wi-Fi. In conclusion, I was blown away by my stay here and will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Indianapolis.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaDude09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

My husband and I were visiting family in Indianapolis and we didn't make arrangements for a place to stay, so we just drove around the area checking out hotels. We found the Jameson (after looking at a couple other very unsavory hotels in the area). Overall we were very happy with our final choice. The staff was nice, the beds were great and the free breakfast in the morning had more than the usual coffee and doughnuts.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boiler_mom1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Jameson the first weekend in October. It is a very nice hotel right off highway 465 which is close to all the restaurants & there is a nice grocery store called Marsh right across the street from it that's open 24 hrs. The hotel staff was nice & friendly too. The room was very clean & cozy. My only complaint is that housekeeping somehow didn't make it around to clean our room - so we didn't have fresh towels the next day, but overall, I would recommend this hotel to my family & friends when traveling to Indianapolis. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colleenleopard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
14.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
14.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
4.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Indianapolis North – Carmel
7 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West

Address: 3850 Eagle View Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46254-4660 (Formerly Jameson Inn Indy West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: $75 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Indy West Hotel Indianapolis
Jameson Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing