We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“crap hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
Ranked #125 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Hartford, WI
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“crap hotel”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Crappy place I wish I would have read trip advisor first. First room the toilet ran constantly so we had to move, room was cramped and worn.. Staff was rude and did not care about you or your complaints.

Room Tip: dont stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hartfordtravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_IN091, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Our goal is for our guests enjoy their time with us, and we apologize for the issues you experienced. We will be working closely with our desk staff to ensure we're polite & courteous with all of our guests. We wish you safe future travels and hope you will stay with us again.


Barbie Fluellen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    31
    16
    8
    11
See reviews for
22
19
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed over the Xmas holiday, front desk staff were rude and uncaring. Make sure not to leave ANY valuables in the room while you are out. No one, including corporate, with whom we filed a formal complaint, could care less.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel or stay at your own risk
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 711Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest:

We have no record of this incident in our corporate office. If you would like to contact us I would be happy to look into your concern. Your comments and concerns are important to us.

Thank you,
Ryan Harrison
Regional Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I was charged a $150 smoking fee because me and my bags smell like smoke,,,which makes sense because im a smoker,,,but considering i didnt smoke anything in or near the hotel i am outraged!! This is flat out thievery!! The manager is very disrespectful in my dealings with them so far but i do plan to take every action to have whats mine returned!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayjsteward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest:

We are aware of your complaint, however this is a 100% non smoking hotel and smoking in a room is not permittied. As stated on the registration card, there is a cleaning fee for smoking in one of our rooms.

Thank you
Ryan Harrison
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We are visiting family in Indianapolis. Wanted a decent, inexpensive hotel in the area. Check in experience was nice, front desk attendant was very friendly and helpful. We checked into a King room. Very small, awkwardly designed bathroom. No real closet, but rather a cheap sort of box that you can hang clothes in, no place for luggage storage, etc. AC unit makes very loud noise every 15-20 seconds, so fortunately the weather was not bad and we turned it off. Noticed our TV did not receive NBC. The killer that made us check out after one night, was a simple request for 1 additional pillow. Front desk clerk told us she was not allowed to give them out. We asked her to call her boss. She did and requested the pillow. He told her to tell us no, that we had ample pillows in our room. The pillows on the bed are literally 60% of the size of any ordinary pillow. We explained that we are here for 5 nights and would simply like one additional pillow for our comfort during our stay. She apologized and told us nothing she could do. So after 1 night, we checked out and went next door to the Wingate and paid $25 more per night, but we got our pillow, NBC, and a closet. We will not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

I would like to appologize for the experience you had at our hotel. It is not the type of experience we would want on of your guests to have and one that we will look into. I appreciate your review of our hotel and wish you safe travels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2013

As a elite gold member I use choice hotels ALOT this one I will never stay at again. Shower door was broken, TV was VERY.SMALL and could barely see, rooms are small, tried to charge an early check in fee when I had reservation, cust sevice manager was very rude, hung up on me when I called to front desk for late check out(which I always request) breakfast was gross . Limited channels. WOULD NEVER STAY AGAIN VERY DISAPPTD IN CHOICE HOTELS FOR EVEN CLAIMING THIS PROPERTY. WENT TO MIRCOTEL NEXT DOOR SAME PRICE VERRRY NICE ROOMS!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kc4512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear of the experience you had at our hotel. We strive to be the best at what we do and don't like to hear that someone had a poor expierence at one of our hotels. We will research the problem and make sure that future guests do not encounter anything of the sort. We wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night at the Sleep Inn in Indianapolis.We were greeted by a pretty decorated Christmas tree in the lobby. The motel was reasonably priced. We had an average but clean room and breakfast was included. The beds and pillows were comfy. The breakfast was nothing special but hit the spot.The staff was friendly and courteous. We were treated to a complimentary USA today newspaper.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_IN091, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thankyou for your feedback, we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. Our goal is to for all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we apologize for the issues you experienced. We will be working closely with our staff to ensure we are polite and courteous with all of our guests. We wish you safe future travels and hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This location is a good value if staying for business or if your activities keep you away from the room most of the time. Although small the room was clean and comfortable. The space capsule shower I am still getting used to but I'm sure it does save quite a bit of space. Minimal breakfast and not that good but it probably will get you through to lunch. Getting there is a bit different, the hotel is in a group of several hotels and you have to pass through a SAMs parking lot to get there but there is plenty of well lit parking. Friendly front desk staff also. I would stay here again for business but probably look elsewhere for a pleasure stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank The8racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_IN091, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback so we can improve for your next stay.

I have brought your breakfast comments to my staffs attention so next time we can strive for your satisfaction. We do offer a variety of breakfast items. Waffles with blueberries or strawberry toppings, biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs, yougart along with many different pastry options.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Suites
Best Western Airport Suites
#78 of 182 in Indianapolis
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis
Motel 6 Indianapolis
#115 of 182 in Indianapolis
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airpo...
#119 of 182 in Indianapolis
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport

Property: Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
Address: 5845 Rockville Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46224-9120 (Formerly Guesthouse Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport is conveniently located 2 miles from Indianapolis Int'l Airport, 2.5 miles from Indianapolis Motor Speedway, and near area shopping and dining. Micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi available in all modern guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Motel-6, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Airport West Hotel Indianapolis
Sleep Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing