We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never going to look to Sleep Inn's again - where they offer rooms they don't have.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
Ranked #132 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Booked a non-smoking room through Expedia (I know, that was our first mistake), but upon arrival were told there were no non-smoking rooms. Offered clerk our hard copy of confirmation and clerk countered with something to the effect here's my computer. Although we were offered an air cleaner to mitigate a smoking room on a smoking floor - while it might have pulled something out of the air, it certainly wouldn't have pulled the residue off the walls, out of the bedding, the curtains, the carpet... I'm sorry, but a reservation for a NON-SMOKING room is not a special request. Being highly sensitive to smoke, it's mandatory. If you're overbooked, in this day and age don't advertise non-smoking rooms as available.

After a couple minutes in the room, we had to leave. Fortunately, we found a far more accommodating hotel just down the street.

Room Tip: Always book directly with the hotel - by phone!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petel44830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 86 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2011

We did the Stay/Park?Fly Very Good deal was on time. One call after we claimed baggage was out side waiting on us . Nice quiet room not much of conn. breakfast

Room Tip: great Rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfbf3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_IN091, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2011

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our Park & Fly Program makes flying out of Indianapolis so convenient.....you get your overnight stay, free 24-hr shuttle service to and from the airport and free parking for up to 30 days. And, with the cost of parking at the airport, it's a great deal too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

I am very picky about clean rooms, bathrooms and noise. The room was pretty clean but the bathroom was strange! It only had a pocket door and weird shower that extends into the room. The room was also very loud, in addition to hearing every conversation in the hall loud and clear there was also a thumping noice the entire night.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blacktail01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_IN091, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2011

Thank you for sharing your comments. I too am picky about cleanliness - especially of bathrooms. That's why our staff takes extra care to make sure they are as clean as they can possibly be. You are right about the set-up of the room though. It is a little different; with the rounded wall and pocket door.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

The receptionist was very nice and accommodating when we checked in. I have a thing about bathrooms. If they are dirty, I can't see past that. The shower door track was filthy and had a hole that had rusty through. The rest of the roon was ok. We didn't receive our free pizza coupon which was no big deal because we had eaten dinner a little earlier. In the morning, I read that we would receive a complimentary breakfast. If you had to leave before 6am, then you would receive some type of breakfast that you could take with you. I asked about breakfast and was told that it didn't start until 6am - sorry. We had to leave at 5:45. The shuttle to the airport was great - on time, perfect. Gettting picked up after our trip was another story. We waited for an hour to get picked up along with a party of 9. They had been waiting 10 -15 minutes longer than us. We were told that the shuttle broke down and they had to get another one. The party of 9 said that was what happened last time they stayed at this hotel. In the parking lot of this hotel is a Comfort Inn and Wyndham. The Wyndham looked brand new and, if I remember correctly, it was around the same price. Next time, I will book the Wyndham.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigwave1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_IN091, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2011

I was sorry to hear that this guest didn't enjoy their stay. Our Park & Fly Program is a big part of our business and we strive to make each and every guest's stay as comfortable as possible. We do offer a Grab & Go Breakfast for those with early departures; as our regular breakfast hours don't start until 6am. As for pick up from the airport, we try to achieve this within 30 minutes or less from the time we receive the call. Now that it's spring, we do have to make adjustments for construction; but that still doesn't explain why it took so long for this guest to be picked up. I will be discussing this situation with all of our drivers in order to avoid something like this from happening again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at the Sleep Inn. My room was big and clean and the breakfast was well stocked. Jenny at the front desk was super friendly and accomodating. I'll for sure be back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HandsumMuscle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_IN091, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2011

We're glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you'll stay with us again should your travels bring you back our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

We stayed at this Sleep Inn before our flight to Mexico. Everything went well until our return. We called for the shuttle to pick us up and the driver told us it would be 20-30 minutes. After waiting 45 minutes the van appeared and it took another 25 minutes to get to our hotel because he made other stops. So it took an hour to get picked up and retrieve our car. I would not recommend using their Park, stay and fly service.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwelhwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_IN091, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2011

I was sorry to hear that this guest didn't enjoy their stay. Our Park & Fly Service is a big part of our business and we take it very seriously. Our usual turn-around time is 30 minutes from the time we get the call from the airport; so I'm not sure why it took so long to pick up these guests. But, I will definitely be discussing it with all our drivers in order to avoid a situation like this from happening again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Very nice and clean motel. Great staff at the front desk who was very helpful. The rooms were cleaned and very nice when arrived.
The only thing this room needs is a BIGGER television. The small TV that sits on the desk in front of the couch is poor quality and has a very small screen. If you are into sports at all and are watching ESPN, you will have to sit on the edge of the foot of the bed to see the score and the time clock. Also the picture quality is less than ideal. It tends to be too dark. The remote works good though. For the size of this room it makes sense to have at least a 32" TV.
The internet worked great. The free pizza is not free. Mine was going to cost me $5.40. Parking is also an issue. The lot is filled with cars and trucks, but they are people who are using it as long term parking instead of paying the airport fees. So motel customers have to park in the adjoining Sams Club parking lot .

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_IN091, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2011

You are right.....our televisions are too small! They are actually past due for replacement. We'll be upgrading to 32" flatscreens very soon and we can't wait.

Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you back our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airpo...
#130 of 188 in Indianapolis
439 reviews
11.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#90 of 188 in Indianapolis
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - Sout...
#110 of 188 in Indianapolis
21 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
2.5 mi away
Ramada Indianapolis Airport
Ramada Indianapolis Airport
#133 of 188 in Indianapolis
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport

Address: 5845 Rockville Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46224-9120 (Formerly Guesthouse Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: $68 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport is conveniently located 2 miles from Indianapolis Int'l Airport, 2.5 miles from Indianapolis Motor Speedway, and near area shopping and dining. Micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi available in all modern guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Airport West Hotel Indianapolis
Sleep Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing