We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, But”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
Ranked #119 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
220 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Okay, But”
Reviewed October 23, 2007

The Indianapolis Sleep Inn is a standard Sleep Inn which is not too well maintained. The hallways needed cleaning. My room (the second one) was fine. It lacked a TV remote which was remedied. The first room had a non-functioning phone. The TV channel selection was lousy. The hotel had a computer available for guests. The breakfast was standard fare (I find this satisfactory). This hotel was adequate, but no better. If I could get a good rate I would stay again.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    31
    16
    8
    10
See reviews for
22
19
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Catlin, Illinois
Level Contributor
129 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2007

We chose the Sleep Inn for their Park and Fly feature. We live in Illinois and are on Central time and were flying out of Indy at 7 am Eastern time. So we wanted to be able to sleep before we left for our flight.
The rooms were clean. We turned the a/c on hight and noise from I-465 was not a problem. When we checked out, the van was waiting to take us to the airport.
When we returned I called on the courtesy Phone at baggage pick up and the van was there in 10 minutes in heavy Friday night traffic. The van driver asked where we were parked in the lot and dropped us next to our car.
We enjoyed our stay and would stay again

  • Liked — The park and fly feature
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank rwdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, New York
Level Contributor
165 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2007

We stayed one night here following a minor-league baseball game in Indianapolis. We went into the city first and approached from Rockville Road, and it was not obvious just where the motel was. But we saw it after doubling back. No problems checking in or with the room. Really, no complaints at all. The location was convenient and the price was right. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jtdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2007

Hotel was clean. Checkin was just OK. Bed was alright. Booked because they had a free airport shuttle and that part worked fine.

In the room, no lamps just florescents in the ceiling over the head of the bed and only half worked. One bar of soap and no shampoo. The water was very hard so the shower and sink heads were clogged with minerals and did not work very well.

The desk person has to handle breakfast and the front desk in the morning, so no coffee and frankly with lots of people checking out ---- no time to make coffee.

On the chain web site this hotel won the chain's award for outstanding properties - so factor that in when choosing another Sleep Inn.

This is my 2nd very disappointing stay at Clarion Properties and I will probably spend a little more for a better place next time.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bear1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoadWarrior
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2007

I stayed in this hotel because I had an early morning flight. The rooms were clean with new, modern TVs and alarm clocks. They offered a "park and fly" option and an airport shuttle, and the rates were very reasonable.

The only minor complaint is that it's so close to the highway, traffic noise could be heard all night. Try to ask for a "even-numbered" room with numbers 100-122, 200-222, or 300-322 to be on the side facing *away* from I465

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
7 Thank RdWar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2006

I stayed here using my Choice Privilages points for a free stay. It seemed to have been built very recently. Everything was new and clean. I had a king bed that was certainly large enough. The hotel was quiet, and it was a good thing, too. The walls were very thin, or perhaps just the connecting door to the room next door. I could hear the TV and conversations of the guests next door quite clearly. Fortunately, they went to bed before I did. I didn't hear a thing in the morning. The breakfast was disapointing for a "Deluxe", just standard cereal, bagels, donuts. But you get what you pay for, and I think that this one is a good choice for overnight.

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Budgeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2005

Stayed one night July 9th. Room was clean but the beds seemed small. Had a simple but good breakfast. Coffee was really good.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familytripplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Suites
Best Western Airport Suites
#90 of 179 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport
0.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#100 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
10.9 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis
Motel 6 Indianapolis
#118 of 179 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport

Property: Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
Address: 5845 Rockville Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46224-9120 (Formerly Guesthouse Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport is conveniently located 2 miles from Indianapolis Int'l Airport, 2.5 miles from Indianapolis Motor Speedway, and near area shopping and dining. Micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi available in all modern guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Motel-6, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Airport West Hotel Indianapolis
Sleep Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing